Secure Access Service Edge (SASE)

Secure Access Service Edge, or SASE, is an emerging cybersecurity concept. In this video, you understand how the key capabilities of SASE address the demands of growing network sprawl and the challenges of digitally transforming your business.

Versa for Work-From-Home

Versa has made it simple for organizations to offer Secure SD-WAN for Work-From-Home users on home appliances or working from anywhere.

 
 
Top Energy Firm Achieves Comprehensive “Work-From-Anywhere” with Versa SASE

A large, publicly traded energy company operating in all areas of the oil and gas industry has dramatically simplified their network stack and realized huge cost savings with Versa SASE.

 
Availability and Buying Options in the Emerging SASE Market

EMA evaluates the different SASE vendors and their approaches to architecture, go-to-market, and support for their cloud-delivered and hybrid services.

 
Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge)

SASE is the simplest, most scalable way to continuously secure and connect the millions points of access in and out of the corporate resources regardless of location.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

Secure SD-WAN

Réseau étendu défini par logiciel

SD-WAN à la pointe du secteur : Construit à partir de zéro.

Faisant partie de Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge), le réseau SD-WAN de pointe de Versa offre une liste exhaustive de fonctionnalités, notamment le pilotage des paquets en moins d’une seconde sur plusieurs interfaces WAN, la réduction des pertes de paquets grâce à des services tels que FEC, la réplication de paquets et l’évitement des liaisons peu performantes.

Parmi les autres fonctionnalités, citons les superpositions cryptées et non cryptées avec MPLS/GRE ou VXLAN, le contrôleur SD-WAN, la prise en charge des circuits WAN, la topologie plein maillage et la topologie de rayon concentrateur, les superpositions IPSec dynamiques, l’accès direct à Internet et un mariage parfait entre HTTP/S Proxy.

Versa SD-WAN fait également office de proxy DNS avec orientation du trafic SD-WAN, échange de routes MP-BGP avec le contrôleur SDN, haute disponibilité avec état, agrégation de liens, QoS hiérarchique, QoS par tunnel et options d’encapsulation de superposition (VXLAN, IPSec).

La technologie Versa Secure SD-WAN se différencie des fournisseurs de SD-WAN pure play en mettant en œuvre des capacités qui permettent une architecture SASE transparente. Cela inclut la visibilité du trafic traversant le réseau entre les utilisateurs, les applications et les appareils, quel que soit leur emplacement.

Pourquoi le Secure SD-WAN ?

Toutes les technologies SD-WAN ne sont pas construites de la même manière.

Découvrir la technologie SD-WAN de pointe de Versa dans un aperçu de haut niveau d’une minute.

S’orienter vers le Secure SD-WAN pour offrir vitesse et envergure.

Les architectures WAN traditionnelles ne sont tout simplement pas en mesure de supporter les tendances de transformation numérique telles que les architectures « cloud » et « mobilité ». Les organisations doivent adopter une entreprise définie par logiciel pour obtenir des performances applicatives optimales. Pour y parvenir, des dispositifs Secure SD-WAN doivent être déployés sur les sites et les passerelles où le trafic peut utiliser en toute sécurité n’importe quel transport disponible pour l’accès le plus direct au cloud. Une entreprise agile définie par logiciel peut identifier instantanément les flux de trafic vers les applications SaaS telles que Office 365, Salesforce ou Gmail et appliquer des politiques multidimensionnelles optimales – pour la sélection du meilleur chemin, la QoS, la sécurité – et garantir une posture de sécurité et des performances applicatives cohérentes.

Le SD-WAN de Versa, leader de l’industrie, offre des capacités de mise en réseau, de sécurité, de visibilité, d’automatisation et de performance de premier ordre, toutes intégrées dès le départ dans l’architecture. Cela aide les organisations de toutes tailles à surmonter les défis et les complexités des environnements sur site, hybrides ou multi-cloud.

Grâce à une plateforme logicielle unique qui répond à vos besoins en matière de réseau et de sécurité, le SD-WAN de Versa, leader sur le marché, permet aux entreprises de bénéficier des avantages d’un déploiement informatique rapide, agile, évolutif et sécurisé, notamment une meilleure performance des applications, une surface d’attaque réduite et, au final, un coût de possession plus faible.

Prise en charge complète d’une topologie de réseau flexible.

Versa prend en charge toutes les topologies, y compris le maillage complet, le maillage partiel, les réseaux en étoile et d’autres topologies arbitraires. Le plan de contrôle de Versa offre la souplesse nécessaire pour définir et établir la topologie de son choix sur n’importe quel locataire. Un seul VRF par locataire peut avoir une topologie tandis qu’un autre VRF pour le même locataire peut faire partie d’une topologie différente.

Versa Secure SD-WAN prend également en charge la propagation des routes vers les sous-réseaux sources de multi-diffusion dans MP-BGP. Cela permet à la topologie VPN pour la multi-diffusion d’être différente de celle pour une diffusion individuelle. Par exemple, la topologie multi-diffusion peut être de type « Hub-and-Spoke », alors que la topologie de diffusion universelle peut être de type maillage intégral.

Optimisé pour un déploiement hybride et multi-cloud flexible.

Grâce à l’automatisation de Versa, les clients peuvent gérer le cycle de vie complet des VOS, de la création à l’arrêt, à partir d’un seul écran, en quelques clics seulement. L’orchestration complète des VOS dans le cloud est effectuée avec un véritable provisionnement sans contact. Cette méthodologie réduit considérablement les délais d’instanciation du cloud et l’implication opérationnelle. Versa élimine la complexité du multi-cloud en automatisant la connectivité dynamique multi-cloud par superposition à partir de n’importe quel utilisateur/appareil/succursale.

Par ailleurs, VOS peut être déployé dans une installation de colocation comme Equinix Network Edge ou les POP de Versa avec une connexion express à faible latence et une rampe d’accès aux applications multi-cloud et SaaS. L’expérience du cloud est entièrement automatisée avec Equinix Network Edge et Versa POP pour l’infrastructure et la connectivité.

Le SD-WAN de Versa, leader sur le marché, dispose de plusieurs optimisations intégrées pour obliger les nœuds SD-WAN à toujours renvoyer le trafic vers le port WAN d’origine avec les meilleures performances de trafic, évitant ainsi tout risque de routage asymétrique. La technologie s’appuie également sur plusieurs algorithmes de prévention des boucles basés sur des normes pour éliminer les performances non optimales et les temps d’arrêt non planifiés.

Versa offre une liste exhaustive de fonctionnalités sécurisées SD-WAN, telles que le pilotage des paquets en moins d’une seconde sur plusieurs interfaces WAN, la réduction des pertes de paquets grâce à des services tels que FEC, la réplication de paquets et l’évitement des liens peu performants, qui surpassent la concurrence.

Comment déployer Versa SASE

Versa SASE est disponible dans un large éventail d’options de déploiement, ce qui vous permet d’adapter la solution à votre environnement réseau.

Sur site

Disponible sous forme de logiciel à déployer sur du matériel sur site, y compris des équipements, du métal nu, des hyperviseurs ou des conteneurs.

Cloud

Disponible sous la forme d’un service fourni via le cloud pour la mise en réseau, la sécurité et l’analyse des branches légères et des utilisateurs finaux.

Mixte

Disponible sous la forme d’une combinaison mixte de services SASE via le cloud et sur site pour tout profil de localisation.

SASE ROI Calculator

SASE can save your company a lot of money. Use the industry’s-first SASE ROI calculator to quantify the cost savings you can achieve in services, asset consolidation, and labor when deploying Versa SASE.

SASE ROI Calculator

SASE can save your company a lot of money. Use the industry’s-first SASE ROI calculator to quantify the cost savings you can achieve in services, asset consolidation, and labor when deploying Versa SASE.

Top Energy Firm Achieves Comprehensive “Work-From-Anywhere” with Versa SASE

A large, publicly traded energy company operating in all areas of the oil and gas industry has dramatically simplified their network stack and realized huge cost savings with Versa SASE.

 
Availability and Buying Options in the Emerging SASE Market

EMA evaluates the different SASE vendors and their approaches to architecture, go-to-market, and support for their cloud-delivered and hybrid services.

 
Gartner Magic Quadrant for WAN Edge Infrastructure

Gartner Magic Quadrant report analyzes the various vendors in the WAN edge market and Versa is positioned as a Leader.

Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge)

SASE is the simplest, most scalable way to continuously secure and connect the millions points of access in and out of the corporate resources regardless of location.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

Secure SD-WAN

Software-Defined Wide Area Networking

Industry-leading SD-WAN: Purpose-built from the ground up.

Part of Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge), Versa industry-leading SD-WAN offers an extensive list of capabilities including sub-second packet steering across multiple WAN interface, packet loss reduction through services such as FEC, packet replication, and poor performing link avoidance.

Additional features include encrypted and unencrypted overlays with MPLS/GRE or VXLAN, SD-WAN controller, WAN circuit support, full mesh topology, and hub-spoke topology, dynamic IPSec overlays, direct internet access, and a perfect marriage of HTTP/S Proxy.

Versa SD-WAN also acts as a DNS Proxy with SD-WAN Traffic steering, MP-BGP route exchange with SDN controller, stateful high-availability, link aggregation, hierarchical QoS, per tunnel QoS, and overlay encapsulation options (VXLAN, IPSec).

Versa secure SD-WAN technology differentiates from pure play SD-WAN vendors by implementing capabilities that enable a seamless SASE architecture. This includes visibility into traffic traversing the network between users, applications, and devices regardless of their location.

Why Secure SD-WAN?

Not all SD-WAN technologies are built alike.

Learn about Versa industry-leading SD-WAN technology in a high-level, one minute overview.

Moving toward secure SD-WAN to deliver speed and scale.

Legacy WAN architectures are simply not up to the task of supporting digital transformation trends such as cloud-first and mobility-first architectures. Organizations need to embrace a software-defined Enterprise to achieve optimal application performance. To achieve this, secure SD-WAN devices should be deployed at sites and gateways where traffic can securely use any transport available to it for the most direct access to the cloud. An agile software-defined Enterprise can instantly identify traffic flows to SaaS applications such as Office 365, Salesforce, or Gmail and apply optimal multi-dimensional policies—for best path selection, QoS, security—and guarantees consistent security posture and application performance.

Versa industry-leading SD-WAN delivers top-class networking, security, visibility, automation and performance capabilities all built from the ground-up into the architecture. This helps organizations of all sizes overcome the challenges and complexities of on-premises, hybrid, or multi-cloud environments.

With a single software platform that meet your networking and security needs, Versa industry-leading SD-WAN allows organizations to reap the benefits of a fast, agile, scalable, and secure IT deployment can bring including better application performance, smaller attack surface, and ultimately lower cost of ownership.

Full support for a flexible network topology.

Versa supports all topologies including full mesh, partial mesh, hub-and-spoke and other arbitrary topologies. The Versa control plane provides flexibility to define and establish the topology of choice on any tenant. A single VRF per tenant can have one topology while another VRF for the same tenant can be part of a different topology.

Versa secure SD-WAN also supports the propagation of routes to multicast source-subnets within MP-BGP. This allows the VPN topology for multicast to be different than that for unicast. For example, the multicast topology can be Hub-and-Spoke whereas the unicast topology can be full-mesh.

Optimized for flexible hybrid and multi-cloud deployment.

Leveraging Versa automation, customers can manage the complete lifecycle of VOS from creation to termination from a single pane of glass, in just a few clicks. The complete orchestration of VOS on cloud is done with true zero touch provisioning. This methodology significantly cuts down cloud instantiation times and operational involvement. Versa eliminates multi-cloud complexity by automating dynamic multi-cloud overlay connectivity from any user/device/branch.

Additionally, VOS can be deployed in a colocation facility like Equinix Network Edge or Versa POPs with a low-latency express connection and on-ramp to multi-cloud and SaaS applications. The cloud experience is fully automated with Equinix Network Edge and Versa POPs for both infrastructure and connectivity.

Versa industry-leading SD-WAN has several inbuilt optimizations to force SD-WAN nodes to always send traffic back to the originating WAN port with the best traffic performance capabilities, avoiding any chances of asymmetric routing. The technology also leverages several standards-based loop prevention algorithms to eliminate sub-optimal performance and unplanned downtimes.

Versa offers an extensive list of secure SD-WAN capabilities such as sub-second packet steering across multiple WAN interface, packet loss reduction through services such as FEC, packet replication, and poor performing link avoidance that outperform the competition.

How to Deploy Versa SASE

Versa SASE is available in an array of deployment options, allowing you to tailor the solution to your network environment.

On-Premises

Available as software to deploy in on-premises hardware including appliances, bare metal, hypervisors, or containers.

Cloud

Available as a service delivered via the cloud for networking, security, and analytics to thin branches and end users.

Blended

Available as a blended combination of SASE services via the cloud and on-premises for any location profile.