Secure Access Service Edge (SASE)

Secure Access Service Edge, or SASE, is an emerging cybersecurity concept. In this video, you understand how the key capabilities of SASE address the demands of growing network sprawl and the challenges of digitally transforming your business.

Versa for Work-From-Home

Versa has made it simple for organizations to offer Secure SD-WAN for Work-From-Home users on home appliances or working from anywhere.

 
 
Top Energy Firm Achieves Comprehensive “Work-From-Anywhere” with Versa SASE

A large, publicly traded energy company operating in all areas of the oil and gas industry has dramatically simplified their network stack and realized huge cost savings with Versa SASE.

 
Availability and Buying Options in the Emerging SASE Market

EMA evaluates the different SASE vendors and their approaches to architecture, go-to-market, and support for their cloud-delivered and hybrid services.

 
Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge)

SASE is the simplest, most scalable way to continuously secure and connect the millions points of access in and out of the corporate resources regardless of location.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

SWG

Sicheres Web-Gateway

Die SASE-Verteidigung zur Abwehr von Internetbedrohungen.

Als Teil von Versa SASE bietet Versa Secure Web Gateway (SWG) einen sicheren Internetzugang für Unternehmensstandorte, Home-Offices und mobile Benutzer ohne Beeinträchtigung der Leistung oder des Benutzererlebnisses.

Cloud-Einführung und Mobilität steigern die Nachfrage

Die Nutzung der Cloud und die zunehmende Mobilität haben die heutige Anwendungslandschaft erheblich verändert. Die Daten sind nicht mehr auf physische Rechenzentren beschränkt, die zentral von einer IT-Organisation verwaltet werden. Vielmehr sind die Daten heute über verschiedene SaaS-, öffentliche und private Cloud-Plattformen verteilt und erschweren es Unternehmen, den Überblick und die Kontrolle zu behalten.

Zusätzlich zu den verschiedenen Standorten, an denen Daten gespeichert oder übertragen werden, hat die Mobilität der Benutzer zugenommen, die über eine Vielzahl von Geräten auch unterwegs auf Daten und Anwendungen zugreifen. Zugleich hat sich die Dynamik am Arbeitsplatz durch die Auswirkungen von COVID-19 erheblich verändert und führt zu einer noch nie dagewesenen Anzahl von Mitarbeitern, die von zu Hause aus arbeiten. Viele Unternehmen erwägen nun den Umstieg auf Home-Office, um die Betriebskosten zu senken.

Ein erweiterter Arbeitsbereich erfordert eine neue Herangehensweise

All diese Faktoren haben zu einer enormen Ausdehnung des Netzwerk Edge geführt, was seinerseits eine große, verteilte Angriffsfläche geschaffen hat. Da sich Anwendungen, Daten, Benutzer und Geräte zunehmend außerhalb des Unternehmens befinden, ist das herkömmliche, auf dem Netzwerkrand basierende Sicherheitsmodell mit Hub-and-Spoke-Architektur und veralteter Firewall obsolet geworden.

Der Schutz von Anwendern am Standort, im Home-Office und unterwegs in der heutigen Angriffslandschaft erfordert eine neue Art von Firewall, die in die Cloud integriert ist. Sie erfordert eine Firewall, die umfassende und effektive Sicherheit mit dem besten Benutzererlebnis für Unternehmens- und Cloud-Anwendungen für Benutzer bietet, die sich von verschiedenen Orten aus verbinden.

Versa SWG schützt Benutzer und ihre Geräte vor Bedrohungen aus dem Internet und setzt die Sicherheitsrichtlinien des Unternehmens durch: So wird sichergestellt, dass jede Verbindung gesichert ist.

Gewährleistung eines sicheren Benutzer- und Gerätezugangs zum Internet

Versa Secure Web Gateway bietet Kunden eine umfassende Sicherheitslösung mit URL-Filterung, Malware-Schutz, Next Generation Firewall, DNS-Sicherheit (Domain Name System), Multi-Faktor-Authentifizierung und vielem mehr.

Schutz vor Angriffen und Schwachstellen

Marktführende IPS-Engine mit signatur- und anomaliebasierter Erkennung und Prävention, die die Sicherheitslücken der letzten 10 Jahre umfassend abdeckt. Bietet Sicherheit für alle Geräte mit unterschiedlichen potenziellen Sicherheitslücken und Missbrauchsmöglichkeiten, wie verschiedene Betriebssysteme, IoT-Geräte und BYOD.

Verwaltung des Webverkehrs

Verwaltung des URL-Verkehrs für Millionen von Websites durch einfache Kategorisierung in 83 vordefinierte Klassen nach Typ, Risiko und anderen Faktoren. Integrierte Analyse des verschlüsselten Webverkehrs für HTTPS-Ströme sowie DNS-Proxy und DNS-Sicherheit zur Sicherung und Verwaltung von DNS-Anfragen und -Auflösungen. Zahlreiche Routing-Protokolle werden nativ unterstützt, um Entscheidungen zur Verkehrsführung und -verwaltung zu ermöglichen.

Sicherer Proxy

Der SSL-TLS-Proxy beendet verschlüsselte Sitzungen und führt detaillierte Sicherheitsscans durch, um sicherzustellen, dass sich keine Schwachstellen oder Malware in verschlüsselten Datenströmen verstecken, und um Sicherheitsrichtlinien auf bestimmte, von Netzwerkadministratoren definierte Datenströme anzuwenden.

Identifizierung und Kontrolle von Anwendungen

Identifizierung von Cloud-Anwendungen, Millionen von Websites und über 3600 nativen Anwendungen oder Protokollen. Ständig aktualisierte Identifizierungs-Engine mit neuen Signaturen, voller Transparenz und Kontrolle von Anwendungen und Datenverkehr mit Anwendungssegmentierung und Breakout am Gateway.

Umfangreiche Identifizierung des Datenverkehrs

Identifizierung von Tausenden von Anwendungen, verschlüsselten URLs, Benutzern und Geräten mit Hilfe von Techniken wie DPI, Benutzer- und Gruppenidentifizierung, Geräte-Fingerprinting und mehr.

Malware-Schutz

Web-Filterung, um zu verhindern, dass der Datenverkehr auf unerwünschte, nicht konforme, illegale oder Viren und Malware verbreitende Websites geleitet wird. Unterstützung für gängige Dateiübertragungsprotokolle: HTTP, HTTPS, SMTP, POP, IMPA, MAPI, FTP

Versa Secure Web Gateway

Schützen Sie Ihre Benutzer, Geräte und Anwendungen vor Bedrohungen aus dem Internet.

Versa Secure Web Gateways (SWG) bieten Millionen von Clients sicheren Zugang zum Internet und zu Internetanwendungen. Mit Authentifizierung und Verschlüsselung des Datenverkehrs der Enterprise-Klasse und vielem mehr schützt Versa SWG Ihr gesamtes Unternehmen vor Bedrohungen. In diesem kurzen Tutorial erfahren Sie, wie Sie unkompliziert regeln können, welche URLs von welchen Benutzern aufgerufen werden können.

Schützen Sie sich vor Bedrohungen. Sorgen Sie für Transparenz und Kontrolle über Ihre Daten. Reduzieren Sie Kosten und Aufwand.

Versa SWG bietet ein intuitives, benutzerfreundliches Portal, das Unternehmen Schutz vor Malware und Bedrohungen, sofortigen Einblick in die Richtlinienverwaltung und weniger Aufwand für die Endbenutzer bietet.

Überall eine sichere Verbindung

Versa SWG passt perfekt zu den heterogenen, verteilten Netzwerken von heute. Versa SWG bietet Benutzern unabhängig von ihrem Standort einen sicheren, direkten Internetzugang. Durch die Nutzung gemeinsamer Bedrohungsdaten setzt Versa SWG je nach Risiko und Kontext dynamische Sicherheitsmaßnahmen um.

Zentralisierte Transparenz und Kontrolle

Versa SWG beinhaltet ein intuitives und benutzerfreundliches Cloud-Portal für die Bereitstellung, Verwaltung und Überwachung von Sicherheits-, Routing- und SD-WAN -Diensten. Versa verfügt über eine zentrale Schnittstelle, die Transparenz und granulare Kontrolle über internen, eingehenden und ausgehenden Datenverkehr ermöglicht.

Einfach, benutzerfreundlich und kosteneffektiv

Versa SWG verfügt über einheitliche Rahmenbedingungen mit One-Touch-Bereitstellung. Diese Rahmenbedingungen decken Geräte und Anwendungen unabhängig von Bereitstellung und Zugriff ab und ermöglichen eine einfache Bereitstellung, Konfiguration und Verwaltung von Richtlinien.

Gesichertes Benutzererlebnis

Versa SWG nutzt das verteilte System der Versa Cloud-Gateways für eine optimierte Cloud-Konnektivität, um Verbindungen mit geringer Latenz und hoher Leistung zu gängigen Cloud-Diensten zu ermöglichen. Versa SWG stellt auf der Grundlage von Unternehmensrichtlinien und Echtzeit -Netzwerkinformationen eine Verbindung zu verschiedenen Gateways her, um dem Endbenutzer die bestmögliche Erfahrung zu bieten.

So stellen Sie Versa SASE bereit

Versa SASE ist in einer Reihe von Bereitstellungsoptionen erhältlich, mit denen Sie die Lösung an Ihre Netzwerkumgebung anpassen können.

Vor Ort

Erhältlich als Software für die Bereitstellung auf Hardware vor Ort, einschließlich Geräten, Bare Metal, Hypervisoren oder Containern.

Cloud

Verfügbar als Service, der über die Cloud für Netzwerke, Sicherheit und Analysen für Endbenutzer und Niederlassungen ohne Vor-Ort-Support aber mit reichlicher Bandbreite bereitgestellt wird.

Gemischt

Erhältlich als abgestimmte Kombination von SASE-Services über die Cloud und vor Ort für jedes Standortprofil.

Secure Access Service Edge (SASE)

Secure Access Service Edge, or SASE, is an emerging cybersecurity concept. In this video, you understand how the key capabilities of SASE address the demands of growing network sprawl and the challenges of digitally transforming your business.

Versa for Work-From-Home

Versa has made it simple for organizations to offer Secure SD-WAN for Work-From-Home users on home appliances or working from anywhere

Top Energy Firm Achieves Comprehensive “Work-From-Anywhere” with Versa SASE

A large, publicly traded energy company operating in all areas of the oil and gas industry has dramatically simplified their network stack and realized huge cost savings with Versa SASE.

 
Availability and Buying Options in the Emerging SASE Market

EMA evaluates the different SASE vendors and their approaches to architecture, go-to-market, and support for their cloud-delivered and hybrid services.

 
Gartner Magic Quadrant for WAN Edge Infrastructure, 2020

Gartner 2020 Magic Quadrant report analyzes the various vendors in the WAN edge market and Versa is positioned as a Leader.

Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

 
Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge)

SASE is the simplest, most scalable way to continuously secure and connect the millions points of access in and out of the corporate resources regardless of location

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

SWG

Secure Web Gateway

The SASE defense to stopping Internet threats.

Part of Versa SASE, Versa Secure Web Gateway (SWG) provides secure Internet access to enterprise sites, home offices, and on-the-go users without compromising performance or end-user experience.

Cloud Adoption and Mobility Are Driving Demand

Cloud adoption and mobility have significantly altered today’s application landscape. Data is no longer restricted to physical data centers centrally managed by an IT organization. Data is now distributed across various SaaS, public, and private cloud platforms making it difficult for organizations to get visibility and control.

In addition to the various locations where data is stored or in transit to and from, users have grown more mobile, accessing data and applications on-the-go on a multitude of devices. At the same time, workplace dynamics have also changed substantially with the impact of COVID-19 driving an unprecedented number of employees to work from home, and many organizations are now contemplating switching to mainstream WFH to cut down on operational costs.

An Expanded Perimeter Requires a New Approach

All these factors have led to a tremendous expansion of the network edge, in turn creating a large, distributed attack surface. With applications, data, users, and devices increasingly shifting off-premises, the conventional perimeter-based security model with hub-and-spoke architecture and legacy firewall has become obsolete.

Protecting on-premises, home office, and on-the-go users in today’s attack landscape requires a new class of firewall that is integral to the cloud. It requires a firewall that delivers comprehensive and effective security with the best user experience for enterprise and cloud applications for users connecting from anywhere.

Versa SWG protects users and their devices from threats from the Internet and enforcing corporate security policy: ensuring that every connection is secured.

Ensuring Safe User and Device Access to the Internet

With Versa Secure Web Gateway, customers can achieve a comprehensive security solution that includes URL filtering, malware protection, next-generation firewall, Domain Name System (DNS) security, multi-factor authentication, and more.

Intrusion and Vulnerability Protection

Market leading IPS engine with signature and anomaly-based detection and prevention that extensively covers vulnerabilities of the last 10 years. Provides security for all devices with different potential vulnerabilities and exploits—different operating systems, IoT devices, and BYOD.

Web Traffic Management

URL traffic management for millions of sites managed simply by categorizing them into 83 pre-defined classes based on type, risk and other factors. Built-in encrypted web traffic analysis for HTTPS flows and DNS Proxy and DNS Security to secure and manage DNS inquiries and resolutions. Rich set of routing protocols supported natively to enable traffic routing and management decisions.

Secure Proxy

SSL-TLS Proxy to terminate encrypted sessions and to apply detailed security scans to ensure no vulnerability or malware hides within encrypted flows and to apply security policies on specific flows defined by Network Administrators.

Application Identification and Control

Identification of cloud applications, millions of sites, and 3600+ native applications or protocols. Continuously updated identification engine with new signatures, full visibility, and control of applications and traffic with application segmentation and breakout at the gateway.

Extensive Traffic Identification

Identification of thousands of applications, encrypted URLs, users, and devices by using techniques such as DPI, user and group identification, device fingerprinting, and more.

Malware Protection

Web filtering to prevent traffic from going to undesired, out of compliance, illegal or virus or malware spreading sites. Support for commonly used file transfer protocols: HTTP, HTTPS, SMTP, POP, IMPA, MAPI, FTP

Versa Secure Web Gateway

Protecting your users, devices, and applications against web threats.

Versa Secure Web Gateways (SWG) provide secure web browsing and internet application access to millions of clients. With enterprise-grade authentication and traffic encryption, and more, Versa SWG protects your entire organization against threats. In this short tutorial, learn how you can easily regulate which URLs can be accessed by which users.

Protect against threats. Ensure visibility and control over data. Reduce costs and complexity.

Versa SWG offers an intuitive, easy-to-use portal that provides organizations protection from malware and threats, instant insight for policy management, and reduces end-user friction.

Secure Connection Everywhere

Versa SWG best suits today’s heterogenous, distributed networks. Versa SWG provides secure, direct internet access to users regardless of their location. By leveraging shared threat intelligence, Versa SWG enforces dynamic security remediation depending on the risk and context.

Centralized Visibility and Control

Versa SWG includes an intuitive and easy-to-use cloud-portal for provisioning, management, and monitoring of security, routing, and SD-WAN services. Versa provides a single-pane-of-glass to achieve centralized visibility and granular control over internal, inbound, and outbound traffic.

Simple, Easy-to-Use, and Cost-Effective

Versa SWG comes with a unified policy framework with one-touch deployment. This policy framework covers devices and applications independent of deployment and access, providing simple policy deployment, configuration, and management.

Assured User Experience

Versa SWG leverages the distributed system of Versa Cloud Gateways for optimized cloud connectivity to enable low latency and high-performance connections to popular cloud services. Versa SWG connects to multiple gateways based on enterprise policies and real-time network information to provide the best possible end-user experience.

How to Deploy Versa SASE

Versa SASE is available in an array of deployment options, allowing you to tailor the solution to your network environment.

On-Premises

Available as software to deploy in on-premises hardware including appliances, bare metal, hypervisors, or containers.

Cloud

Available as a service delivered via the cloud for networking, security, and analytics to thin branches and end users.

Blended

Available as a blended combination of SASE services via the cloud and on-premises for any location profile.