Secure Access Service Edge (SASE)

Secure Access Service Edge, or SASE, is an emerging cybersecurity concept. In this video, you understand how the key capabilities of SASE address the demands of growing network sprawl and the challenges of digitally transforming your business.

Versa for Work-From-Home

Versa has made it simple for organizations to offer Secure SD-WAN for Work-From-Home users on home appliances or working from anywhere.

 
 
Top Energy Firm Achieves Comprehensive “Work-From-Anywhere” with Versa SASE

A large, publicly traded energy company operating in all areas of the oil and gas industry has dramatically simplified their network stack and realized huge cost savings with Versa SASE.

 
Availability and Buying Options in the Emerging SASE Market

EMA evaluates the different SASE vendors and their approaches to architecture, go-to-market, and support for their cloud-delivered and hybrid services.

 
Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge)

SASE is the simplest, most scalable way to continuously secure and connect the millions points of access in and out of the corporate resources regardless of location.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

SASE sécurisé pour les services financiers

La disponibilité et la performance sont les clés du succès

À l’ère du numérique, les clients recherchent un accès rapide et permanent aux services financiers, qu’il s’agisse d’effectuer des dépôts, d’obtenir des prêts, de souscrire une assurance, de faire des investissements ou de vérifier des soldes. Pour conquérir ces clients férus de technologie, les organismes de services financiers tels que les banques, les coopératives de crédit, les compagnies d’assurance et les sociétés de crédit hypothécaire ont, au fil des ans, constamment continué à innover en matière de capacités numériques afin d’attirer les clients.

Afin d’asseoir la crédibilité de leur marque et de constituer une large base de clientèle, souvent alimentée par des interactions humaines, les sociétés de services financiers étendent leur réseau de succursales physiques dans les régions éloignées pour offrir une plus grande disponibilité aux clients sans sacrifier la performance.

Protéger les transactions sans sacrifier la rapidité

Pour rendre les applications et les données facilement accessibles aux employés dans toutes les succursales, les sociétés de services financiers déplacent rapidement leurs charges de travail vers le cloud.

Cependant, l’utilisation intensive du cloud et l’augmentation des interactions numériques ont fait exploser la consommation de bande passante, sollicitant fortement les réseaux WAN. Les réseaux WAN traditionnels fonctionnant sur des lignes MPLS et réacheminant le trafic vers le centre de données ne parviennent pas à répondre à ces demandes accrues, ce qui entraîne des pannes de réseau fréquentes et une baisse des performances des applications. Les employés et les clients qui essaient d’accéder à des applications critiques à partir des centres de données du siège, des sites hébergés dans le cloud et des sites SaaS doivent faire face à des retards d’accès et à des transactions financières douloureusement lentes.

Pour exploiter et sécuriser les réseaux WAN, les sociétés de services financiers investissent généralement dans de multiples dispositifs matériels de mise en réseau et de sécurité. Mais cette pratique ne fait qu’entraîner une sécurité fragmentée, rendant l’ensemble du réseau plus alambiqué pour que les entreprises puissent gérer, surveiller et prendre en charge efficacement les nouveaux services et le déploiement de nouvelles succursales. La conformité aux réglementations est un autre défi. Configurer et mettre à jour manuellement des dispositifs de sécurité disparates pour respecter les réglementations strictes en matière de confidentialité des données, telles que le RGPD de l’UE et le CCPA et la FINRA des États-Unis, est une tâche laborieuse et fastidieuse.

Comment SASE permet la transformation


Pour s’élever au-dessus des problèmes de mise en réseau, les entreprises de services financiers recherchent des solutions de mise en réseau modernes qui offrent une résilience permettant de prendre en charge facilement l’évolution de la bande passante et des demandes de performance, une agilité permettant de déployer et de gérer facilement de nouvelles succursales tout en préservant la sécurité et la confidentialité des informations financières sensibles.

Le Secure SD-WAN offre tout cela et bien plus encore. Le coût, le temps et la complexité liés au démantèlement de l’infrastructure réseau existante ne devraient pas être nécessaires. Une solution de superposition SD-WAN peut être rentable, déployée rapidement et fonctionner en parallèle avec l’infrastructure existante.


Réseau disponible en permanence

Le Secure SD-WAN réduit les coûts de bande passante en agrégeant plusieurs connexions de tout type, telles que MPLS, haut débit, 4G sans fil et LTE. En exploitant toute la bande passante disponible, et en s’adaptant automatiquement aux conditions du réseau. Le Secure SD-WAN dirige le trafic vers le meilleur chemin à tout moment. Cela augmente la fiabilité des applications et, par conséquent, améliore la qualité de l’expérience utilisateur. Le Secure SD-WAN permet aux sociétés de services financiers d’offrir davantage de services, de supporter d’énormes volumes de trafic et de prendre en charge des micro-succursales avec des installations de téléprésence, ce qui leur permet de réaliser des économies importantes.

Application de haute performance

L’architecture du Secure SD-WAN intègre une intelligence applicative, permettant une inspection approfondie des paquets par le réseau, au-delà de la source et de la destination. Le Secure SD-WAN comprend les exigences des applications et le contexte associé à ces dernières afin d’assurer une diffusion rapide, fiable et sécurisée des applications, quelles que soient les conditions du réseau. La capacité de tenir compte du contexte permet aux employés et aux clients de bénéficier de transactions financières plus rapides, de transferts et de téléchargements plus rapides de fichiers volumineux (CIFS) et de services ininterrompus.

Gestion et contrôle centralisés

Grâce à la gestion et au contrôle centralisés, le Secure SD-WAN simplifie considérablement le déploiement et la surveillance du réseau étendu. Cette gestion centralisée à l’aide de flux de travail simples, pilotés par des modèles, élimine la configuration monotone susceptible d’entraîner des erreurs. Grâce au déploiement sans contact, l’équipe informatique peut déployer des correctifs, mettre en œuvre des mises à jour de politiques et se conformer strictement aux obligations réglementaires dans toutes les succursales à partir d’un seul orchestrateur central en une seule fois. Le Secure SD-WAN offre également une visibilité granulaire approfondie des applications, des appareils et des utilisateurs afin de détecter et de corriger immédiatement les anomalies. Avec un SD-WAN basé dans le cloud et un déploiement sans contact, les entreprises de services financiers peuvent gérer sans effort leurs réseaux complexes, propager rapidement de nouveaux bureaux distants et se connecter directement aux services de cloud. Cela est particulièrement utile lors des fusions et acquisitions, lorsque les entreprises doivent passer à un nouveau modèle, en intégrant plusieurs succursales dans les deux parties.

Connectivité sécurisée

Le Secure SD-WAN offre une sécurité intégrée de bout en bout. Cela permet aux entreprises de services financiers de sécuriser les données stockées dans les applications dans le cloud et d’éviter le réacheminement du trafic dans le cloud vers le centre de données, ce qui permet de réaliser des économies substantielles de bande passante. La segmentation du Secure SD-WAN aide les services informatiques à consolider en toute sécurité des environnements physiques disparates en un seul réseau. Ce faisant, ils peuvent prendre en charge et sécuriser diverses lignes de service, telles que l’informatique, le Wi-Fi invité, les distributeurs automatiques de billets et les agences d’assurance mobiles qui sont ouverts à l’accès public avec des priorités définies pour chacun d’entre eux à travers une infrastructure partagée, tout en conservant la gestion et le contrôle.

Secure Access Service Edge (SASE)

Secure Access Service Edge, or SASE, is an emerging cybersecurity concept. In this video, you understand how the key capabilities of SASE address the demands of growing network sprawl and the challenges of digitally transforming your business.

Versa for Work-From-Home

Versa has made it simple for organizations to offer Secure SD-WAN for Work-From-Home users on home appliances or working from anywhere

Top Energy Firm Achieves Comprehensive “Work-From-Anywhere” with Versa SASE

A large, publicly traded energy company operating in all areas of the oil and gas industry has dramatically simplified their network stack and realized huge cost savings with Versa SASE.

 
Availability and Buying Options in the Emerging SASE Market

EMA evaluates the different SASE vendors and their approaches to architecture, go-to-market, and support for their cloud-delivered and hybrid services.

 
Gartner Magic Quadrant for WAN Edge Infrastructure, 2020

Gartner 2020 Magic Quadrant report analyzes the various vendors in the WAN edge market and Versa is positioned as a Leader.

Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

 
Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge)

SASE is the simplest, most scalable way to continuously secure and connect the millions points of access in and out of the corporate resources regardless of location

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

Secure SASE for Financial Services

Availability and Performance Are Key to Success

In the digital-first era, customers seek fast and 24/7 access to financial services, whether it is to make deposits, avail loans, claim insurance, make investments, or check balances. To win over these tech-savvy customers, financial services organizations such as banks, credit unions, insurance, and mortgage companies, over the years, have constantly continued to innovate digitally capabilities in ways to help attract customers.

To build brand credibility and a broad customer base often nurtured by human interactions, financial services companies are expanding their network of physical branch offices remote areas to offer more availability to customers without sacrificing performance.

Protecting Transactions Without Sacrificing Speed

To make applications and data readily accessible for employees across all branches, financial services companies are rapidly moving their workloads to the cloud.

However, extensive cloud usage and increased digital interactions have skyrocketed bandwidth consumption, heavily straining the WAN networks. Legacy WAN networks running on MPLS lines, backhauling traffic to the data center are failing to meet these increased demands, leading to frequent network outages and dipping application performance. Employees and customers trying to access mission-critical applications from HQ data centers, cloud-hosted, and SaaS-delivered sites are forced to deal with delayed access and painfully slow financial transactions.

To operate and secure WAN networks, the financial services companies typically invest in multiple networking and security hardware devices. But this practice has only led to fragmented security, make the whole network more convoluted for companies to effectively manage, monitor, and support new services and new branch deployments. Regulation compliance is yet another challenge—manually configuring and updating disparate security devices to abide by stringent data privacy regulations such as EU’s GDPR and USA’s CCPA and FINRA are a laborious and time-intensive task.

How SASE Enables Transformation


To rise above networking issues, financial services companies are looking for modern networking solutions that offer resilience to readily support changing bandwidth and performance demands, agility to easily deploy and manage new branches while keeping sensitive financial information secure and confidential.

Secure SD-WAN does all this and more. The cost, time, and complexity of ripping out existing network infrastructure should not be necessary. An SD-WAN overlay can be cost-effective and deployed quickly, working in conjunction with legacy infrastructure.


Always Available Network

Secure SD-WAN reduces bandwidth costs by aggregating multiple connections of any type, such as MPLS, broadband, wireless 4G, and LTE. By leveraging all available bandwidth, and automatically adapting to network conditions. Secure SD-WAN directs traffic to the best path at any moment in time. This increases application reliability, and in turn, enhances quality user experience. Secure SD-WAN enables financial services companies to offer more services, support huge traffic volumes, and support micro-branches with telepresence facilities and thus saving significant costs.

High Application Performance

Secure SD-WAN architecture embeds application intelligence, enabling deep packet inspection by the network, beyond source and destination. Secure SD-WAN understands the application requirements and the context associated with the applications to deliver fast, reliable, and secure application delivery, regardless of network conditions. The ability to be context aware allows employees and customers to enjoy faster financial transactions, quicker transfers, and downloads of large files (CIFS) and uninterrupted services.

Centralized Management and Control

With centralized management and control, Secure SD-WAN dramatically simplifies WAN deployment and monitoring. Using simple, template-driven workflows, it eliminates tedious, error-prone configurations. With zero-touch deployment, the IT team can deploy patches, roll out policy updates, and strictly adhere to regulatory mandates across all branch locations from a single central orchestrator in one-go. Secure SD-WAN also offers deep granular visibility into applications, devices, and users to immediately detect and fix anomalies. With a cloud-based SD-WAN and zero-touch deployment, financial services companies can effortlessly manage their complex networks, quickly propagate new remote offices, and connect directly to cloud services. This is especially helpful during mergers and acquisitions when companies must transition to a new model, integrating multiple branches across both parties.

Secure Connectivity

Secure SD-WAN offers integrated end-to-end security. This helps financial services organizations secure data stored in cloud applications and avoid cloud traffic backhauling to the data center, saving substantial bandwidth. Secure SD-WAN ’s segmentation enables IT to securely consolidate disparate physical environments into a single network. In doing so, they can support and secure diverse lines of service, such as IT, guest Wi-Fi, ATMs and mobile insurance agencies that are open to public access with priorities defined for each across a shared infrastructure, while retaining management and control.