Secure Access Service Edge (SASE)

Secure Access Service Edge, or SASE, is an emerging cybersecurity concept. In this video, you understand how the key capabilities of SASE address the demands of growing network sprawl and the challenges of digitally transforming your business.

Versa for Work-From-Home

Versa has made it simple for organizations to offer Secure SD-WAN for Work-From-Home users on home appliances or working from anywhere.

 
 
Top Energy Firm Achieves Comprehensive “Work-From-Anywhere” with Versa SASE

A large, publicly traded energy company operating in all areas of the oil and gas industry has dramatically simplified their network stack and realized huge cost savings with Versa SASE.

 
Availability and Buying Options in the Emerging SASE Market

EMA evaluates the different SASE vendors and their approaches to architecture, go-to-market, and support for their cloud-delivered and hybrid services.

 
Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge)

SASE is the simplest, most scalable way to continuously secure and connect the millions points of access in and out of the corporate resources regardless of location.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

SWG

Passerelle Web sécurisée (Versa Secure Web Gateway)

La défense SASE pour stopper les menaces Internet.

Faisant partie de Versa SASE, Versa Secure Web Gateway (SWG) fournit un accès Internet sécurisé aux sites d’entreprise, aux bureaux à domicile et aux utilisateurs nomades sans compromettre les performances ou l’expérience de l’utilisateur final.

L’adoption du cloud et la mobilité stimulent la demande

L’adoption du cloud et la mobilité ont considérablement modifié le paysage applicatif d’aujourd’hui. Les données ne sont plus limitées à des centres de données physiques gérés de manière centralisée par une organisation informatique. Elles sont désormais réparties sur diverses plateformes SaaS, publiques et privées, ce qui complique la visibilité et le contrôle des entreprises.

Outre les divers emplacements où les données sont stockées ou en transit, les utilisateurs sont devenus plus mobiles, accédant aux données et aux applications en déplacement sur une multitude d’appareils. Dans le même temps, la dynamique du lieu de travail a également changé de manière substantielle, l’impact de la COVID-19 ayant poussé un nombre sans précédent d’employés à travailler à domicile, et de nombreuses organisations envisagent désormais de passer au travail à domicile classique pour réduire les coûts opérationnels.

Un périmètre élargi exige une nouvelle approche

Tous ces facteurs ont entraîné une expansion considérable de la périphérie du réseau, créant ainsi une surface d’attaque étendue et distribuée. Les applications, les données, les utilisateurs et les appareils se déplaçant de plus en plus hors des locaux, le modèle de sécurité classique basé sur le périmètre, avec une architecture en étoile et un pare-feu traditionnel, est devenu obsolète.

Pour protéger les utilisateurs sur site, à domicile et en déplacement dans le paysage d’attaque actuel, il faut un pare-feu d’un nouveau genre, intégré au cloud. Il faut un pare-feu qui offre une sécurité complète et efficace avec la meilleure expérience utilisateur pour les applications d’entreprise et dans le cloud pour les utilisateurs qui se connectent de n’importe où.

Versa SWG protège les utilisateurs et leurs appareils des menaces provenant d’Internet et de l’application de la politique de sécurité de l’entreprise : il garantit que chaque connexion est sécurisée.

Garantir un accès sécurisé des utilisateurs et des appareils à Internet

Avec Versa Secure Web Gateway, les clients disposent d’une solution de sécurité complète comprenant le filtrage des URL, la protection contre les logiciels malveillants, un pare-feu de nouvelle génération, la sécurité du système de noms de domaine (DNS), l’authentification multi-factorielle, etc.

Protection contre les intrusions et les vulnérabilités

Moteur IPS leader du marché avec détection et prévention basées sur les signatures et les anomalies qui couvre largement les vulnérabilités des 10 dernières années. Assure la sécurité de tous les appareils présentant différentes vulnérabilités et exploitations potentielles, différents systèmes d’exploitation, appareils IdO et BYOD.

Gestion du trafic Web

Gestion du trafic URL pour des millions de sites gérés simplement en les classant dans 83 classes prédéfinies en fonction du type, du risque et d’autres facteurs. Analyse intégrée du trafic Web crypté pour les flux HTTPS et DNS Proxy et DNS Security pour sécuriser et gérer les requêtes et résolutions DNS. Riche ensemble de protocoles de routage pris en charge en mode natif pour permettre l’acheminement du trafic et les décisions de gestion.

Secure Proxy

Proxy SSL-TLS pour terminer les sessions cryptées et appliquer des analyses de sécurité détaillées pour s’assurer qu’aucune vulnérabilité ou logiciel malveillant ne se cache dans les flux cryptés et appliquer des politiques de sécurité sur des flux spécifiques définis par les administrateurs réseau.

Identification et contrôle des applications

Identification d’applications dans le cloud, de millions de sites et de plus de 3 600 applications ou protocoles natifs. Moteur d’identification continuellement mis à jour avec de nouvelles signatures, visibilité totale et contrôle des applications et du trafic avec segmentation et éclatement des applications au niveau de la passerelle.

Identification étendue du trafic

Identification de milliers d’applications, d’URL cryptées, d’utilisateurs et de dispositifs à l’aide de techniques telles que l’IAP, l’identification des utilisateurs et des groupes, l’empreinte digitale des dispositifs, etc.

Protection contre les logiciels malveillants

Filtrage Web pour empêcher le trafic d’aller vers des sites non désirés, non conformes, illégaux ou propageant des virus ou des logiciels malveillants. Prise en charge des protocoles de transfert de fichiers les plus courants : HTTP, HTTPS, SMTP, POP, IMPA, MAPI, FTP

Passerelle Web sécurisée Versa (Versa Secure Web Gateway)

Protection de vos utilisateurs, appareils et applications contre les menaces Web.

Les passerelles Web sécurisées Versa (Versa Secure Web Gateways, SWG) offrent à des millions de clients un accès sécurisé à la navigation Web et aux applications Internet. Grâce à l’authentification de niveau entreprise et au cryptage du trafic, entre autres, Versa SWG protège l’ensemble de votre organisation contre les menaces. Dans ce court tutoriel, apprenez comment vous pouvez facilement réguler quelles URL peuvent être accédées par quels utilisateurs.

Protégez-vous contre les menaces. Assurez la visibilité et le contrôle des données. Réduisez les coûts et la complexité.

Versa SWG propose un portail intuitif et facile à utiliser qui offre aux organisations une protection contre les logiciels malveillants et les menaces, un aperçu instantané pour la gestion des politiques, et réduit les frictions avec les utilisateurs finaux.

Connexion sécurisée partout

Versa SWG convient parfaitement aux réseaux hétérogènes et distribués d’aujourd’hui. Versa SWG fournit un accès Internet direct et sécurisé aux utilisateurs, quel que soit leur emplacement. En exploitant les renseignements partagés sur les menaces, Versa SWG applique des mesures correctives de sécurité dynamiques en fonction du risque et du contexte.

Visibilité et contrôle centralisés

Versa SWG comprend un portail cloud intuitif et facile à utiliser pour l’approvisionnement, la gestion et la surveillance des services de sécurité, de routage et SD-WAN. Versa offre un guichet unique permettant une visibilité centralisée et un contrôle granulaire du trafic interne, entrant et sortant.

Simple, facile à utiliser et rentable

Versa SWG est livré avec un cadre de politique unifié avec un déploiement en une seule touche. Ce cadre de politique couvre les appareils et les applications indépendamment du déploiement et de l’accès, ce qui simplifie le déploiement, la configuration et la gestion des politiques.

Expérience utilisateur garantie

Versa SWG s’appuie sur le système distribué de Versa Cloud Gateways pour une connectivité optimisée au cloud, afin de permettre des connexions à faible latence et à haute performance aux services de cloud les plus populaires. Versa SWG se connecte à plusieurs passerelles en fonction des politiques de l’entreprise et des informations réseau en temps réel pour offrir la meilleure expérience possible à l’utilisateur final.

Comment déployer Versa SASE

Versa SASE est disponible dans un large éventail d’options de déploiement, ce qui vous permet d’adapter la solution à votre environnement réseau.

Sur site

Disponible sous forme de logiciel à déployer sur du matériel sur site, y compris des équipements, du métal nu, des hyperviseurs ou des conteneurs.

Cloud

Disponible sous la forme d’un service fourni via le cloud pour la mise en réseau, la sécurité et l’analyse des branches légères et des utilisateurs finaux.

Mixte

Disponible sous la forme d’une combinaison mixte de services SASE via le cloud et sur site pour tout profil de localisation.

Secure Access Service Edge (SASE)

Secure Access Service Edge, or SASE, is an emerging cybersecurity concept. In this video, you understand how the key capabilities of SASE address the demands of growing network sprawl and the challenges of digitally transforming your business.

Versa for Work-From-Home

Versa has made it simple for organizations to offer Secure SD-WAN for Work-From-Home users on home appliances or working from anywhere

Top Energy Firm Achieves Comprehensive “Work-From-Anywhere” with Versa SASE

A large, publicly traded energy company operating in all areas of the oil and gas industry has dramatically simplified their network stack and realized huge cost savings with Versa SASE.

 
Availability and Buying Options in the Emerging SASE Market

EMA evaluates the different SASE vendors and their approaches to architecture, go-to-market, and support for their cloud-delivered and hybrid services.

 
Gartner Magic Quadrant for WAN Edge Infrastructure, 2020

Gartner 2020 Magic Quadrant report analyzes the various vendors in the WAN edge market and Versa is positioned as a Leader.

Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

 
Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge)

SASE is the simplest, most scalable way to continuously secure and connect the millions points of access in and out of the corporate resources regardless of location

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

SWG

Secure Web Gateway

The SASE defense to stopping Internet threats.

Part of Versa SASE, Versa Secure Web Gateway (SWG) provides secure Internet access to enterprise sites, home offices, and on-the-go users without compromising performance or end-user experience.

Cloud Adoption and Mobility Are Driving Demand

Cloud adoption and mobility have significantly altered today’s application landscape. Data is no longer restricted to physical data centers centrally managed by an IT organization. Data is now distributed across various SaaS, public, and private cloud platforms making it difficult for organizations to get visibility and control.

In addition to the various locations where data is stored or in transit to and from, users have grown more mobile, accessing data and applications on-the-go on a multitude of devices. At the same time, workplace dynamics have also changed substantially with the impact of COVID-19 driving an unprecedented number of employees to work from home, and many organizations are now contemplating switching to mainstream WFH to cut down on operational costs.

An Expanded Perimeter Requires a New Approach

All these factors have led to a tremendous expansion of the network edge, in turn creating a large, distributed attack surface. With applications, data, users, and devices increasingly shifting off-premises, the conventional perimeter-based security model with hub-and-spoke architecture and legacy firewall has become obsolete.

Protecting on-premises, home office, and on-the-go users in today’s attack landscape requires a new class of firewall that is integral to the cloud. It requires a firewall that delivers comprehensive and effective security with the best user experience for enterprise and cloud applications for users connecting from anywhere.

Versa SWG protects users and their devices from threats from the Internet and enforcing corporate security policy: ensuring that every connection is secured.

Ensuring Safe User and Device Access to the Internet

With Versa Secure Web Gateway, customers can achieve a comprehensive security solution that includes URL filtering, malware protection, next-generation firewall, Domain Name System (DNS) security, multi-factor authentication, and more.

Intrusion and Vulnerability Protection

Market leading IPS engine with signature and anomaly-based detection and prevention that extensively covers vulnerabilities of the last 10 years. Provides security for all devices with different potential vulnerabilities and exploits—different operating systems, IoT devices, and BYOD.

Web Traffic Management

URL traffic management for millions of sites managed simply by categorizing them into 83 pre-defined classes based on type, risk and other factors. Built-in encrypted web traffic analysis for HTTPS flows and DNS Proxy and DNS Security to secure and manage DNS inquiries and resolutions. Rich set of routing protocols supported natively to enable traffic routing and management decisions.

Secure Proxy

SSL-TLS Proxy to terminate encrypted sessions and to apply detailed security scans to ensure no vulnerability or malware hides within encrypted flows and to apply security policies on specific flows defined by Network Administrators.

Application Identification and Control

Identification of cloud applications, millions of sites, and 3600+ native applications or protocols. Continuously updated identification engine with new signatures, full visibility, and control of applications and traffic with application segmentation and breakout at the gateway.

Extensive Traffic Identification

Identification of thousands of applications, encrypted URLs, users, and devices by using techniques such as DPI, user and group identification, device fingerprinting, and more.

Malware Protection

Web filtering to prevent traffic from going to undesired, out of compliance, illegal or virus or malware spreading sites. Support for commonly used file transfer protocols: HTTP, HTTPS, SMTP, POP, IMPA, MAPI, FTP

Versa Secure Web Gateway

Protecting your users, devices, and applications against web threats.

Versa Secure Web Gateways (SWG) provide secure web browsing and internet application access to millions of clients. With enterprise-grade authentication and traffic encryption, and more, Versa SWG protects your entire organization against threats. In this short tutorial, learn how you can easily regulate which URLs can be accessed by which users.

Protect against threats. Ensure visibility and control over data. Reduce costs and complexity.

Versa SWG offers an intuitive, easy-to-use portal that provides organizations protection from malware and threats, instant insight for policy management, and reduces end-user friction.

Secure Connection Everywhere

Versa SWG best suits today’s heterogenous, distributed networks. Versa SWG provides secure, direct internet access to users regardless of their location. By leveraging shared threat intelligence, Versa SWG enforces dynamic security remediation depending on the risk and context.

Centralized Visibility and Control

Versa SWG includes an intuitive and easy-to-use cloud-portal for provisioning, management, and monitoring of security, routing, and SD-WAN services. Versa provides a single-pane-of-glass to achieve centralized visibility and granular control over internal, inbound, and outbound traffic.

Simple, Easy-to-Use, and Cost-Effective

Versa SWG comes with a unified policy framework with one-touch deployment. This policy framework covers devices and applications independent of deployment and access, providing simple policy deployment, configuration, and management.

Assured User Experience

Versa SWG leverages the distributed system of Versa Cloud Gateways for optimized cloud connectivity to enable low latency and high-performance connections to popular cloud services. Versa SWG connects to multiple gateways based on enterprise policies and real-time network information to provide the best possible end-user experience.

How to Deploy Versa SASE

Versa SASE is available in an array of deployment options, allowing you to tailor the solution to your network environment.

On-Premises

Available as software to deploy in on-premises hardware including appliances, bare metal, hypervisors, or containers.

Cloud

Available as a service delivered via the cloud for networking, security, and analytics to thin branches and end users.

Blended

Available as a blended combination of SASE services via the cloud and on-premises for any location profile.