Secure Access Service Edge (SASE)

Secure Access Service Edge, or SASE, is an emerging cybersecurity concept. In this video, you understand how the key capabilities of SASE address the demands of growing network sprawl and the challenges of digitally transforming your business.

Versa for Work-From-Home

Versa has made it simple for organizations to offer Secure SD-WAN for Work-From-Home users on home appliances or working from anywhere.

 
 
Top Energy Firm Achieves Comprehensive “Work-From-Anywhere” with Versa SASE

A large, publicly traded energy company operating in all areas of the oil and gas industry has dramatically simplified their network stack and realized huge cost savings with Versa SASE.

 
Availability and Buying Options in the Emerging SASE Market

EMA evaluates the different SASE vendors and their approaches to architecture, go-to-market, and support for their cloud-delivered and hybrid services.

 
Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge)

SASE is the simplest, most scalable way to continuously secure and connect the millions points of access in and out of the corporate resources regardless of location.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

Versa Secure SD-WAN

Konsolidieren Sie Netzwerk und Sicherheit in einer kompletten WAN-Edge-Lösung.


Als Teil von Versa SASE bietet Versa Secure SD-WAN einen differenzierten Service für Unternehmen, Dienstleister, das mittlere Marktsegment und kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen. Versa Secure SD-WAN kombiniert vollständige Mandantenfähigkeit, mehrere Bereitstellungsoptionen, Zero-Touch-Bereitstellung und eine Vielzahl von Sicherheitsfunktionen.

Versa Secure SD-WAN wurde von Grund auf als vollständige Integration von erstklassiger, umfassender Sicherheit, skalierbarem Advanced Routing, SD-WAN mit vollem Funktionsumfang, echter Mandantenfähigkeit und ausgefeilten Analysen in einem einzigen Carrier-Grade-Betriebssystem der Enterprise-Klasse entwickelt, das in außergewöhnlichem Umfang funktioniert.

Herausforderungen bei der Softwaredefinition Ihres Unternehmens


Zwar haben Unternehmen ihre geschäftliche Agilität und ihren Umsatz durch viele Facetten der Informationstechnologie gesteigert, aber WANs und Niederlassungsnetzwerke erschweren weiterhin die meisten IT-Projekte. Rechen- und Speicherleistung sowie Kernanwendungen wie CRM, HR und Microsoft Office sind in die Cloud verlagert worden. Trotzdem werden in den WANs immer noch 20 Jahre alte Privatleitungstechnologien (MPLS) und teure, proprietäre Netzwerkhardware eingesetzt. Die Folge sind langsame Bereitstellungszeiten für neue Niederlassungen oder selbst grundlegende Änderungen an Konfigurationen und Funktionen, hohe Kosten für Netzwerkausrüstung und WAN-Dienste, komplexe Zweigstellenarchitekturen und ein hoher Verwaltungsaufwand.

Organisationen erwarten:

  • Höhere Flexibilität bei der Bereitstellung neuer Standorte
  • Laufendes Änderungsmanagement
  • Bessere Verwaltung der Bandbreitenanforderungen
  • Weniger Geräte- und Softwarevielfalt
  • Gesamtreduzierung der WAN-Kosten und -Komplexität

Die Vorteile von Versa Secure SD-WAN für Ihre IT-Transformation


Die auf der Versa-Netzwerk- und Sicherheitssoftware basierende Versa Secure SD-WAN-Lösung beinhaltet wichtige Funktionen wie Mandantenfähigkeit, Multi-Service, Elastizität und Zero-Touch-Bereitstellung. Die Mandantenfähigkeit, sowohl im Rechenzentrum, in der Cloud als auch in den Niederlassungen, verbessert die Serviceflexibilität bei der Bereitstellung und senkt die Kapital- und Betriebskosten erheblich. Mehrfachdienste und Serviceverkettung sorgen dafür, dass Unternehmen wichtige Sicherheitsfunktionen wie Next Generation Firewall und sicheres Web-Gateway einbinden können, die sich problemlos in ihre bestehende Netzwerkinfrastruktur integrieren lassen.

Mit Versa Networks können Unternehmen ihre WAN- und Niederlassungsnetzwerke durch einen Software-basierten und Multi-Service-Ansatz für SD-WAN neu gestalten: Sie nutzen die Versa-Software und kostengünstige Geräte und bieten einen vollständigen Satz integrierter SASE-Funktionen. Unternehmen können die Investitions- und Betriebskosten ihrer WAN- und Niederlassungsnetzwerke senken und gleichzeitig die Reaktionsfähigkeit der IT auf geschäftliche Anforderungen erhöhen. Die für die Verwaltung des Netzwerks benötigte Zeit wird minimiert und die Sicherheit in den Zweigstellen wird erhöht.


Kostensenkung und Leistungssteigerung

Versa hilft Unternehmen, ihre WAN-Konnektivitätskosten erheblich zu senken durch eine nahtlose Integration von Internet, LTE und Breitband neben MPLS. Diese Optionen bieten oft eine höhere Bandbreite als MPLS und senken die Gesamtkosten erheblich. Durch anwendungsorientiertes Routing und die Fähigkeit, Tausende von spezifischen Anwendungen zu identifizieren, kann Versa Secure SD-WAN verschiedene Anwendungen auf der Grundlage Ihrer individuellen Geschäftsrichtlinien und anwendungsspezifischen SLAs sorgfältig im Netzwerk abbilden.

Zum Beispiel kann der Datenverkehr zu Oracle-Geschäftsanwendungen im Rechenzentrum des Unternehmens über MPLS geroutet werden, während der Zugriff auf Cloud-Anwendungen wie Salesforce und Workday sowie der nicht geschäftliche Internetverkehr am besten über eine sichere Internetverbindung erfolgen kann. Die Vorteile der Verkehrssteuerung und der Sicherheit führen zu niedrigeren WAN-Gesamtkosten und höherer Leistung.

Mehr IT-Flexibilität im Netzwerk

Mit Versa Secure SD-WAN können Netzwerkteams die Hindernisse beseitigen, die ältere WAN- und Niederlassungsarchitekturen für strategische IT-Projekte und Geschäftsprozesse mit sich bringen. Versa Secure SD-WAN verwandelt das Netzwerk in eine agile IT-Ressource durch einen Software-basierten Ansatz, der es Administratoren ermöglicht, neue Niederlassungen schnell einzurichten, neue Netzwerk- und Sicherheitsfunktionen dynamisch hinzuzufügen und die Kapazität nahtlos zu skalieren.

Bei der Eröffnung neuer Niederlassungen ist die Einrichtung des Niederlassungsnetzwerks mit einem Versa SD-WAN ganz einfach: Ein kostengünstiges Gerät wird geliefert, angeschlossen und über die zentrale Verwaltung konfiguriert. Mit Versa Secure SD-WAN können Sie alle Ihre IT-Anforderungen schnell und einfach umsetzen.

Einfache, sichere und kostengünstige Niederlassungsnetzwerke

Versa beseitigt mit einem Software-basierten Ansatz für SD-WAN- und Sicherheitsfunktionen die Gerätevielfalt in den Niederlassungen. Kunden nutzen die Zero-Touch-Bereitstellung, um einen vollständigen Satz von Versa SD-WAN- und Sicherheitsfunktionen für Niederlassungen auf einem einzigen Gerät bereitzustellen. Kapazitätserweiterungen können schnell und zentral über die Versa Director-Managementplattform verwaltet werden.

Die Investitionskosten werden durch den Ersatz teurer, proprietärer Netzwerkhardware durch Versa SD-WAN-Software und preiswerter Geräte erheblich reduziert. Die Betriebskosten werden erheblich reduziert, da Außeneinsätze für die Installation und Upgrades entfallen, der Zeitaufwand in den Niederlassungen minimiert wird und die Skalierbarkeit des Systems ohne Hardwareaktualisierungen gewährleistet ist.

Full-featured SD-WAN Solution Deep Dive

Learn about the capabilities you should expect to find in a full-featured SD-WAN design and how these features operate within the larger Secure SD-WAN architecture.

SD-WAN Growth Report 2020

Futuriom outlines the market trends for SD-WAN in their June 2020 report and provides their predictions for growth and change in the space.

Versa Redefines McLarens F1 Speed Strategy

NTT Communications and Versa Networks provide McLaren with reliability, security, stability, and flexible management of their data traffic flows so they can set up a secure, optimized network connectivity in preparation of race weekend.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

 
Gartner Magic Quadrant for WAN Edge Infrastructure, 2020

Gartner 2020 Magic Quadrant report analyzes the various vendors in the WAN edge market and Versa is positioned as a Leader.

Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

Versa Secure SD-WAN

Consolidate networking with security in the complete WAN edge solution.


Versa Secure SD-WAN delivers differentiated service across enterprise, service provider, mid-market and small-medium businesses. Versa Secure SD-WAN combines full multi-tenancy, multiple deployment options, zero-touch provisioning and a broad set of security functions.

Versa Secure SD-WAN was built from the ground up as a complete integration of best-of-breed comprehensive security, scalable advanced routing, full-featured SD-WAN, genuine multi-tenancy, and sophisticated analytics in a single Enterprise-class Carrier-grade operating system that operates at exceptional scale.

Challenges with Software Defining Your Enterprise


While enterprises have increased their business agility and revenue through many facets of information technology, WANs and branch office networks continue to impede most IT projects. Compute and storage, as well as core applications like CRM, HR and Microsoft Office, have moved to the cloud. Yet WANs continue to use 20-year-old private line technology (MPLS) and expensive, proprietary networking hardware. This results in slow provisioning times for new offices or even basic changes to configurations and functions, high costs for network equipment and WAN services, complex branch architectures, and high administrative overhead.

Organizations expect:

  • Increased agility of new site deployments
  • Ongoing change management
  • Better management of bandwidth requirements
  • Simplification of appliance and software sprawl
  • Overall reduction of WAN cost and complexity

Why Versa Secure SD-WAN Completes
Your IT Transformation


Based on Versa networking and security software, coupled with commodity hardware, the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution includes key capabilities such as multi-tenancy, multi-service, elasticity and zero-touch provisioning. Multi-tenancy, both at the data center, cloud, and branch site, improves service agility when provisioning as well as significantly lowering capital and operating costs. Multi-service capabilities and service chaining ensure that organizations can include critical security functions like next-generation firewall and secure web gateway that is easily integrated into their existing network infrastructure.

Versa Networks enables enterprises to re-architect their enterprise WAN and branch office networks through a software-based and multi-service approach to SD-WAN: leveraging Versa software and low-cost appliances and providing a full set of integrated SD-WAN and SD-Security functions. Organizations can reduce the Capex and Opex of their WAN and branch networks, while increasing IT responsiveness to business needs. The time required to manage the network is minimized, and branch security is strengthened.


Reduce Costs and Increase Performance

Versa helps enterprises significantly reduce their WAN connectivity costs by seamlessly integrating Internet, LTE, and broadband alongside MPLS. These options are often higher in bandwidth than MPLS and significantly lower the total cost. Through application-aware routing and the ability to identify thousands of specific applications, Versa Secure SD-WAN carefully map different applications across the network based on your custom business policy and application-specific SLAs.

For example, traffic to Oracle business applications in the enterprise data center can be routed over MPLS, while access to cloud apps like Salesforce and Workday as well as non-business Internet traffic, is better enabled through a secure internet connection. The traffic steering capabilities as well as the security benefits in Versa Secure SD-WAN result in lower overall WAN costs and higher performance.

Increase IT Agility from the Network

Versa Secure SD-WAN enable network teams to remove the barriers that legacy WAN and branch architectures have placed on strategic IT projects and business processes. Versa Secure SD-WAN make the network an agile IT resource through a software-based approach that enables administrators to rapidly provision new branch offices, dynamically add new network and security functions, and seamlessly scale capacity.

If new branch offices are being opened, deploying the branch network with a Versa SD-WAN is as simple as shipping a low-cost appliance, plugging it in, and zero-touch configuring it through central management. Versa Secure SD-WAN makes it easy for you to move quickly with all of your IT requirements.

Simple, Secure, Low-Cost Branch Networks

Versa eliminates appliance sprawl in the branch office with a software-based approach to SD-WAN and security functions. Customers use zero-touch provisioning to deploy a fully featured set of Versa SD-WAN and branch security capabilities onto a single appliance. Capacity increases can be quickly administered centrally from the Versa Director management platform.

Capex is significantly reduced through replacing expensive, proprietary network hardware with Versa SD-WAN software and low-cost appliances. Opex is greatly reduced as truck rolls for installation and upgrades are eliminated, hands-on time at branch sites is minimized, and system scalability is assured without hardware refreshes.