Secure Access Service Edge (SASE)

Secure Access Service Edge, or SASE, is an emerging cybersecurity concept. In this video, you understand how the key capabilities of SASE address the demands of growing network sprawl and the challenges of digitally transforming your business.

Versa for Work-From-Home

Versa has made it simple for organizations to offer Secure SD-WAN for Work-From-Home users on home appliances or working from anywhere.

 
 
Top Energy Firm Achieves Comprehensive “Work-From-Anywhere” with Versa SASE

A large, publicly traded energy company operating in all areas of the oil and gas industry has dramatically simplified their network stack and realized huge cost savings with Versa SASE.

 
Availability and Buying Options in the Emerging SASE Market

EMA evaluates the different SASE vendors and their approaches to architecture, go-to-market, and support for their cloud-delivered and hybrid services.

 
Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge)

SASE is the simplest, most scalable way to continuously secure and connect the millions points of access in and out of the corporate resources regardless of location.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

SASE sécurisé pour le transport


Les organisations de transport et de logistique exploitent les avantages des nouvelles technologies numériques pour rationaliser leurs opérations et accroître leur rentabilité. En général, les organisations de transport et de logistique telles que l’aviation, les transitaires, les chemins de fer, les ports et la navigation sont largement distribuées par nature et opèrent dans différents pays et continents.

La transformation numérique permet à ces organisations de bénéficier de la rapidité, de la cohérence et de la prévisibilité qui sont essentielles pour gérer efficacement des opérations de réseau à grande échelle et prospérer sur un marché concurrentiel axé sur la technologie.

Les composants et systèmes traditionnels ne sont plus suffisants


Les organisations de transport et de logistique vont au-delà des systèmes habituels de suivi RFID et GPS. Elles investissent désormais dans des technologies qui changent la donne, comme l’automatisation, l’IdO, l’IA, le Big Data, les technologies jumelles numériques et la robotique, afin de créer des entreprises efficaces, durables et respectueuses de l’environnement.

Les organisations de transport doivent adopter :

  • Des services cloud qui contribuent à permettre des modèles « d’entreprise basée sur une plateforme » évolutifs et efficaces, générant ainsi de meilleurs bénéfices et améliorant radicalement l’expérience client
  • Des algorithmes basés sur l’IA et le ML offrant des mises à jour en temps réel et des analyses prédictives dérivées de la consolidation des informations sur les modèles de trafic changeants, les conditions météorologiques, les mouvements de marchandises, etc. pour arriver à des ETA précises et prendre des décisions intelligentes.
  • L’IdO associé à des analyses avancées pour offrir une meilleure visibilité et un contrôle accru de la gestion des stocks et des opérations d’entreposage
  • L’automatisation pour aider à améliorer la rentabilité en éliminant le besoin de trop de ressources physiques dans les opérations quotidiennes de l’entrepôt, telles que le tri et la distribution
  • Un réseau supporté par la 5G pour permettre les flottes à conduite autonome et les camions électriques qui soutiennent les efforts des organisations de réduire les émissions de carbone et favoriser la durabilité

Réduire les défis en matière de gestion, de performance et de sécurité


Les nouvelles technologies prometteuses offrent sans aucun doute des possibilités infinies pour le secteur du transport et de la logistique. Néanmoins, elles posent également d’importants défis en matière de gestion, de performances et de sécurité en raison de l’absence d’une infrastructure de réseau de soutien. La gestion des opérations complexes et géographiquement dispersées des industries du transport et de la logistique nécessite une infrastructure réseau sécurisée, évolutive, agile et très performante. Au contraire, les inefficacités des réseaux étendus traditionnels augmentent de jour en jour, incapables de suivre l’évolution de la demande et créant d’énormes goulets d’étranglement dans la prestation de services.

Les applications dans le cloud et l’accès à distance ont considérablement augmenté le flux de trafic, exigeant constamment plus de bande passante. Le réseau étendu traditionnel, qui fonctionne principalement sur des lignes MPLS coûteuses et à bande passante limitée, ne peut pas répondre aux demandes accrues en matière de bande passante, ce qui entraîne des pannes de réseau fréquentes et des problèmes de latence qui interrompent les opérations critiques.

L’architecture en étoile entraîne en outre des retards opérationnels en réacheminant le trafic vers les centres de données. L’un des principaux écueils du réseau WAN traditionnel est la faible visibilité qu’il offre sur les opérations du système. La visibilité est essentielle pour éviter les erreurs de gestion et maintenir une conformité réglementaire rigoureuse, en particulier dans le secteur du transport et de la logistique largement distribué. La complexité de l’architecture centrée sur le matériel de l’ancien réseau WAN fait de la gestion du réseau et du déploiement de nouvelles branches une lutte sans fin, qui peut prendre jusqu’à trois à six mois, ce qui ralentit terriblement la mise sur le marché.

Aussi passionnantes que soient les nouvelles technologies, elles présentent également des risques de sécurité massifs. Les capteurs IdO largement utilisés dans les véhicules de livraison et d’autres technologies basées sur l’IA laissent des failles de sécurité qui peuvent conduire à des failles de sécurité et des pertes financières impensables.

Sécurisez le point A vers B avec SASE

À la recherche d’une solution de réseau moderne capable de prendre en charge en permanence l’augmentation du volume de trafic, d’améliorer la communication en temps réel, de sécuriser la connectivité du cloud, de réduire les coûts opérationnels et de catalyser la croissance numérique, les organisations de transport et de logistique se tournent désormais vers le Secure SD-WAN

Le coût, le temps et la complexité liés au démantèlement de l’infrastructure réseau existante ne sont pas nécessaires. Une solution de superposition SD-WAN peut être rentable, déployée rapidement et fonctionner en parallèle avec l’infrastructure existante.


Réseau disponible en permanence

Le Secure SD-WAN offre la possibilité d’agréger plusieurs connexions de tout type, telles que MPLS, large bande, 4G sans fil et LTE. En exploitant toute la bande passante disponible, le Secure SD-WAN rend le réseau suffisamment agile pour prendre en charge des volumes de trafic plus importants et des demandes de bande passante fluctuantes. Ce faisant, il garantit une disponibilité continue du réseau et un accès ininterrompu aux applications d’IA et de RA gourmandes en bande passante. La résilience des liaisons de transport multiples du Secure SD-WAN permet par ailleurs de réduire fortement les coûts de la bande passante induite par MPLS.

Application de haute performance

L’architecture du Secure SD-WAN intègre une intelligence applicative, permettant une inspection approfondie des paquets par le réseau, au-delà de la source et de la destination. Elle hiérarchise intelligemment le trafic applicatif en fonction des politiques de l’entreprise et le dirige automatiquement vers l’itinéraire de transport idéal. Cela permet de s’assurer que les applications fonctionnent toujours sans problème, même pendant les pannes de réseau, améliorant ainsi la fiabilité des applications et la qualité de l’expérience. Cela permet également au service informatique de passer moins de temps à s’occuper des complexités du réseau et d’avoir plus de temps et de concentration sur les applications et les services de l’entreprise.

Gestion et contrôle centralisés

Grâce à la gestion et au contrôle centralisés, le Secure SD-WAN simplifie considérablement le déploiement et la surveillance du réseau étendu. Cette gestion centralisée à l’aide de flux de travail simples, pilotés par des modèles, élimine la configuration monotone susceptible d’entraîner des erreurs. Grâce au déploiement sans contact, le service informatique peut déployer des correctifs, mettre en œuvre des mises à jour de politiques et se conformer strictement aux obligations réglementaires dans toutes les succursales à partir d’un seul orchestrateur central en une seule fois. Le Secure SD-WAN offre également une visibilité granulaire approfondie des applications, des appareils et des utilisateurs afin de détecter et de corriger immédiatement les anomalies. Grâce à un Secure SD-WAN basé dans le cloud, les entreprises de transport et de logistique peuvent rapidement propager ou intégrer de nouvelles succursales distantes (en moins d’un mois !), et il suffit de se brancher pour se connecter instantanément aux services du cloud. En éliminant le besoin de visites manuelles sur chaque site de succursale, le Secure SD-WAN permet de réaliser des économies substantielles sur les coûts opérationnels.

Connectivité sécurisée

La segmentation du Secure SD-WAN aide les services informatiques à consolider en toute sécurité des environnements physiques disparates en un seul réseau. Ce faisant, ils peuvent classer les applications en fonction de l’objectif de l’entreprise et isoler le trafic de données confidentielles du trafic habituel de l’entreprise pour une sécurité accrue et une meilleure conformité réglementaire. Par ailleurs, le Secure SD-WAN intègre également une sécurité multi-couche de bout en bout avec des fonctionnalités de pointe telles que le pare-feu de nouvelle génération, le cryptage, la sensibilisation contextuelle, etc. Ces capacités de sécurité plus poussées permettent aux entreprises de transport et de logistique d’éviter le réacheminement entre les centres de données et d’accéder directement aux données et aux applications dans le cloud, sans craindre les risques de sécurité.

Full-featured SD-WAN Solution Deep Dive

Learn about the capabilities you should expect to find in a full-featured SD-WAN design and how these features operate within the larger Secure SD-WAN architecture.

SD-WAN Growth Report 2020

Futuriom outlines the market trends for SD-WAN in their June 2020 report and provides their predictions for growth and change in the space.

Versa Redefines McLarens F1 Speed Strategy

NTT Communications and Versa Networks provide McLaren with reliability, security, stability, and flexible management of their data traffic flows so they can set up a secure, optimized network connectivity in preparation of race weekend.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

 
Gartner Magic Quadrant for WAN Edge Infrastructure, 2020

Gartner 2020 Magic Quadrant report analyzes the various vendors in the WAN edge market and Versa is positioned as a Leader.

Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

Secure SD-WAN for Transportation


Transportation and logistics organizations are tapping into the advantages of new digital technologies to streamline operations and drive profitability. Typically, transportation and logistics organizations such as aviation, freight forwarding, railways, ports, and shipping are widely distributed in nature, operating across different countries and continents.

Digital transformation is enabling these organizations with speed, consistency, and predictability that are crucial to running such large-scale network operations efficiently and thriving in the competitive tech-driven market.

Legacy Components and Systems are No Longer Sufficient


Transportation and logistics organizations are stepping beyond the regular RFID and GPS tracking systems. They are now investing in game-changing technologies such as automation, IoT, AI, Big Data, digital twin technologies, and robotics to build efficient, sustainable, and environment-friendly businesses.

Transportation organizations need to adopt:

  • Cloud services that help enable scalable and efficient “platform-based business” models, thus yielding better profits and radically improving customer experience
  • AI and ML-based algorithms offering real-time updates and predictive analysis derived out of consolidating information on changing traffic patterns, weather conditions, good’s movement, etc. to arrive at accurate ETAs and make smart decisions.
  • IoT together with advanced analytics to offer improved visibility and greater control over inventory management and warehouse operations
  • Automation to help improve cost-efficiency by eliminating the need for too many physical resources in everyday warehouse operations such as sorting and distribution
  • 5G supported network to enable self-driving fleets and electric trucks that support an organizations’ efforts to cut down carbon emissions and foster sustainability

Reducing Management, Performance,
and Security Challenges


Promising new technologies are undoubtedly offering endless possibilities for the transportation and logistics sector. Nevertheless, they are also introducing significant management, performance, and security challenges due to the lack of a supporting network infrastructure. Managing complex and geographically spread out operations of the transportation and logistics industries requires a secure, scalable, agile, and high-performing network infrastructure. On the contrary, legacy WAN inefficiencies are growing by the day, unable to keep up with changing demands, creating huge bottlenecks in service delivery.

Cloud applications and remote access have substantially increased traffic flow, constantly demanding more bandwidth. Legacy WAN running primarily on expensive, bandwidth-limited MPLS lines is unable to support increased bandwidth demands, leading to frequent network outages and latency issues halting mission-critical operations.

The hub-and-spoke architecture is further leading to operational delays by backhauling traffic to the data centers. One of the major pitfalls of the Legacy WAN network is the poor visibility it offers into system operations. Visibility is key to avoiding mismanagement and maintaining rigorous regulatory compliance, especially in the widely distributed transportation and logistics sector. The complexity of legacy WAN’s hardware-centric architecture makes network management and new branch deployment an endless struggle, taking as long as three to six months, awfully slowing down time-to-market.

As exciting as the new technologies are, they also present massive security risks. IoT sensors extensively used in delivery vehicles and other AI-based technologies are leaving security gaps that can lead to unthinkable security breaches and financial losses.

Secure Point A to B with Secure SD-WAN

In the pursuit of a modern networking solution that can constantly support increased traffic volume, improve real-time communication, secure cloud connectivity, reduce operational costs, and catalyze digital growth, transport and logistics organizations are now turning to Secure SD-WAN

The cost, time, and complexity of ripping out existing network infrastructure is not necessary. An SD-WAN overlay can be cost-effective and deployed quickly, working in conjunction with legacy infrastructure.


Always Available Network

Secure SD-WAN offers the ability to aggregate multiple connections of any type, such as MPLS, broadband, wireless 4G, and LTE. By leveraging all available bandwidth, Secure SD-WAN makes the network agile enough to support more traffic volumes, and changing bandwidth demands. In doing so, it ensures continuous network availability and uninterrupted access to bandwidth-intensive AI and AR applications. Secure SD-WAN’s multiple transport link resilience also helps significantly cut down MPLS driven bandwidth costs.

High Application Performance

Secure SD-WAN architecture embeds application intelligence, enabling deep packet inspection by the network, beyond source and destination. It intelligently prioritizes application traffic based on business-intent policies and automatically directs them across the ideal transport route. This helps ensure mission-critical applications are always running smoothly, even during network outages, further improving application reliability and quality of experience. It also enables IT to spend less time dealing with network complexities and have more time and focus applied to business applications and services.

Centralized Management and Control

With centralized management and control, Secure SD-WAN dramatically simplifies WAN deployment and monitoring. Using simple, template-driven workflows, it eliminates tedious, error-prone configurations. With zero-touch deployment, IT can deploy patches, roll out policy updates, and strictly adhere to regulatory mandates across all branch locations from a single central orchestrator in one-go. Secure SD-WAN also offers deep granular visibility into applications, devices, and users to immediately detect and fix any anomalies. With a cloud-based Secure SD-WAN, transport and logistics organizations can quickly propagate or integrate new remote branches (in less than a month!), and simply plug-in to instantly connect to cloud services. By eliminating the need for manual visits to each branch site, Secure SD-WAN also saves substantial operational costs.

Secure Connectivity

Secure SD-WAN ’s segmentation enables IT to securely consolidate disparate physical environments into a single network. In doing so, they can classify applications based on business-intent and isolate confidential data traffic from the regular corporate traffic for higher security and better regulatory compliance. Additionally, Secure SD-WAN also integrates end-to-end multi-layer security with best-of-breed features such as next-gen firewall, encryption, contextual awareness, and more. These deeper security capabilities allow transport and logistics organizations to steer away from data center backhauling of cloud traffic, and instead directly access cloud data and applications, without fearing security risks.