Secure Access Service Edge (SASE)

Secure Access Service Edge, or SASE, is an emerging cybersecurity concept. In this video, you understand how the key capabilities of SASE address the demands of growing network sprawl and the challenges of digitally transforming your business.

Versa for Work-From-Home

Versa has made it simple for organizations to offer Secure SD-WAN for Work-From-Home users on home appliances or working from anywhere.

 
 
Top Energy Firm Achieves Comprehensive “Work-From-Anywhere” with Versa SASE

A large, publicly traded energy company operating in all areas of the oil and gas industry has dramatically simplified their network stack and realized huge cost savings with Versa SASE.

 
Availability and Buying Options in the Emerging SASE Market

EMA evaluates the different SASE vendors and their approaches to architecture, go-to-market, and support for their cloud-delivered and hybrid services.

 
Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge)

SASE is the simplest, most scalable way to continuously secure and connect the millions points of access in and out of the corporate resources regardless of location.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

Routage Versa

Des routeurs basés sur des logiciels et gérés de manière centralisée qui augmentent l’agilité et réduisent les coûts.


Versa Networks propose une approche unique du routage avec une solution virtuelle qui peut être déployée sur tout appareil tiers ou propriétaire. Avec le routage Versa, livré virtuellement, les fournisseurs de services peuvent déployer un système de routage géré de manière centralisée qui permet désormais des services personnalisés à haute performance et à faible coût.

Le routage Versa relève les défis de l’assurance de service, de l’intégration et de l’exploitation qui accompagnent le routage géré traditionnel et fournit une solution de qualité opérateur qui offre une agilité de service rapide, un approvisionnement en temps réel, une haute disponibilité de service, une sécurité robuste et un coût de propriété réduit.

Les défis du routage matériel


La plupart des entreprises s’accordent à dire qu’elles ne disposent pas des ressources informatiques dédiées nécessaires pour gérer efficacement les technologies de réseau ou sécuriser leurs succursales et sites distants contre les cybercriminels. Ce manque de ressources informatiques place les fournisseurs de services dans une position unique pour répondre avec une gamme de services gérés conçus spécifiquement pour le routage et l’optimisation WAN de niveau entreprise.

Cependant, de nombreuses entreprises utilisent encore une approche matérielle du routage et de l’infrastructure de tête de réseau, dont le déploiement et la gestion demandent beaucoup de temps et qui limite le nombre de services que les fournisseurs peuvent offrir compte tenu des coûts matériels et d’exploitation associés.

Fournir un routage virtuel sécurisé et transparent


Pour accroître leur portée et mieux servir les entreprises par le biais de services gérés, les fournisseurs doivent cesser de construire et d’exploiter leurs services à l’aide d’un routage matériel et passer à une approche logicielle qui exploite les fonctions réseau virtualisées (VNF). Lorsqu’il est déployé sur des appareils de base à faible coût, un service basé sur les VNF, tel que le routage géré, peut offrir à la fois des performances élevées et un ensemble complet de fonctionnalités SASE à des coûts d’investissement et d’exploitation nettement inférieurs à ceux d’un service basé sur des routeurs propriétaires.

Versa SASE englobe un vaste ensemble de services de mise en réseau et de sécurité qui permet aux fournisseurs de services de proposer des services gérés rentables basés sur VNF pour les PME et les grandes entreprises.

Par exemple, un fournisseur peut déployer la VNF de routage Versa sur un petit appareil dans les succursales des PME clientes et l’associer à des services de sécurité supplémentaires hébergés dans le centre de données du fournisseur. Les clients de petite taille disposent d’un routeur avec une prise en charge complète des protocoles et des politiques, géré par leur fournisseur, ainsi que de fonctions de sécurité hébergées chez le fournisseur, une infrastructure de niveau entreprise qu’ils ne pourraient pas acheter ou prendre en charge seuls.

Conçues pour maximiser l’agilité et la rentabilité du fournisseur de services, les solutions de routage Versa sont construites avec des services multiples, une élasticité et un provisionnement sans contact pour répondre à tous les prix et à toutes les exigences opérationnelles.


Augmenter l’agilité du service

Avec les solutions de routage virtuel de Versa, basées sur VOS, les fournisseurs de services peuvent concevoir des services personnalisés pour les PME, la quasi-totalité des fonctions étant centralisée dans le point de vente, le bureau central ou le centre de données.

Par conséquent, les déploiements de routage virtuel sont grandement simplifiés et accélérés, et les fournisseurs de services expédient des appareils à très faible coût sur les sites des clients et utilisent la plateforme de gestion centrale Versa Director pour fournir sans aucune intervention un ensemble de fonctions de transfert et de routage.

Augmenter les revenus grâce aux services

Lors de la mise en place d’un service géré avec la solution de routage Versa, les fournisseurs peuvent installer un ensemble limité de fonctions sur site (alias « branche légère ») et le combiner avec un large ensemble de fonctions basées dans le cloud des télécoms qui, ensemble, créent une offre de services de routage riche tout en maintenant un faible coût.

Ces services de routage peuvent inclure un routage avancé, un pare-feu de nouvelle génération, une protection contre les logiciels malveillants, une détection et une prévention des intrusions, ainsi que d’autres fonctions. Toutes les fonctionnalités incluses dans les solutions de routage Versa ne sont pas abordables en tant que matériel autonome pour la plupart des clients aux budgets restreints, tout en répondant à leurs exigences de performance et de sécurité.

Réduire le coût total de possession

La solution de routage Versa, basée sur le logiciel Versa VOS, est couplée à des appareils à très faible coût dans la succursale, et à des VNF Versa supplémentaires dans le PoP ou le bureau central, ce qui se traduit en fin de compte par un CAPEX jusqu’à 80 % inférieur à celui des services gérés traditionnels basés sur le matériel.

Le routage Versa réduit également les OPEX grâce à une gestion centralisée et à un approvisionnement sans contact, ce qui élimine les déplacements de camions et simplifie les opérations courantes telles que les mises à jour logicielles.

Full-featured SD-WAN Solution Deep Dive

Learn about the capabilities you should expect to find in a full-featured SD-WAN design and how these features operate within the larger Secure SD-WAN architecture.

SD-WAN Growth Report 2020

Futuriom outlines the market trends for SD-WAN in their June 2020 report and provides their predictions for growth and change in the space.

Versa Redefines McLarens F1 Speed Strategy

NTT Communications and Versa Networks provide McLaren with reliability, security, stability, and flexible management of their data traffic flows so they can set up a secure, optimized network connectivity in preparation of race weekend.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

 
Gartner Magic Quadrant for WAN Edge Infrastructure, 2020

Gartner 2020 Magic Quadrant report analyzes the various vendors in the WAN edge market and Versa is positioned as a Leader.

Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

Versa Routing

Software-based, centrally managed routers that increase agility and reduce cost.


Versa Networks offers a unique approach to routing with a virtual solution that can be deployed to any 3rd party or proprietary appliance. With Versa routing, delivered virtually, service providers can deploy a centrally managed routing system that enables now custom services that are high performance and low costs.

Versa routing addresses the service assurance, integration, and operational challenges that come with traditional, managed routing and delivers a carrier-grade solution that delivers fast service agility, real-time provisioning, high service availability, robust security, and lower cost of ownership.

Challenges with Hardware Based Routing


Most organizations agree that they lack the dedicated IT resources needed to effectively manage networking technologies or secure their branch and remote sites from cybercriminals. This gap in IT resources leaves service providers uniquely positioned to respond with an array of managed services designed specifically for enterprise-grade routing and WAN optimization.

However, many organizations still employ a hardware-based approach to both routing and head-end infrastructure that requires significant time to deploy and manage and limits the number of services that providers can offer given the associated hardware and operating costs.

Delivering Secure and Seamless Virtual Routing


To increase reach and better serve organizations through managed services, providers need to migrate from building and operating their services using hardware-based routing and transition to a software-based approach that leverages virtualized network functions (VNFs). When deployed on low-cost commodity appliances, a VNF-based service such as managed routing can provide both high-performance and a full feature set of SD-WAN capabilities at significantly lower capital and operating cost than one based on proprietary routers.

Versa Secure SD-WAN encompasses a broad set of networking and security services that allows service providers to deliver cost-effective VNF-based managed services for both SMB and enterprise customers.

For example, a provider can deploy the Versa routing VNF on a small appliance at SMB customers’ branch offices and couple that with additional security services hosted in the provider data center. Smaller customers get a router with full protocol and policy support that is managed by their provider, along with security functions hosted at the provider – an enterprise-grade infrastructure they could not purchase or support on their own.

Designed to maximize agility and cost efficiency for the service provider, Versa routing solutions are built with multi-tenancy, multiple services, elasticity, and zero-touch provisioning to meet every price point and operational requirement.


Increase Service Agility

With Versa virtual routing solutions, based on Versa VOS, service providers can design customized services for SMBs with nearly all functions residing centrally within the PoP, central office, or data center.

As a result, virtual routing deployments are greatly simplified and accelerated, and service providers ship very low-cost appliances to a customer’s locations and leverage the Versa Director central management platform to zero-touch provision an arrange of forwarding and routing functions.

Grow Revenue Through Services

When building a managed service with the Versa routing solution, providers can install a limited set of on-site functions (aka “thin branch”) and combine it with a broad set of telco cloud-based functions that together create a rich routing service offering while maintaining a low cost.

These routing services can include advanced routing, next generation firewall, malware protection, intrusion detection and prevention, and other functions. All the capabilities included with the Versa routing solutions are not affordable as standalone hardware to most budget-constrained customers while also meeting their performance and security requirements.

Reduce Total Cost of Ownership

The Versa routing solution, based on Versa VOS software, is coupled with very low-cost appliances in the branch, and additional Versa VNFs in the PoP or central office, ultimately result in up to 80% lower Capex than traditional hardware-based managed services.

Versa routing also reduces Opex through centralized management and zero-touch provisioning, which eliminates truck rolls and simplifies ongoing operations such as software updates.