Secure Access Service Edge (SASE)

Secure Access Service Edge, or SASE, is an emerging cybersecurity concept. In this video, you understand how the key capabilities of SASE address the demands of growing network sprawl and the challenges of digitally transforming your business.

Versa for Work-From-Home

Versa has made it simple for organizations to offer Secure SD-WAN for Work-From-Home users on home appliances or working from anywhere.

 
 
Top Energy Firm Achieves Comprehensive “Work-From-Anywhere” with Versa SASE

A large, publicly traded energy company operating in all areas of the oil and gas industry has dramatically simplified their network stack and realized huge cost savings with Versa SASE.

 
Availability and Buying Options in the Emerging SASE Market

EMA evaluates the different SASE vendors and their approaches to architecture, go-to-market, and support for their cloud-delivered and hybrid services.

 
Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge)

SASE is the simplest, most scalable way to continuously secure and connect the millions points of access in and out of the corporate resources regardless of location.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

Produktkomponenten

Reduzierung der Komplexität und der Kosten herkömmlicher Netzwerke

Versa unterscheidet sich grundlegend von proprietärer und teurer Netzwerksoftware und -hardware. Versa SASE vereint Sicherheit, Vernetzung, branchenführende SD-WAN-Analysen und Automatisierung in einem einzigen Stack, der in der Cloud, am Standort oder in einer Kombination aus beidem bereitgestellt werden kann.

Versa wird auf kostengünstigen x86-Architekturen und -Geräten bereitgestellt, die die neuesten Fortschritte im Bereich der Prozessoren und der virtualisierten Infrastruktur nutzen, und reduziert damit drastisch die Investitionskosten sowie teure Upgrades und Aktualisierungen, die bei älteren Netzwerkhardwaregeräten üblich sind.

Versa unterstützt branchenweit die meisten Bereitstellungsoptionen und wurde für die direkte Ausführung auf Versa CSG-Bare-Metal-Appliances mit branchenführenden Funktionen und wettbewerbsfähigen Preisen entwickelt. Versa läuft auch auf zertifizierten und vorkonfigurierten White-Box-Plattformen, Hypervisor-VMs (VMware ESXi, KVM, Xen und Microsoft Hyper-V) und IaaS-Plattformen (Amazon, Google und Microsoft).

Mit Versa werden Multicore-Prozessoren und die Intel DPDK-Unterstützung optimal ausgeschöpft, um die zugrundeliegenden Rechenressourcen optimal zu nutzen und so eine hohe Leistung und einen hohen Durchsatz zu erzielen.

Endgeräte

VOS™ und VSAC erweitern Versa SASE auf mobile Geräte, Niederlassungen, regionale Standorte, Campus, Hauptsitz, private Rechenzentren, private Clouds, öffentliche Clouds und Multi-Clouds.

VOS

Mit dem äußerst flexiblen VOS können Unternehmen, Organisationen und Dienstleister Versa SASE in Niederlassungen, in der Cloud, auf dem Campus und in Rechenzentren einsetzen. Unabhängig vom Bereitstellungsort von VOS (am Standort oder in der Cloud) werden alle Netzwerk- und Sicherheitsfunktionen zentral über Versa Director, eine zentrale Schnittstellenverwaltungsplattform, bereitgestellt und verwaltet.

Versa Analytics arbeitet in Verbindung mit Versa Director, um Transparenz, Base-Lining, Korrelation und Vorhersageanalysen für Netzwerk-, Anwendungsnutzungs- und Sicherheitsereignisse bereitzustellen. Mit Versa Analytics werden alle Netzwerksicherheits-, Anwendungsnutzungs- und Exportberichte und -protokolle analysiert, gefiltert und können leicht nach Ereignissen durchsucht werden, um verwertbare Erkenntnisse zu gewinnen.

Versa Secure Access Client (VSAC)

Versa Secure Access Client (VSAC) ist eine mobile Softwareanwendung, die auf Client-Geräten (d. h. Windows-Geräten, MacOS-Geräten, iOS-Geräten, Linux-Geräten und Smartphones) läuft und Versa SASE auf diese erweitert. Versa Secure Access Client schafft eine sichere und verschlüsselte Verbindung von Remote-Geräten zum verteilten System der Versa Cloud-Gateways mit Anwendungssegmentierung und SD-WAN-Diensten.

Nach der Benutzerauthentifizierung und Zugriffsautorisierung durch Versa Cloud-Gateways können sich Benutzer mit VSAC sicher, zuverlässig und äußerst leistungsstark mit Unternehmensanwendungen in öffentlichen und privaten Clouds verbinden.

Geräte (Appliances)

Versa CSG-Geräte basieren auf einer x86-Architektur zur Bereitstellung von Cloud-nativen Versa SASE-Diensten am Standort. Versa Networks verkauft keine Versa CSG-Geräte. Kunden und Partner müssen die CSG-Geräte über Händler erwerben, die sie direkt vom Hersteller beziehen.

CSG300-Reihe

Die Geräte der CSG300-Reihe sind ideal für Kunden, die Versa SASE in kleinen Unternehmen und Niederlassungen einsetzen.

CSG700-Reihe

Geräte der CSG700-Reihe sind für den Einsatz in mittleren bis größeren Unternehmensniederlassungen entwickelt worden und bieten das branchenweit umfangreichste Angebot an Versa SASE-Diensten.

CSG1000-Reihe

Geräte der CSG1000-Reihe sind hochleistungsfähige, skalierbare Geräte für Niederlassungen zur Bereitstellung von Versa SASE.

Steuerung und Verwaltung

Versa bietet eine vereinfachte Steuerung und Verwaltung über vier sich ergänzende Komponenten:

Versa Director

Versa Director ist eine Virtualisierungs- und Serviceerstellungsplattform zur Vereinfachung des Designs, der Automatisierung und der Bereitstellung von SASE-Services. Versa Director bietet die wesentlichen Verwaltungs-, Überwachungs- und Orchestrierungsfunktionen, die für die Bereitstellung aller Netzwerk- und Sicherheitsfunktionen von Versa SASE erforderlich sind.

Versa Analytics

Versa Analytics ist eine umfangreiche Big-Data-Lösung, die nahezu in Echtzeit Transparenz und Kontrolle, Base-Lining, Korrelation, Vorhersage und Feedback-Schleife in Versa SASE bereitstellt. Versa Analytics analysiert große von VOS gesendete Datenmengen, um verwertbare Geschäftseinblicke zu präsentieren, einschließlich aktueller und historischer Suchvorgänge, Berichte über Nutzungsmuster, Trends, Sicherheitsereignisse und Warnmeldungen.

Versa Concerto

Mit Versa Concerto lassen sich SASE-Workflows automatisieren und orchestrieren, was eine schnellere und einfachere Bereitstellung, einen sicheren Betrieb und eine zentralisierte Verwaltung ermöglicht. Es ist auch die Orchestrierungsplattform für alle WAN-Edge-Funktionen wie Routing, Sicherheitsdienste einschließlich Dienstleistungsverkettung mit erweiterten Sicherheitsdiensten von Drittanbietern und WAN-Optimierung.

Versa Titan

Versa Titan verändert die Benutzer- und Betriebserfahrung mit einem modernen Webportal und einer mobilen App zur schnellen Aktivierung, Konfiguration, Sicherung und Fehlerbehebung von Niederlassungen und WAN. Es bietet eine einfache Verwaltung, vollständige Netzwerk- und Standortstatustransparenz, Geschwindigkeitstests für Underlay und Overlay, automatische Sicherheitsupdates und eine granulare Steuerung für Wi-Fi, LTE, QoS und Datenverkehrssteuerung.

Versa Cloud-Gateways


Auf den Versa Cloud-Gateways läuft die branchenführende mandantenfähige VOS-Software. Sie sind global verteilt und bieten Versa SASE-Dienste sowie einen verteilten, sicheren, zuverlässigen und leistungsstarken Zugriff auf Cloud-Anwendungen, -Dienste und -Ressourcen. Gateways authentifizieren Benutzer, autorisieren den Anwendungszugriff und schützen das Unternehmensnetzwerk vor externen Bedrohungen. Versa Cloud-Gateways integrieren skalierbares, Advanced Routing, umfassende Sicherheit, branchenführendes SD-WAN und sicheren Zugriff. Zusätzlich zu all diesen Diensten stellen sie auch eine sichere Verbindung zur bestehenden Infrastruktur in Unternehmensnetzwerken und Rechenzentren her und lassen sich in diese integrieren.

Kostenloses eBook

SASE
For Dummies

Lernen Sie die geschäftlichen und technischen Hintergründe von SASE kennen, einschließlich bewährter Verfahren, realer Kundenimplementierungen und der Vorteile, die sich aus einer SASE-fähigen Organisation ergeben.

Secure Access Service Edge (SASE)

Secure Access Service Edge, or SASE, is an emerging cybersecurity concept. In this video, you understand how the key capabilities of SASE address the demands of growing network sprawl and the challenges of digitally transforming your business.

Versa for Work-From-Home

Versa has made it simple for organizations to offer Secure SD-WAN for Work-From-Home users on home appliances or working from anywhere

Top Energy Firm Achieves Comprehensive “Work-From-Anywhere” with Versa SASE

A large, publicly traded energy company operating in all areas of the oil and gas industry has dramatically simplified their network stack and realized huge cost savings with Versa SASE.

 
Availability and Buying Options in the Emerging SASE Market

EMA evaluates the different SASE vendors and their approaches to architecture, go-to-market, and support for their cloud-delivered and hybrid services.

 
Gartner Magic Quadrant for WAN Edge Infrastructure, 2020

Gartner 2020 Magic Quadrant report analyzes the various vendors in the WAN edge market and Versa is positioned as a Leader.

Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

Product Components

Reducing Complexity and Costs of Traditional Networking

Versa is fundamentally different than proprietary and expensive network software and hardware. Versa SASE combines security, networking, industry-leading SD-WAN analytics, and automation within a single stack that can be deployed avia the cloud, on-premises, or a blended combination of both.

Deployed on low-cost x86 architectures and appliances utilizing the latest advances in processors and virtualized infrastructure, Versa radically reduces capital purchases and expensive upgrades and refreshes that are common with legacy network hardware devices.

Versa supports the widest set of deployment options in the industry and is designed to run directly on bare metal Versa CSG appliances with industry leading features and competitive price points. Versa also runs on certified and preconfigured white box platforms, hypervisor VMs (VMware ESXi, KVM, Xen and Microsoft Hyper-V), and IaaS platforms (Amazon, Google and Microsoft).

Versa takes full advantage of multi-core processors and Intel DPDK support for maximum use of the underlying compute resources, thus resulting in high performance and throughput.

Endpoints

VOS™ and VSAC extend Versa SASE to mobile devices, branch offices, regional locations, campuses, headquarters, private data centers, private clouds, public clouds, and multiclouds.

VOS (Versa Operating System)

The highly flexible VOS enables businesses, organizations, and service providers to deploy Versa SASE in branch offices, cloud, campus, and data centers. Regardless of where VOS is deployed (on-premises or in the cloud), all network and security capabilities are provisioned and managed centrally through Versa Director, a single-pane-of-glass management platform.

Versa Analytics works in conjunction with Versa Director to provide visibility, base-lining, correlation, and predictive analysis for network, application usage, and security events. With Versa Analytics, all network security, application usage, export reports and logs are analyzed, filtered and are easily searchable for events to derive actionable insights.

Versa Secure Access Client (VSAC)

Versa Secure Access Client (VSAC) is a mobile software application that runs on and extends Versa SASE to client devices (i.e., Windows devices, MacOS devices, iOS devices, Linux devices, and smart phones). Versa Secure Access Client creates a secure and encrypted connection from remote devices to the distributed system of Versa Cloud Gateways with application segmentation and SD-WAN services.

Upon user authentication and access authorization through Versa Cloud Gateways, users with VSAC can securely, reliabily, and with high performance connect to enterprise applications in public and private cloud.

Appliances

Versa CSG appliances are based on an x86 architecture to deliver cloud-native Versa SASE services on-premises.

CSG300 Series

CSG300 series appliances are ideal for customers deploying Versa SASE in small Enterprise and home branch solutions.

CSG700 Series

CSG700 series appliances are designed for deployment in mid-to higher level Enterprise branches to deliver industry’s richest set of Versa SASE services.

CSG1000 Series

CSG1000 series appliances are high performance, scalable branch appliances for Versa SASE deployments.

Control & Management

Versa offers simplified control and management via four complementary components:

Versa Director

Versa Director is a virtualization and service creation platform that simplifies the design, automation, and delivery of SASE services. Versa Director provides the essential management, monitoring and orchestration capabilities needed to deliver all of the networking and security capablities within Versa SASE.

Versa Analytics

Versa Analytics is a rich near real-time big data solution that provides visibility and control, base-lining, correlation, prediction and feedback loop into Versa SASE. Versa Analytics analyzes large amounts of data sent from VOS to present actionable business insights including current and historical search, reports on usage patterns, trends, security events, and alerts.

Versa Concerto

Versa Concerto offers automation and orchestration for SASE workflows, enabling faster and easier deployments, secure operations, and centralized management. It is also the orchestration platform for all WAN edge functions such as routing, security services including service chaining to advanced third-party security services and WAN optimization.

Versa Titan

Versa Titan transforms user and operational experience with a modern web portal and mobile app to quickly activate, configure, secure, and troubleshoot branch sites and WAN. It delivers easy administration, complete network and site status visibility, speed tests on underlay and overlay, automated security updates, and granular control for Wi-Fi, LTE, QoS, and traffic steering.

Versa Cloud Gateways


Versa Cloud Gateways run industry leading VOS multi-tenant software. They are globally distributed and provide Versa SASE services along with distributed secure, reliable, and high performance access to cloud applications, services, and resources. Gateways authenticate users, authorize the application access and secure the enterprise network from external threats. Versa Cloud Gateways integrate scalable advanced routing, comprehensive security, industry-leading SD-WAN along with secure access. In addition to all of these services, they also securely connect to and integrate with existing infrastructure in Enterprise networks and datacenters.