Secure Access Service Edge (SASE)

Secure Access Service Edge, or SASE, is an emerging cybersecurity concept. In this video, you understand how the key capabilities of SASE address the demands of growing network sprawl and the challenges of digitally transforming your business.

Versa for Work-From-Home

Versa has made it simple for organizations to offer Secure SD-WAN for Work-From-Home users on home appliances or working from anywhere.

 
 
Top Energy Firm Achieves Comprehensive “Work-From-Anywhere” with Versa SASE

A large, publicly traded energy company operating in all areas of the oil and gas industry has dramatically simplified their network stack and realized huge cost savings with Versa SASE.

 
Availability and Buying Options in the Emerging SASE Market

EMA evaluates the different SASE vendors and their approaches to architecture, go-to-market, and support for their cloud-delivered and hybrid services.

 
Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge)

SASE is the simplest, most scalable way to continuously secure and connect the millions points of access in and out of the corporate resources regardless of location.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

Secure SD-WAN

Software-definiertes Wide Area Networking

Branchenführendes SD-WAN: Von Grund auf speziell entwickeltes und integriertes System.

Das branchenführende SD-WAN von Versa ist Teil von Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge) und bietet eine umfangreiche Liste von Funktionen, einschließlich Sub-Second Packet Steering über mehrere WAN-Schnittstellen, Verringerung von Paketverlusten durch Dienste wie FEC, Paketreplikation und Vermeidung von leistungsschwachen Verbindungen.

Zu den zusätzlichen Funktionen gehören verschlüsselte und unverschlüsselte Overlays mit MPLS/GRE oder VXLAN, SD-WAN-Controller, Unterstützung von WAN-Schaltungen, vollständige Mesh-Topologie und Hub-Spoke-Topologie, dynamische IPSec-Overlays, direkter Internetzugang und eine perfekte Verbindung von HTTP/S-Proxy.

Versa SD-WAN fungiert auch als DNS-Proxy mit SD-WAN-Verkehrssteuerung, MP-BGP-Routenaustausch mit SDN-Controller, zustandsorientierter Hochverfügbarkeit, Link-Aggregation, hierarchischer Dienstgüte, QoS pro Tunnel und Overlay-Kapselungsoptionen (VXLAN, IPSec).

Die Versa Secure SD-WAN-Technologie unterscheidet sich von reinen SD-WAN-Anbietern durch die Implementierung von Funktionen, die eine nahtlose SASE-Architektur ermöglichen. Dies beinhaltet die Transparenz des Datenverkehrs, der das Netzwerk zwischen Benutzern, Anwendungen und Geräten durchläuft, unabhängig von deren Standort.

Warum Secure SD-WAN?

Nicht alle SD-WAN-Technologien sind gleich aufgebaut.

Erfahren Sie mehr über die branchenführende SD-WAN-Technologie von Versa in einer einminütigen Übersicht.

Übergang zu sicherem SD-WAN für mehr Geschwindigkeit und Skalierbarkeit.

Veraltete WAN-Architekturen reichen einfach nicht mehr aus, um digitale Transformationstrends wie Cloud-First- und Mobility-First-Architekturen zu unterstützen. Unternehmen müssen eine Software-definierte Architektur einführen, um eine optimale Anwendungsleistung zu erzielen. Hierfür sollten sichere SD-WAN-Geräte an Standorten und Gateways eingesetzt werden, an denen der Datenverkehr sicher jeden verfügbaren Transportweg für den direktesten Zugang zur Cloud nutzen kann. Ein agiles Software-definiertes Unternehmen kann Verkehrsströme zu SaaS-Anwendungen wie Office 365, Salesforce oder Gmail sofort erkennen und optimale mehrdimensionale Richtlinien für die beste Pfadauswahl, QoS und Sicherheit anwenden und einen konsistenten Sicherheitszustand und Anwendungsleistung garantieren.

Das branchenführende SD-WAN von Versa bietet erstklassige Netzwerk-, Sicherheits-, Transparenz-, Automatisierungs- und Leistungsfunktionen, die von Grund auf in die Architektur integriert sind. Dies hilft Unternehmen jeder Größe, die Herausforderungen und Komplexitäten von lokalen, hybriden oder Multi-Cloud-Umgebungen zu bewältigen.

Mit einer einzigen Softwareplattform, die Ihre Netzwerk- und Sicherheitsanforderungen erfüllt, können Unternehmen mit dem branchenführenden SD-WAN von Versa die Vorteile einer schnellen, agilen, skalierbaren und sicheren IT-Bereitstellung nutzen, darunter eine bessere Anwendungsleistung, eine geringere Angriffsfläche und letztlich niedrigere Betriebskosten.

Volle Unterstützung für eine flexible Netzwerktopologie.

Versa unterstützt alle Topologien, einschließlich Full Mesh, Partial Mesh, Hub-and-Spoke und andere beliebige Topologien. Die Steuerebene von Versa bietet die Flexibilität, die Topologie der Wahl für jeden Mandanten zu definieren und einzurichten. Ein einzelnes VRF pro Mandant kann eine Topologie haben, während ein anderes VRF für denselben Mandanten Teil einer anderen Topologie sein kann.

Versa secure SD-WAN unterstützt auch die Weitergabe von Routen an Multicast-Quell-Subnetze innerhalb von MP-BGP. Auf diese Weise kann die VPN-Topologie für Multicast anders aussehen als die für Unicast. Beispielsweise kann die Multicast-Topologie Hub-and-Spoke sein, während die Unicast-Topologie Full-Mesh sein kann.

Optimiert für die flexible Hybrid- und Multi-Cloud-Bereitstellung.

Durch die Nutzung der Versa-Automatisierung können Kunden den gesamten Lebenszyklus von VOS von der Erstellung bis zur Beendigung von einer zentralen Schnittstelle aus mit nur wenigen Klicks verwalten. Die komplette Orchestrierung von VOS in der Cloud erfolgt mit echter Zero-Touch-Bereitstellung. Diese Methode verkürzt erheblich die Zeiten für die Cloud-Instanziierung und die operative Beteiligung. Versa beseitigt die Multi-Cloud-Komplexität durch die Automatisierung der dynamischen Multi-Cloud-Overlay-Konnektivität von jedem Benutzer/Gerät/Filiale aus.

Darüber hinaus kann VOS in einem Colocation-Rechenzentrum wie Equinix Network Edge oder Versa POPs mit einer Expressverbindung mit niedriger Latenz und Anbindung an Multi-Cloud- und SaaS-Anwendungen implementiert werden. Das Cloud-Erlebnis ist mit Equinix Network Edge und Versa POPs sowohl für die Infrastruktur als auch für die Konnektivität vollständig automatisiert.

Das branchenführende SD-WAN von Versa enthält mehrere integrierte Optimierungen, die die SD-WAN-Knoten dazu zwingen, den Datenverkehr immer an den ursprünglichen WAN-Port mit den besten Leistungsmerkmalen zurückzusenden und so asymmetrisches Routing zu vermeiden. Die Technologie nutzt zudem eine Reihe standardbasierter Schleifenvermeidungs-Algorithmen, um suboptimale Leistung und ungeplante Ausfallzeiten zu vermeiden.

Darüber hinaus bietet Versa eine umfangreiche Liste von Secure SD-WAN-Funktionen, wie z. B. Sub-Second Packet Steering über mehrere WAN-Schnittstellen, Reduzierung von Paketverlusten durch Dienste wie FEC, Paketreplikation und Vermeidung von schlecht funktionierenden Verbindungen, die die Konkurrenz in den Schatten stellen.

So stellen Sie Versa SASE bereit

Versa SASE ist in einer Reihe von Bereitstellungsoptionen erhältlich, mit denen Sie die Lösung an Ihre Netzwerkumgebung anpassen können.

Vor Ort

Erhältlich als Software für die Bereitstellung auf Hardware vor Ort, einschließlich Geräten, Bare Metal, Hypervisoren oder Containern.

Cloud

Verfügbar als Service, der über die Cloud für Netzwerke, Sicherheit und Analysen für Endbenutzer und Niederlassungen ohne Vor-Ort-Support aber mit reichlicher Bandbreite bereitgestellt wird.

Gemischt

Erhältlich als abgestimmte Kombination von SASE-Services über die Cloud und vor Ort für jedes Standortprofil.

SASE ROI Calculator

SASE can save your company a lot of money. Use the industry’s-first SASE ROI calculator to quantify the cost savings you can achieve in services, asset consolidation, and labor when deploying Versa SASE.

SASE ROI Calculator

SASE can save your company a lot of money. Use the industry’s-first SASE ROI calculator to quantify the cost savings you can achieve in services, asset consolidation, and labor when deploying Versa SASE.

Top Energy Firm Achieves Comprehensive “Work-From-Anywhere” with Versa SASE

A large, publicly traded energy company operating in all areas of the oil and gas industry has dramatically simplified their network stack and realized huge cost savings with Versa SASE.

 
Availability and Buying Options in the Emerging SASE Market

EMA evaluates the different SASE vendors and their approaches to architecture, go-to-market, and support for their cloud-delivered and hybrid services.

 
Gartner Magic Quadrant for WAN Edge Infrastructure

Gartner Magic Quadrant report analyzes the various vendors in the WAN edge market and Versa is positioned as a Leader.

Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge)

SASE is the simplest, most scalable way to continuously secure and connect the millions points of access in and out of the corporate resources regardless of location.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

Secure SD-WAN

Software-Defined Wide Area Networking

Industry-leading SD-WAN: Purpose-built from the ground up.

Part of Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge), Versa industry-leading SD-WAN offers an extensive list of capabilities including sub-second packet steering across multiple WAN interface, packet loss reduction through services such as FEC, packet replication, and poor performing link avoidance.

Additional features include encrypted and unencrypted overlays with MPLS/GRE or VXLAN, SD-WAN controller, WAN circuit support, full mesh topology, and hub-spoke topology, dynamic IPSec overlays, direct internet access, and a perfect marriage of HTTP/S Proxy.

Versa SD-WAN also acts as a DNS Proxy with SD-WAN Traffic steering, MP-BGP route exchange with SDN controller, stateful high-availability, link aggregation, hierarchical QoS, per tunnel QoS, and overlay encapsulation options (VXLAN, IPSec).

Versa secure SD-WAN technology differentiates from pure play SD-WAN vendors by implementing capabilities that enable a seamless SASE architecture. This includes visibility into traffic traversing the network between users, applications, and devices regardless of their location.

Why Secure SD-WAN?

Not all SD-WAN technologies are built alike.

Learn about Versa industry-leading SD-WAN technology in a high-level, one minute overview.

Moving toward secure SD-WAN to deliver speed and scale.

Legacy WAN architectures are simply not up to the task of supporting digital transformation trends such as cloud-first and mobility-first architectures. Organizations need to embrace a software-defined Enterprise to achieve optimal application performance. To achieve this, secure SD-WAN devices should be deployed at sites and gateways where traffic can securely use any transport available to it for the most direct access to the cloud. An agile software-defined Enterprise can instantly identify traffic flows to SaaS applications such as Office 365, Salesforce, or Gmail and apply optimal multi-dimensional policies—for best path selection, QoS, security—and guarantees consistent security posture and application performance.

Versa industry-leading SD-WAN delivers top-class networking, security, visibility, automation and performance capabilities all built from the ground-up into the architecture. This helps organizations of all sizes overcome the challenges and complexities of on-premises, hybrid, or multi-cloud environments.

With a single software platform that meet your networking and security needs, Versa industry-leading SD-WAN allows organizations to reap the benefits of a fast, agile, scalable, and secure IT deployment can bring including better application performance, smaller attack surface, and ultimately lower cost of ownership.

Full support for a flexible network topology.

Versa supports all topologies including full mesh, partial mesh, hub-and-spoke and other arbitrary topologies. The Versa control plane provides flexibility to define and establish the topology of choice on any tenant. A single VRF per tenant can have one topology while another VRF for the same tenant can be part of a different topology.

Versa secure SD-WAN also supports the propagation of routes to multicast source-subnets within MP-BGP. This allows the VPN topology for multicast to be different than that for unicast. For example, the multicast topology can be Hub-and-Spoke whereas the unicast topology can be full-mesh.

Optimized for flexible hybrid and multi-cloud deployment.

Leveraging Versa automation, customers can manage the complete lifecycle of VOS from creation to termination from a single pane of glass, in just a few clicks. The complete orchestration of VOS on cloud is done with true zero touch provisioning. This methodology significantly cuts down cloud instantiation times and operational involvement. Versa eliminates multi-cloud complexity by automating dynamic multi-cloud overlay connectivity from any user/device/branch.

Additionally, VOS can be deployed in a colocation facility like Equinix Network Edge or Versa POPs with a low-latency express connection and on-ramp to multi-cloud and SaaS applications. The cloud experience is fully automated with Equinix Network Edge and Versa POPs for both infrastructure and connectivity.

Versa industry-leading SD-WAN has several inbuilt optimizations to force SD-WAN nodes to always send traffic back to the originating WAN port with the best traffic performance capabilities, avoiding any chances of asymmetric routing. The technology also leverages several standards-based loop prevention algorithms to eliminate sub-optimal performance and unplanned downtimes.

Versa offers an extensive list of secure SD-WAN capabilities such as sub-second packet steering across multiple WAN interface, packet loss reduction through services such as FEC, packet replication, and poor performing link avoidance that outperform the competition.

How to Deploy Versa SASE

Versa SASE is available in an array of deployment options, allowing you to tailor the solution to your network environment.

On-Premises

Available as software to deploy in on-premises hardware including appliances, bare metal, hypervisors, or containers.

Cloud

Available as a service delivered via the cloud for networking, security, and analytics to thin branches and end users.

Blended

Available as a blended combination of SASE services via the cloud and on-premises for any location profile.