Secure Access Service Edge (SASE)

Secure Access Service Edge, or SASE, is an emerging cybersecurity concept. In this video, you understand how the key capabilities of SASE address the demands of growing network sprawl and the challenges of digitally transforming your business.

Versa for Work-From-Home

Versa has made it simple for organizations to offer Secure SD-WAN for Work-From-Home users on home appliances or working from anywhere.

 
 
Top Energy Firm Achieves Comprehensive “Work-From-Anywhere” with Versa SASE

A large, publicly traded energy company operating in all areas of the oil and gas industry has dramatically simplified their network stack and realized huge cost savings with Versa SASE.

 
Availability and Buying Options in the Emerging SASE Market

EMA evaluates the different SASE vendors and their approaches to architecture, go-to-market, and support for their cloud-delivered and hybrid services.

 
Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge)

SASE is the simplest, most scalable way to continuously secure and connect the millions points of access in and out of the corporate resources regardless of location.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

Versa Secure SD-WAN

Consolider le réseau avec la sécurité dans la solution complète de contournement du WAN.


Faisant partie de Versa SASE, Versa Secure SD-WAN offre un service différencié aux entreprises, aux fournisseurs de services, aux moyennes et aux petites entreprises. Versa Secure SD-WAN combine une multi-location complète, de multiples options de déploiement, un provisionnement sans contact et un large éventail de fonctions de sécurité.

Versa Secure SD-WAN a été conçu dès le départ comme une intégration complète de la meilleure sécurité globale, d’un routage avancé évolutif, d’un SD-WAN complet, d’une véritable multi-location et d’une analyse sophistiquée dans un seul système d’exploitation de classe entreprise de niveau opérateur qui fonctionne à une échelle exceptionnelle.

Les défis de la définition logicielle de votre entreprise


Alors que les entreprises ont augmenté leur agilité et leurs revenus grâce à de nombreuses facettes des technologies de l’information, les réseaux WAN et les réseaux de succursales continuent d’entraver la plupart des projets informatiques. L’informatique et le stockage, ainsi que les applications de base comme la gestion de la relation client, les ressources humaines et Microsoft Office, ont été transférés dans le cloud. Pourtant, les réseaux étendus continuent d’utiliser une technologie de ligne privée (MPLS) vieille de 20 ans et du matériel de réseau propriétaire et coûteux. Il en résulte des délais d’approvisionnement lents pour les nouveaux bureaux ou même pour les modifications de base des configurations et des fonctions, des coûts élevés pour les équipements de réseau et les services WAN, des architectures de succursales complexes et des frais généraux administratifs élevés.

Les organisations attendent :

  • Une plus grande souplesse dans le déploiement de nouveaux sites
  • Une gestion continue des changements
  • Une meilleure gestion des besoins en bande passante
  • Une simplification de la prolifération des appareils et des logiciels
  • Une réduction globale des coûts et de la complexité du WAN

Pourquoi le Secure SD-WAN de Versa complète votre transformation
informatique


Basée sur le logiciel de mise en réseau et de sécurité Versa, associé à du matériel de base, la solution Versa Secure SD-WAN comprend des fonctionnalités clés telles que la multi-location, le multi-service, l’élasticité et le provisionnement sans contact. La multi-location, à la fois au niveau du centre de données, du cloud et du site de la succursale, améliore l’agilité du service lors du provisionnement et réduit considérablement les coûts d’investissement et d’exploitation. Les capacités multi-service et le chaînage de services permettent aux entreprises d’inclure des fonctions de sécurité essentielles, telles que le pare-feu de nouvelle génération et la passerelle Web sécurisée, qui s’intègrent facilement dans leur infrastructure réseau existante.

Versa Networks permet aux entreprises de ré-architecturer leur réseau WAN et leurs réseaux de succursales grâce à une approche logicielle et multi-service du SD-WAN : en s’appuyant sur le logiciel Versa et des équipements à faible coût et en fournissant un ensemble complet de fonctions SASE intégrées. Les entreprises peuvent réduire les dépenses d’investissement (CAPEX) et d’exploitation (OPEX) de leurs réseaux WAN et de leurs succursales, tout en augmentant la réactivité de l’informatique aux besoins de l’entreprise. Le temps nécessaire à la gestion du réseau est réduit au minimum et la sécurité des succursales est renforcée.


Réduire les coûts et augmenter les performances

Versa aide les entreprises à réduire considérablement leurs coûts de connectivité WAN en intégrant de manière transparente Internet, LTE et le haut débit aux côtés de MPLS. Ces options offrent souvent une bande passante plus élevée que MPLS et réduisent considérablement le coût total. Grâce à un routage tenant compte des applications et à la possibilité d’identifier des milliers d’applications spécifiques, Versa Secure SD-WAN mappe soigneusement différentes applications sur le réseau en fonction de votre politique commerciale personnalisée et des accords de niveau de service propres à chaque application.

Par exemple, le trafic vers les applications Oracle dans le centre de données de l’entreprise peut être acheminé par MPLS, tandis que l’accès aux applications dans le cloud comme Salesforce et Workday, ainsi que le trafic Internet non professionnel, sont mieux assurés par une connexion Internet sécurisée. Les avantages de la gestion du trafic et de la sécurité se traduisent par une réduction des coûts globaux du réseau étendu et par une amélioration des performances.

Accroître l’agilité de l’informatique depuis le réseau

Versa Secure SD-WAN permet aux équipes réseau de supprimer les obstacles que les anciennes architectures WAN et de succursales ont placés sur les projets informatiques stratégiques et les processus commerciaux. Versa Secure SD-WAN fait du réseau une ressource informatique agile grâce à une approche logicielle qui permet aux administrateurs d’approvisionner rapidement de nouvelles succursales, d’ajouter dynamiquement de nouvelles fonctions de réseau et de sécurité et de faire évoluer la capacité en toute transparence.

En cas d’ouverture de nouvelles succursales, le déploiement du réseau de succursales avec un Versa SD-WAN est aussi simple que l’expédition d’un appareil à faible coût, son branchement et sa configuration sans intervention via la gestion centrale. Le Versa Secure SD-WAN vous permet d’évoluer rapidement en fonction de vos besoins informatiques.

Réseaux de succursales simples, sécurisés et peu coûteux

Versa élimine la prolifération des appareils dans les succursales grâce à une approche logicielle des fonctions SD-WAN et de sécurité. Les clients utilisent le provisionnement sans contact pour déployer un ensemble complet de fonctionnalités SD-WAN et de sécurité de filiale Versa sur un seul et même équipement. Les augmentations de capacité peuvent être rapidement gérées de manière centralisée à partir de la plateforme de gestion Versa Director.

Les dépenses d’investissement (CAPEX) sont considérablement réduites grâce au remplacement du matériel réseau propriétaire coûteux par le logiciel Versa SD-WAN et des équipements à faible coût. Les dépenses d’exploitation (OPEX) sont considérablement réduites, car les déplacements en camion pour l’installation et les mises à niveau sont éliminés, le temps d’intervention sur les sites des filiales est réduit au minimum et l’évolutivité du système est assurée sans renouvellement du matériel.

SASE ROI Calculator

SASE can save your company a lot of money. Use the industry’s-first SASE ROI calculator to quantify the cost savings you can achieve in services, asset consolidation, and labor when deploying Versa SASE.

SASE ROI Calculator

SASE can save your company a lot of money. Use the industry’s-first SASE ROI calculator to quantify the cost savings you can achieve in services, asset consolidation, and labor when deploying Versa SASE.

Top Energy Firm Achieves Comprehensive “Work-From-Anywhere” with Versa SASE

A large, publicly traded energy company operating in all areas of the oil and gas industry has dramatically simplified their network stack and realized huge cost savings with Versa SASE.

 
Availability and Buying Options in the Emerging SASE Market

EMA evaluates the different SASE vendors and their approaches to architecture, go-to-market, and support for their cloud-delivered and hybrid services.

 
Gartner Magic Quadrant for WAN Edge Infrastructure

Gartner Magic Quadrant report analyzes the various vendors in the WAN edge market and Versa is positioned as a Leader.

Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge)

SASE is the simplest, most scalable way to continuously secure and connect the millions points of access in and out of the corporate resources regardless of location.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

Versa Secure SD-WAN

Consolidate networking with security in the complete WAN edge solution.


Part of Versa SASE, Versa Secure SD-WAN delivers differentiated service across enterprise, service provider, mid-market and small-medium businesses. Versa Secure SD-WAN combines full multi-tenancy, multiple deployment options, zero-touch provisioning and a broad set of security functions.

Versa Secure SD-WAN was built from the ground up as a complete integration of best-of-breed comprehensive security, scalable advanced routing, full-featured SD-WAN, genuine multi-tenancy, and sophisticated analytics in a single Enterprise-class Carrier-grade operating system that operates at exceptional scale.

Challenges with Software Defining Your Enterprise


While Enterprises have increased their business agility and revenue through many facets of information technology, WANs and branch office networks continue to impede most IT projects. Compute and storage, as well as core applications like CRM, HR and Microsoft Office, have moved to the cloud. Yet WANs continue to use 20-year-old private line technology (MPLS) and expensive, proprietary networking hardware. This results in slow provisioning times for new offices or even basic changes to configurations and functions, high costs for network equipment and WAN services, complex branch architectures, and high administrative overhead.

Organizations expect:

  • Increased agility of new site deployments
  • Ongoing change management
  • Better management of bandwidth requirements
  • Simplification of appliance and software sprawl
  • Overall reduction of WAN cost and complexity

Why Versa Secure SD-WAN Completes
Your IT Transformation


Based on Versa networking and security software, coupled with commodity hardware, the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution includes key capabilities such as multi-tenancy, multi-service, elasticity and zero-touch provisioning. Multi-tenancy, both at the data center, cloud, and branch site, improves service agility when provisioning as well as significantly lowering capital and operating costs. Multi-service capabilities and service chaining ensure that organizations can include critical security functions like next-generation firewall and secure web gateway that is easily integrated into their existing network infrastructure.

Versa Networks enables Enterprises to re-architect their enterprise WAN and branch office networks through a software-based and multi-service approach to SD-WAN: leveraging Versa software and low-cost appliances and providing a full set of integrated SASE functions. Organizations can reduce the Capex and Opex of their WAN and branch networks, while increasing IT responsiveness to business needs. The time required to manage the network is minimized, and branch security is strengthened.


Reduce Costs and Increase Performance

Versa helps enterprises significantly reduce their WAN connectivity costs by seamlessly integrating Internet, LTE, and broadband alongside MPLS. These options are often higher in bandwidth than MPLS and significantly lower the total cost. Through application-aware routing and the ability to identify thousands of specific applications, Versa Secure SD-WAN carefully map different applications across the network based on your custom business policy and application-specific SLAs.

For example, traffic to Oracle business applications in the enterprise data center can be routed over MPLS, while access to cloud apps like Salesforce and Workday as well as non-business Internet traffic, is better enabled through a secure internet connection. The traffic steering and security benefits result in lower overall WAN costs and higher performance.

Increase IT Agility from the Network

Versa Secure SD-WAN enable network teams to remove the barriers that legacy WAN and branch architectures have placed on strategic IT projects and business processes. Versa Secure SD-WAN make the network an agile IT resource through a software-based approach that enables administrators to rapidly provision new branch offices, dynamically add new network and security functions, and seamlessly scale capacity.

If new branch offices are being opened, deploying the branch network with a Versa SD-WAN is as simple as shipping a low-cost appliance, plugging it in, and zero-touch configuring it through central management. Versa Secure SD-WAN makes it easy for you to move quickly with all of your IT requirements.

Simple, Secure, Low-Cost Branch Networks

Versa eliminates appliance sprawl in the branch office with a software-based approach to SD-WAN and security functions. Customers use zero-touch provisioning to deploy a fully featured set of Versa SD-WAN and branch security capabilities onto a single appliance. Capacity increases can be quickly administered centrally from the Versa Director management platform.

CAPEX is significantly reduced through replacing expensive, proprietary network hardware with Versa SD-WAN software and low-cost appliances. OPEX is greatly reduced as truck rolls for installation and upgrades are eliminated, hands-on time at branch sites is minimized, and system scalability is assured without hardware refreshes.