Secure Access Service Edge (SASE)

Secure Access Service Edge, or SASE, is an emerging cybersecurity concept. In this video, you understand how the key capabilities of SASE address the demands of growing network sprawl and the challenges of digitally transforming your business.

Versa for Work-From-Home

Versa has made it simple for organizations to offer Secure SD-WAN for Work-From-Home users on home appliances or working from anywhere.

 
 
Top Energy Firm Achieves Comprehensive “Work-From-Anywhere” with Versa SASE

A large, publicly traded energy company operating in all areas of the oil and gas industry has dramatically simplified their network stack and realized huge cost savings with Versa SASE.

 
Availability and Buying Options in the Emerging SASE Market

EMA evaluates the different SASE vendors and their approaches to architecture, go-to-market, and support for their cloud-delivered and hybrid services.

 
Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge)

SASE is the simplest, most scalable way to continuously secure and connect the millions points of access in and out of the corporate resources regardless of location.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

Versa CSG-Geräte für SASE



Konsolidieren Sie die besten Funktionen in einem Gerät

Die CSG-Geräte von Versa Networks sind Software-definierte Netzwerkgeräte der nächsten Generation und bieten unseren Unternehmens- und Dienstleistungskunden Netzwerk-, Sicherheits-, branchenführende SD-WAN- und Analysefunktionen.

Versa CSG-Geräte bieten Advanced Routing, branchenführendes SD-WAN, Switching und Rechenleistung in einer einzigen, zuverlässigen Plattform. Mit einem einzigen Gerät können Unternehmen die besten Funktionen des Marktes mit einer Vielzahl von kabelgebundenen und kabellosen Konnektivitätsoptionen konsolidieren. Unternehmen müssen keine separaten Geräte mehr bereitstellen und warten und profitieren von einem hohen Konsolidierungsgrad, der Bereitstellung und Betrieb vereinfacht.

Funktionsreich und für die moderne Arbeitswelt entwickelt 

Die CSG-Geräte basieren auf den neuesten Chipsätzen und sind so konstruiert, dass sie ein breites Spektrum an Anforderungen für WAN-Edge-Implementierungen abdecken, z. B. für Home-Offices, Unternehmensniederlassungen, Campus- und Rechenzentrumsstandorte.

Die Versa CSG-Geräte mit dem preisgekrönten VOS umfassen eine Vielzahl von Funktionen, darunter Layer-2-Switching-/Bridging-Funktionen, Layer-3-Unicast/Multicast, IPv4/IPv6, Layer-4-7-Funktionen einschließlich DPI, PBF, Application Firewall, URL-Filterung, Captive Portal, NGFW, DOS-Schutz, SFW, AV, NG-IPS, Dateifilterung und vieles mehr. Mit CSG-Geräten können Unternehmen ihre WAN-Edge-Implementierungen auf sichere, schnelle und skalierbare Weise aufbauen, die den heutigen Anforderungen gerecht werden.

Funktionen


Kupfer- und Glasfaser-Ethernet-Ports mit Schnittstellengeschwindigkeiten von 10 Mbit/s bis 10 Gbit/s und darüber hinaus zur Abdeckung Ihrer LAN- und WAN-Schnittstellenanforderungen.

Erhältlich mit einem oder zwei firmwaregesteuerten LTE-Modulen der Enterprise-Klasse für maximale Leistung und Flexibilität bei Ihren Implementierungen. 

Erhältlich mit integriertem WiFi-Zugangspunkt der Enterprise-Klasse, um integrierte WiFi-LAN-Konnektivität über eine einzige, konsolidierte Plattform bereitzustellen.

Unterstützt Nicht-Ethernet-Schnittstellen wie ADSL2/VDSL2 oder T1/E1 für den Anschluss an ältere WAN-Netzwerke.

CSG-Geräte unterstützen VMs von Drittanbietern in einer Dienstleistungskette, so dass unsere Kunden Software von Drittanbietern von verschiedenen Anbietern einsetzen können. 

CSG-Designs mit verschiedenen Formfaktoren, passiv und aktiv gekühlten Designs, mit eingebauten oder vor Ort austauschbaren Lüfter- oder Netzteil-FRUs.

Die Produktfamilie der CSG-Geräte


Versa CSG300-Reihe

Geräte der CSG300-Reihe sind ideal für Kunden, die Versa SASE in kleinen Unternehmensniederlassungen und Home-Offices einsetzen. Die Plattformen der CSG300-Reihe eignen sich ideal für den Einsatz in Home-Offices in Zeiten der COVID-Pandemie, in denen die Benutzer von zu Hause aus arbeiten müssen.

Die vielseitigen Geräte der CSG300-Reihe bieten Carrier-Grade-Zuverlässigkeit mit Routing der Enterprise-Klasse, branchenführendem SD-WAN und Next Generation Firewall und unterstützen gleichzeitig eine Vielzahl von WAN-Zugangstechnologien (MPLS, Breitband) und Wireless LAN- und WAN-Zugangstechnologien (3G, 4G-LTE, LTE Advanced). Die Geräte der CSG300-Reihe skalieren die SD-WAN-Leistung auf bis zu 500 Mbps und bis zu 125 Benutzer.


Versa CSG700-Reihe

Versa Geräte der CSG700-Reihe sind für den Einsatz in mittleren bis großen Unternehmensniederlassungen entwickelt worden und bieten das branchenweit umfangreichste Angebot an Netzwerkfunktionen. Die vielseitigen Geräte der CSG700-Reihe bieten Carrier-Grade-Zuverlässigkeit mit Routing der Enterprise-Klasse, branchenführendem SD-WAN und Sicherheit der nächsten Generation und unterstützen eine Vielzahl von WAN-Zugangstechnologien (MPLS und Breitband), drahtlose WAN-Zugangstechnologien (3G, 4G-LTE, LTE Advanced) und Nicht-Ethernet-Konnektivitätsoptionen wie A/VDSL2 und T1/E1.

Die CSG700-Geräte sind in der Kernhardware FIPS-konform ausgelegt. Die Geräte der CSG700-Reihe weisen dank ihres lüfterlosen und spezialisierten Designs eine sehr hohe MTBF-Zahl auf. Die Geräte der CSG700-Reihe skalieren die SASE-Leistung auf bis zu 2 Gbit/s und bis zu 350 Benutzer.


Versa CSG1000-Reihe

Die Geräte der CSG1000-Reihe sind speziell für Unternehmen mit hohen Anforderungen an den WAN-Edge in Niederlassungen, auf dem Campus und in Rechenzentren entwickelt worden. Unser Premium-Paket von Geräten, die leistungsstarke CSG1000-Reihe bietet Carrier-Grade-Zuverlässigkeit, hohe Leistung und hohe Rechenkapazität für Routing der Enterprise-Klasse, branchenführendes SD-WAN, Sicherheit der nächsten Generation und uCPE-Anwendungsfälle.

Die CSG1000-Reihe verfügt über 16 leistungsstarke LAN- und WAN-Schnittstellen, von denen 8 10GE- und 8 1GE-Schnittstellen sind. Außerdem werden Ethernet- und Nicht-Ethernet-NIC-Optionen (d. h. ADSL2+/VDSL2, T1E1) sowie Wireless-Optionen (3G, 4G-LTE, LTE Advanced-Pro, 5G, WiFi AP) unterstützt. Die Geräte der CSG1000-Reihe skalieren die SASE-Leistung auf bis zu 14 Gbit/s und bis zu 2.000 Benutzer.

Vorteile des Einsatzes von Versa CSG-Geräten 

Die CSG-Geräte sind speziell entwickelt und gebaut worden, um die beste Lösung für die Anforderungen von SASE zu bieten. Die Geräte der Enterprise-Klasse umfassen alle kabelgebundenen und drahtlosen Aspekte, wie z. B. leistungsstarke LTE- und WiFi-Lösungen. Hohe MTBF und Langlebigkeit im Betrieb sind weitere charakteristische Merkmale unserer leistungsstarken Geräte.

Innovative Edge-Funktionen für die Verbindungsanforderungen von heute sowie für ältere Umgebungen für einen reibungslosen Übergang in die neue Welt. Die Versa CSG-Geräte basieren auf vertrauenswürdigen Plattformen, die in einem streng kontrollierten, vertrauenswürdigen, sicheren und überprüfbaren Fertigungsprozess hergestellt werden.

Dieser streng kontrollierte und sorgfältige Prozess erfüllt die Compliance- und Regulierungsanforderungen von Finanzinstituten, Behörden und anderen sensiblen Branchen. Viele der Geräte sind in der Kernhardware so entworfen, dass sie FIPS-konform sind.

Weltweiter Versa-Vertrieb und -Support 

Versa Networks verkauft keine Versa CSG-Geräte. Kunden und Partner müssen die CSG-Geräte über Händler erwerben, die sie direkt vom Hersteller beziehen.

Regulatorische Zertifizierungen: Alle Versa CSG-Geräte verfügen über umfassende Zertifizierungen für mehrere Regionen, damit sie weltweit eingesetzt werden können. CSG-Geräte sind von verschiedenen Aufsichtsbehörden zertifiziert, darunter FCC (USA), CB/CE (EU), BIS (Indien), KC (Südkorea), JATE/JFR/JPA (Japan) und RCM (Australien und Neuseeland).

Full-featured SD-WAN Solution Deep Dive

Learn about the capabilities you should expect to find in a full-featured SD-WAN design and how these features operate within the larger Secure SD-WAN architecture.

SD-WAN Growth Report 2020

Futuriom outlines the market trends for SD-WAN in their June 2020 report and provides their predictions for growth and change in the space.

Versa Redefines McLarens F1 Speed Strategy

NTT Communications and Versa Networks provide McLaren with reliability, security, stability, and flexible management of their data traffic flows so they can set up a secure, optimized network connectivity in preparation of race weekend.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

 
Gartner Magic Quadrant for WAN Edge Infrastructure, 2020

Gartner 2020 Magic Quadrant report analyzes the various vendors in the WAN edge market and Versa is positioned as a Leader.

Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

Versa CSG Appliances for Secure SD-WAN



Consolidate the Best Functions Into One

Versa Networks CSG appliances are next-generation enterprise software-defined networking appliances that are architected to deliver cloud-native SD-WAN, security, routing and computing services for our Enterprise and Service Provider customers.

Versa CSG appliances provide advanced routing, Secure SD-WAN, switching and compute in a single, trusted platform. With a single appliance, you can consolidate the market’s best functions with rich set of wired, wireless connectivity options. You can avoid the need to deploy and maintain separate appliances with such degree of consolidation that simplify deployment and operations.

Feature-Rich and Built for the Modern Workforce

CSG appliances are built based on latest chipset and architected to cover a wide spectrum of needs for WAN Edge deployments such as home-offices, Enterprise branches, campus, and data center sites.

Versa CSG appliances with the award-winning VOS cover a rich set of features including Layer-2 switching/ bridging functions, Layer-3 unicast / multicast, IPv4 / IPv6, Layer 4-7 functions including DPI, PBF, Application Firewall, URL Filtering, Captive Portal, NGFW, DOS Protection, SFW, AV, NG-IPS, File-Filtering, and much more. Using CSG appliances, you can build your WAN Edge deployments in a secure, fast, and scalable way that keeps up with all the modern-day requirements.

Capabilities


Copper and Fiber Ethernet ports with interface speeds from 10Mbps to 10 Gbps and beyond to cover your LAN and WAN interface needs.

Orderable with single or dual Enterprise class firmware driven LTE modules to give maximum performance and flexibility on your deployments.

Orderable with embedded Enterprise class WiFi Access Point to provide integrated WiFi LAN connectivity needs from single, consolidated platform.

Supports non-Ethernet interfaces such as ADSL2/VDSL2 or T1/E1 to help connect to legacy WAN networks.

CSG appliances can carry 3rd party VMs in a service chain allowing our customers to deploy 3rd party software from different suppliers.

CSG designs covering different form factors, passive and active cooled designs, with built-in or field replaceable Fan or PSU FRUs.

The CSG Family of Appliances


Versa CSG300 Series

CSG300 series appliances are ideal for customers deploying Versa Secure SD-WAN in small Enterprise branch and home office sites. CSG300 series platforms are ideal choices for deployment in home offices in today’s COVID pandemic days that require users to work from home.

The versatile CSG300 series appliances deliver carrier-grade reliability, with enterprise-grade routing, SD-WAN and Next-Generation Firewall all while supporting a diverse set of WAN access technologies (MPLS, Broadband) and wireless LAN & WAN access technologies (3G, 4G-LTE, LTE Advanced). CSG300 series appliances scale SD-WAN performance up to 500 Mbps and up to 125 users.


Versa CSG700 Series

Versa CSG700 series appliances are designed for deployment in mid-to large Enterprise branches delivering industry’s richest set of networking functions. The versatile CSG700 series appliances deliver carrier-grade reliability, with enterprise- grade routing, SD-WAN and next-generation security all while supporting a diverse set of WAN access technologies (MPLS and broadband), wireless WAN access technologies (3G, 4G-LTE, LTE Advanced) and non-Ethernet connectivity options including A/ VDSL2 and T1/E1.

CSG700 appliances are designed to be FIPS compliant in the core hardware. The CSG700 series appliances come with very high MTBF numbers thanks to its fan-less and specialized design. CSG700 series appliances scale SD-WAN performance up to 2 Gbps and up to 350 users.


Versa CSG1000 Series

CSG1000 series appliances are designed for Enterprises with high performance branch, campus, and data center WAN Edge requirements. Our premium suite of appliances, the high performance CSG1000 series deliver carrier-grade reliability, high performance and high compute capacity for enterprise-grade routing, SD-WAN, next-generation security and uCPE use-cases.

The CSG1000 series come with 16 high-performance LAN and WAN interfaces out of which 8 are 10GE and 8 are 1GE interfaces. Also supported are Ethernet and non-Ethernet (ie: ADSL2+/VDSL2, T1E1) NIC options as well as wireless (3G, 4G-LTE, LTE Advanced-Pro, 5G, WiFi AP) options. CSG1000 appliances scale SD-WAN performance up to 14 Gbps and up to 2,000 users.

Advantages of Deploying Versa CSG Appliances

CSG appliances are architected and purpose-built to provide the best solution for the needs of our WAN Edge use-cases. Enterprise class units include all wired and wireless aspects, such as high-performance LTE and WiFi solutions. High MTBF and longevity in the field are other distinguishing characteristics of our high-performing appliances.

Innovative edge features for today’s connection needs as well as for legacy environments to provide a smooth transition path to the new world.Versa CSG appliances are built on trusted platforms that are manufactured through tightly controlled, trusted, secure, and auditable manufacturing process.

This highly controlled and meticulous process can satisfy compliance and regulatory requirements of financial, government, and other sensitive verticals. Many of the appliance models are designed to be FIPS compliant in the core hardware.

Versa Global Distribution and Support

Versa provides global distribution and support for selling CSG appliances in U.S, Europe, the Middle-East, Asia, and South America with local channel partners for each region.

Regulatory Certifications: All Versa CSG appliances come with extensive multi-region certifications to enable deployments across the globe. CSG appliances are certified with various regulatory bodies including FCC (US), CB/CE (EU), BIS (India), KC (S.Korea), JATE/JFR/JPA (Japan), Australia & New Zealand (RCM).

Warranty And Hardware Support: CSGs offer industry leading 2 year standard warranty and next-day replacement for hardware support.

Support: Versa CSG appliances support can be reached 24 hours, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. In other words, we are always there for you. You can reach us at: support@versa-networks.com OR https://support.versa-networks.com for hardware and software support with a customer login.