Secure Access Service Edge (SASE)

Secure Access Service Edge, or SASE, is an emerging cybersecurity concept. In this video, you understand how the key capabilities of SASE address the demands of growing network sprawl and the challenges of digitally transforming your business.

Versa for Work-From-Home

Versa has made it simple for organizations to offer Secure SD-WAN for Work-From-Home users on home appliances or working from anywhere.

 
 
Top Energy Firm Achieves Comprehensive “Work-From-Anywhere” with Versa SASE

A large, publicly traded energy company operating in all areas of the oil and gas industry has dramatically simplified their network stack and realized huge cost savings with Versa SASE.

 
Availability and Buying Options in the Emerging SASE Market

EMA evaluates the different SASE vendors and their approaches to architecture, go-to-market, and support for their cloud-delivered and hybrid services.

 
Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge)

SASE is the simplest, most scalable way to continuously secure and connect the millions points of access in and out of the corporate resources regardless of location.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

Composants du produit

Réduire la complexité et les coûts de la mise en réseau traditionnelle

Versa est fondamentalement différent des logiciels et matériels de réseau propriétaires et coûteux. Versa SASE combine la sécurité, la mise en réseau, les analyses SD-WAN de pointe et l’automatisation au sein d’une pile unique qui peut être déployée dans le cloud, sur site ou une combinaison des deux.

Déployé sur des architectures et des appareils x86 à faible coût utilisant les dernières avancées en matière de processeurs et d’infrastructure virtualisée, Versa réduit radicalement les achats d’immobilisations et les mises à niveau et rafraîchissements coûteux qui sont courants avec les dispositifs matériels de réseau traditionnels.

Versa prend en charge le plus grand nombre d’options de déploiement du secteur et est conçu pour fonctionner directement sur les équipements CSG Versa métal nu, dotés des meilleures fonctionnalités du secteur et à des prix compétitifs. Versa fonctionne également sur des plateformes certifiées et préconfigurées de type boîte blanche, des VM d’hyperviseur (VMware ESXi, KVM, Xen et Microsoft Hyper-V) et des plateformes IaaS (Amazon, Google et Microsoft).

Versa tire pleinement parti des processeurs multi-cœur et de la prise en charge d’Intel DPDK pour une utilisation maximale des ressources informatiques sous-jacentes, ce qui se traduit par des performances et des débits élevés.

Points d’accès

VOS™ et VSAC étendent Versa SASE aux appareils mobiles, succursales, sites régionaux, campus, sièges sociaux, centres de données privés, clouds privés, clouds publics et multi-cloud.

VOS

Le VOS, très flexible, permet aux entreprises, aux organisations et aux fournisseurs de services de déployer Versa SASE dans les succursales, les clouds, les campus et les centres de données. Quel que soit l’endroit où VOS est déployé (sur site ou dans le cloud), toutes les fonctionnalités de réseau et de sécurité sont provisionnées et gérées de manière centralisée par Versa Director, une plateforme de gestion à guichet unique.

Versa Analytics fonctionne conjointement avec Versa Director pour fournir une visibilité, une base de données, une corrélation et une analyse prédictive pour le réseau, l’utilisation des applications et les événements de sécurité. Grâce à Versa Analytics, tous les rapports et journaux relatifs à la sécurité du réseau, à l’utilisation des applications et à l’exportation sont analysés, filtrés et facilement consultables afin d’en déduire des informations exploitables.

Versa Secure Access Client (VSAC)

Versa Secure Access Client (VSAC) est une application logicielle mobile qui fonctionne sur Versa SASE et l’étend aux appareils clients (c’est-à-dire les appareils Windows, MacOS, iOS, Linux et les téléphones intelligents). Versa Secure Access Client crée une connexion sécurisée et cryptée entre les appareils distants et le système distribué de Versa Cloud Gateways avec segmentation des applications et services SD-WAN.

Après l’authentification de l’utilisateur et l’autorisation d’accès via les passerelles Versa Cloud, les utilisateurs du VSAC peuvent se connecter de manière sûre, fiable et performante aux applications d’entreprise dans les clouds publics et privés.

Équipements

Les appareils Versa CSG sont basés sur une architecture x86 pour fournir des services Versa SASE natifs du cloud sur site. Versa Networks ne commercialise pas les appareils CSG Versa. Les clients et les partenaires doivent acheter les appareils CSG par l’intermédiaire de distributeurs qui achètent directement auprès du fabricant.

Série CSG300

Les appareils de la série CSG300 sont idéaux pour les clients qui déploient Versa SASE dans des solutions pour petites entreprises et succursales à domicile.

Série CSG700

Les appareils de la série CSG700 sont conçus pour être déployés dans des succursales d’entreprise de niveau moyen à supérieur afin de fournir l’ensemble de services Versa SASE le plus riche du secteur.

Série CSG1000

Les appareils de la série CSG1000 sont des appareils haute performance et évolutifs pour les déploiements de Versa SASE.

Contrôle et gestion

Versa offre un contrôle et une gestion simplifiés via quatre composants complémentaires :

Versa Director

Versa Director est une plateforme de virtualisation et de création de services qui simplifie la conception, l’automatisation et la fourniture de services SASE. Versa Director fournit les capacités essentielles de gestion, de surveillance et d’orchestration nécessaires pour fournir toutes les capacités de mise en réseau et de sécurité de Versa SASE.

Versa Analytics

Versa Analytics est une solution de Big Data en temps quasi réel qui offre une visibilité et un contrôle, une base de données, une corrélation, une prédiction et une boucle de rétroaction dans Versa SASE. Versa Analytics analyse de grandes quantités de données envoyées par VOS pour présenter des informations commerciales exploitables, notamment des recherches actuelles et historiques, des rapports sur les modèles d’utilisation, les tendances, les événements de sécurité et les alertes.

Versa Concerto

Versa Concerto offre l’automatisation et l’orchestration des flux de travail SASE, permettant des déploiements plus rapides et plus faciles, des opérations sécurisées et une gestion centralisée. Il s’agit également de la plateforme d’orchestration pour toutes les fonctions de périphérie du WAN, telles que le routage, les services de sécurité, y compris le chaînage de services à des services de sécurité tiers avancés et l’optimisation du WAN.

Versa Titan

Versa Titan transforme l’expérience utilisateur et opérationnelle avec un portail Web moderne et une application mobile pour activer, configurer, sécuriser et dépanner rapidement les sites de succursales et le WAN. Elle offre une administration facile, une visibilité complète de l’état du réseau et des sites, des tests de vitesse sous-couche et surcouche, des mises à jour de sécurité automatisées et un contrôle granulaire pour le Wi-Fi, le LTE, la QoS et la direction du trafic.

Versa Cloud Gateways


Les passerelles Versa Cloud (Versa Cloud Gateways) exécutent le logiciel multi-locataire VOS, leader du secteur. Elles sont distribuées à l’échelle mondiale et fournissent les services Versa SASE ainsi qu’un accès distribué sécurisé, fiable et performant aux applications, services et ressources du cloud. Les passerelles authentifient les utilisateurs, autorisent l’accès aux applications et sécurisent le réseau d’entreprise contre les menaces externes. Les passerelles Versa Cloud (Versa Cloud Gateways) intègrent un routage avancé évolutif, une sécurité complète, un SD-WAN de pointe et un accès sécurisé. En plus de tous ces services, elles se connectent et s’intègrent en toute sécurité à l’infrastructure existante des réseaux d’entreprise et des centres de données.

Livre électronique gratuit

SASE
pour les nuls

Découvrez le contexte commercial et technique de SASE, y compris les meilleures pratiques, les déploiements réels chez les clients et les avantages d’une organisation dotée de SASE.

Secure Access Service Edge (SASE)

Secure Access Service Edge, or SASE, is an emerging cybersecurity concept. In this video, you understand how the key capabilities of SASE address the demands of growing network sprawl and the challenges of digitally transforming your business.

Versa for Work-From-Home

Versa has made it simple for organizations to offer Secure SD-WAN for Work-From-Home users on home appliances or working from anywhere

Top Energy Firm Achieves Comprehensive “Work-From-Anywhere” with Versa SASE

A large, publicly traded energy company operating in all areas of the oil and gas industry has dramatically simplified their network stack and realized huge cost savings with Versa SASE.

 
Availability and Buying Options in the Emerging SASE Market

EMA evaluates the different SASE vendors and their approaches to architecture, go-to-market, and support for their cloud-delivered and hybrid services.

 
Gartner Magic Quadrant for WAN Edge Infrastructure, 2020

Gartner 2020 Magic Quadrant report analyzes the various vendors in the WAN edge market and Versa is positioned as a Leader.

Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

Product Components

Reducing Complexity and Costs of Traditional Networking

Versa is fundamentally different than proprietary and expensive network software and hardware. Versa SASE combines security, networking, industry-leading SD-WAN analytics, and automation within a single stack that can be deployed avia the cloud, on-premises, or a blended combination of both.

Deployed on low-cost x86 architectures and appliances utilizing the latest advances in processors and virtualized infrastructure, Versa radically reduces capital purchases and expensive upgrades and refreshes that are common with legacy network hardware devices.

Versa supports the widest set of deployment options in the industry and is designed to run directly on bare metal Versa CSG appliances with industry leading features and competitive price points. Versa also runs on certified and preconfigured white box platforms, hypervisor VMs (VMware ESXi, KVM, Xen and Microsoft Hyper-V), and IaaS platforms (Amazon, Google and Microsoft).

Versa takes full advantage of multi-core processors and Intel DPDK support for maximum use of the underlying compute resources, thus resulting in high performance and throughput.

Endpoints

VOS™ and VSAC extend Versa SASE to mobile devices, branch offices, regional locations, campuses, headquarters, private data centers, private clouds, public clouds, and multiclouds.

VOS (Versa Operating System)

The highly flexible VOS enables businesses, organizations, and service providers to deploy Versa SASE in branch offices, cloud, campus, and data centers. Regardless of where VOS is deployed (on-premises or in the cloud), all network and security capabilities are provisioned and managed centrally through Versa Director, a single-pane-of-glass management platform.

Versa Analytics works in conjunction with Versa Director to provide visibility, base-lining, correlation, and predictive analysis for network, application usage, and security events. With Versa Analytics, all network security, application usage, export reports and logs are analyzed, filtered and are easily searchable for events to derive actionable insights.

Versa Secure Access Client (VSAC)

Versa Secure Access Client (VSAC) is a mobile software application that runs on and extends Versa SASE to client devices (i.e., Windows devices, MacOS devices, iOS devices, Linux devices, and smart phones). Versa Secure Access Client creates a secure and encrypted connection from remote devices to the distributed system of Versa Cloud Gateways with application segmentation and SD-WAN services.

Upon user authentication and access authorization through Versa Cloud Gateways, users with VSAC can securely, reliabily, and with high performance connect to enterprise applications in public and private cloud.

Appliances

Versa CSG appliances are based on an x86 architecture to deliver cloud-native Versa SASE services on-premises.

CSG300 Series

CSG300 series appliances are ideal for customers deploying Versa SASE in small Enterprise and home branch solutions.

CSG700 Series

CSG700 series appliances are designed for deployment in mid-to higher level Enterprise branches to deliver industry’s richest set of Versa SASE services.

CSG1000 Series

CSG1000 series appliances are high performance, scalable branch appliances for Versa SASE deployments.

Control & Management

Versa offers simplified control and management via four complementary components:

Versa Director

Versa Director is a virtualization and service creation platform that simplifies the design, automation, and delivery of SASE services. Versa Director provides the essential management, monitoring and orchestration capabilities needed to deliver all of the networking and security capablities within Versa SASE.

Versa Analytics

Versa Analytics is a rich near real-time big data solution that provides visibility and control, base-lining, correlation, prediction and feedback loop into Versa SASE. Versa Analytics analyzes large amounts of data sent from VOS to present actionable business insights including current and historical search, reports on usage patterns, trends, security events, and alerts.

Versa Concerto

Versa Concerto offers automation and orchestration for SASE workflows, enabling faster and easier deployments, secure operations, and centralized management. It is also the orchestration platform for all WAN edge functions such as routing, security services including service chaining to advanced third-party security services and WAN optimization.

Versa Titan

Versa Titan transforms user and operational experience with a modern web portal and mobile app to quickly activate, configure, secure, and troubleshoot branch sites and WAN. It delivers easy administration, complete network and site status visibility, speed tests on underlay and overlay, automated security updates, and granular control for Wi-Fi, LTE, QoS, and traffic steering.

Versa Cloud Gateways


Versa Cloud Gateways run industry leading VOS multi-tenant software. They are globally distributed and provide Versa SASE services along with distributed secure, reliable, and high performance access to cloud applications, services, and resources. Gateways authenticate users, authorize the application access and secure the enterprise network from external threats. Versa Cloud Gateways integrate scalable advanced routing, comprehensive security, industry-leading SD-WAN along with secure access. In addition to all of these services, they also securely connect to and integrate with existing infrastructure in Enterprise networks and datacenters.