Secure Access Service Edge (SASE)

Secure Access Service Edge, or SASE, is an emerging cybersecurity concept. In this video, you understand how the key capabilities of SASE address the demands of growing network sprawl and the challenges of digitally transforming your business.

Versa for Work-From-Home

Versa has made it simple for organizations to offer Secure SD-WAN for Work-From-Home users on home appliances or working from anywhere.

 
 
Top Energy Firm Achieves Comprehensive “Work-From-Anywhere” with Versa SASE

A large, publicly traded energy company operating in all areas of the oil and gas industry has dramatically simplified their network stack and realized huge cost savings with Versa SASE.

 
Availability and Buying Options in the Emerging SASE Market

EMA evaluates the different SASE vendors and their approaches to architecture, go-to-market, and support for their cloud-delivered and hybrid services.

 
Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge)

SASE is the simplest, most scalable way to continuously secure and connect the millions points of access in and out of the corporate resources regardless of location.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

SASE sécurisé pour l’hôtellerie

Les hôtels, les centres de congrès, les services de restauration et de voyage qui répondent aux besoins des entreprises et des particuliers ont rapidement déployé de nouveaux services et applications sur Internet. L’objectif est de faciliter l’inscription, l’organisation du voyage, l’accès au réseau à haut débit pour les clients, l’achat de services en continu et d’améliorer d’autres aspects de leurs opérations commerciales.

Le service à la clientèle dépend de la fiabilité de la connectivité


Si les innovations technologiques ont apporté des avantages extraordinaires en termes de coûts et d’efficacité, elles posent également des défis importants en termes de gestion, de performances et de sécurité.

Quel est le facteur commercial le plus important pour un restaurant multi-chaîne ? La nourriture ? La réponse ne concerne même pas la nourriture ou l’ambiance. L’élément le plus important est la connectivité. Et si, dans le monde ultra-connecté d’aujourd’hui, un restaurant multi-site ne pouvait pas tenir 15 minutes sans connectivité ? Lorsque le réseau tombe en panne, les affaires s’arrêtent, purement et simplement.

L’ensemble des opérations de restauration et d’hôtellerie dépend de la connectivité. Sans connectivité, il devient très difficile pour les employés de traiter les transactions et de faire sortir les clients, pour les serveurs de communiquer avec le personnel de cuisine. De nos jours, toutes les organisations traitent les commandes de manière numérique et si le réseau est en panne, l’équipe doit recourir au système et au processus de commande sur papier. De plus, lorsque la connectivité est perdue, les organisations doivent se résoudre à accepter les paiements sans autorisation de carte de crédit, ce qui est risqué, ou accepter de l’argent liquide, ce qui est mauvais pour l’entreprise, ou encore appeler pour autoriser chaque transaction par carte, ce qui prend du temps.

Dans une enquête menée auprès de plus de 2 000 Américains, U.S. Bank a constaté que les gens ne transportent pas beaucoup d’argent liquide sur eux et que, lorsqu’ils le font, ils ne dépensent pas beaucoup. Dans l’ensemble, 50 % des personnes interrogées ont déclaré avoir de l’argent liquide sur elles moins de la moitié du temps où elles sortent. Lorsqu’elles en ont, 76 % disent garder moins de 50 dollars sur elles, et près de la moitié moins de 20 dollars.

Environ 46 % des personnes interrogées déclarent utiliser l’argent liquide moins de huit jours par mois, et 5 % déclarent ne jamais l’utiliser.

Les entreprises du secteur de l’hôtellerie et de la restauration sont conscientes des nombreux avantages de l’utilisation d’Internet pour rationaliser les services, partager des informations et communiquer avec leurs clients. Les utilisateurs de ces services en ligne doivent disposer d’un accès immédiat, car des performances lentes et irrégulières ou l’impossibilité d’accéder rapidement à des informations, telles que la disponibilité des chambres d’hôtel et les horaires des vols des compagnies aériennes, peuvent inciter les clients à se tourner vers un concurrent.

Les employés qui accèdent aux applications à partir des centres de données du siège et des sites hébergés dans le cloud et fournis par SaaS ont besoin que les applications soient rapides, fiables et sécurisées. L’informatique a besoin que le réseau étendu soit agile, pour un déploiement et une gestion faciles, et qu’il ait la visibilité nécessaire pour répondre aux changements dynamiques du réseau.

Offrir le service en gants blancs avec SASE


Les équipes informatiques de nombreux restaurants, SPA et hôtels à chaînes multiples optent désormais pour le Secure SD-WAN afin de se prémunir contre les défaillances du réseau. Alors que les entreprises du secteur de l’hôtellerie se lancent dans la transformation numérique pour créer de meilleures expériences pour les clients et les partenaires et obtenir de meilleurs résultats commerciaux, un Secure SD-WAN leur permettra de connecter, de sécuriser et d’optimiser la diffusion des applications et des données à une époque où la majorité des charges de travail existent en dehors du centre de données.

Grâce au Secure SD-WAN, les entreprises du secteur de l’hôtellerie et de la restauration peuvent créer une architecture réseau logicielle de bout en bout qui fournit des services aux applications et aux données où qu’elles se trouvent à l’échelle mondiale, avec une connectivité et une sécurité cohérentes et omniprésentes.

Le coût, le temps et la complexité liés au démantèlement de l’infrastructure réseau existante ne sont pas nécessaires. Une superposition Secure SD-WAN peut être rentable et déployée rapidement, en travaillant conjointement avec l’infrastructure existante.


Réseau disponible en permanence

Le Secure SD-WAN offre la possibilité d’agréger plusieurs connexions de tout type, telles que MPLS, large bande, 4G sans fil et LTE. En exploitant toute la bande passante disponible, le Secure SD-WAN rend le réseau suffisamment agile pour prendre en charge des volumes de trafic plus importants et des demandes de bande passante fluctuantes. Ce faisant, il garantit une disponibilité continue du réseau et un accès ininterrompu aux applications cloud gourmandes en bande passante. La résilience des liaisons de transport multiples du Secure SD-WAN permet par ailleurs de réduire fortement les coûts de la bande passante induite par MPLS.

Application de haute performance

L’architecture du Secure SD-WAN intègre une intelligence applicative, permettant une inspection approfondie des paquets par le réseau, au-delà de la source et de la destination. Elle hiérarchise intelligemment le trafic applicatif en fonction des politiques de l’entreprise et le dirige automatiquement vers l’itinéraire de transport idéal. Cela permet de s’assurer que les applications fonctionnent toujours sans problème, même pendant les pannes de réseau, améliorant ainsi la fiabilité des applications et la qualité de l’expérience. Cela permet également au service informatique de passer moins de temps à s’occuper des complexités du réseau et d’avoir plus de temps et de concentration sur les applications et les services de l’entreprise.

Gestion et contrôle centralisés

Grâce à la gestion et au contrôle centralisés, le Secure SD-WAN simplifie considérablement le déploiement et la surveillance du réseau étendu. Cette gestion centralisée à l’aide de flux de travail simples, pilotés par des modèles, élimine la configuration monotone susceptible d’entraîner des erreurs. Grâce au déploiement sans contact, le service informatique peut déployer des correctifs, mettre en œuvre des mises à jour de politiques et se conformer strictement aux obligations réglementaires dans toutes les succursales à partir d’un seul orchestrateur central en une seule fois. Le Secure SD-WAN offre également une visibilité granulaire approfondie des applications, des appareils et des utilisateurs afin de détecter et de corriger immédiatement les anomalies. Grâce à un Secure SD-WAN basé dans le cloud, les organisations hôtelières et d’ingénierie peuvent rapidement propager ou intégrer de nouvelles succursales (en moins d’un mois !), et il suffit de se brancher pour se connecter instantanément aux services du cloud. En éliminant le besoin de visites manuelles sur chaque site de succursale, le Secure SD-WAN permet de réaliser des économies substantielles sur les coûts opérationnels.

Connectivité sécurisée

La segmentation du Secure SD-WAN aide les services informatiques à consolider en toute sécurité des environnements physiques disparates en un seul réseau. Ce faisant, ils peuvent classer les applications en fonction de leur objectif commercial et isoler le trafic administratif ordinaire du trafic Wi-Fi des invités et du trafic lié aux services de restauration. Par ailleurs, le Secure SD-WAN intègre également une sécurité multi-couche de bout en bout avec des fonctionnalités de pointe telles que le pare-feu de nouvelle génération, le cryptage, la sensibilisation contextuelle, etc. Ces capacités de sécurité plus poussées permettent aux organisations hôtelières d’éviter le réacheminement du trafic du cloud dans les centres de données et d’accéder directement aux données et aux applications du cloud, sans craindre les risques de sécurité.

Full-featured SD-WAN Solution Deep Dive

Learn about the capabilities you should expect to find in a full-featured SD-WAN design and how these features operate within the larger Secure SD-WAN architecture.

SD-WAN Growth Report 2020

Futuriom outlines the market trends for SD-WAN in their June 2020 report and provides their predictions for growth and change in the space.

Versa Redefines McLarens F1 Speed Strategy

NTT Communications and Versa Networks provide McLaren with reliability, security, stability, and flexible management of their data traffic flows so they can set up a secure, optimized network connectivity in preparation of race weekend.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

 
Gartner Magic Quadrant for WAN Edge Infrastructure, 2020

Gartner 2020 Magic Quadrant report analyzes the various vendors in the WAN edge market and Versa is positioned as a Leader.

Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

Secure SD-WAN for Hospitality

Hotels, convention facilities, food, and travel services that cater to the needs of businesses and individuals have been rapidly deploying new services and applications over the Internet. The goal is to provide more convenient registration, travel arrangements, high-speed network access to guests, seamless service purchases, and improve other aspects of their business operations.

Customer Service Depends on Reliable Connectivity


While technological innovations have brought about extraordinary cost and efficiency benefits, they are also introducing significant management, performance, and security challenges.

What is the most important business driver for a multi-chain restaurant? Food? The answer is not even about the food or ambiance. The most important element is the connectivity. What if, in today’s ultra-connected world, a multi-site restaurant could not last 15 minutes without connectivity? When the network goes down, business stops, plain and simple.

The entire restaurant and hospitality operations is dependent on connectivity. Without connectivity, it becomes very difficult for the employees to process transactions and move customers out of the door, for servers to communicate with the kitchen staff. All the organizations nowadays process orders digitally, and if the network is down, the team must resort to the paper-based ordering system and process. Also, when the connectivity is lost, organizations will have to resort to accepting payments without credit card authorization, which is risky, or accept cash, which is bad for the business, or call to authorize each card transaction, which is time-consuming.

In a survey of more than 2,000 Americans, U.S. Bank found that people aren’t carrying a lot of cash with them, and, when they do, they aren’t spending much. Overall, 50 percent of respondents said they carry cash with them less than half of the time they are out. When they do carry it, 76 percent say they keep less than $50 on hand, and nearly half say they keep less than $20.

About 46 percent say they use cashless than eight days each month, and 5 percent say they never use it.

Hospitality companies realize the many benefits of using the internet to streamline services, share information and communicate with their customers. Users of these online services must have immediate access, as slow and erratic performance or inability to quickly access information, such as hotel room availability and airline flight times can cause customers to go to a competitor.

Employees accessing applications from HQ data centers and cloud-hosted and SaaS-delivered sites need the applications to be fast, reliable, and secure. IT needs the WAN to be agile, for easy deployment and management, and to have visibility to respond to dynamic network changes.

Offering the White Glove Service with Secure SD-WAN


IT teams of many multi-chain restaurants, SPA, and hotels are now pursuing Secure SD-WAN to take a stand against network failures. As hospitality organizations embark on digital transformation to create better experiences for guests, partners and drive better business outcomes, a Secure SD-WAN will enable them to connect, secure, and optimize the delivery of applications and data in an era when the majority of workloads exist outside the data center.

With Secure SD-WAN, hospitality organizations can create an end-to-end software-based network architecture that delivers services to applications and data wherever they are located on a global scale with consistent, pervasive connectivity, and security.

The cost, time, and complexity of ripping out existing network infrastructure is not necessary. A Secure SD-WAN overlay can be cost-effective and deployed quickly, working in conjunction with legacy infrastructure.


Always Available Network

Secure SD-WAN offers the ability to aggregate multiple connections of any type, such as MPLS, broadband, wireless 4G, and LTE. By leveraging all available bandwidth, Secure SD-WAN makes the network agile enough to support more traffic volumes, and changing bandwidth demands. In doing so, it ensures continuous network availability and uninterrupted access to bandwidth-intensive cloud applications. Secure SD-WAN’s multiple transport link resilience also helps significantly cut down MPLS driven bandwidth costs.

High Application Performance

Secure SD-WAN architecture embeds application intelligence, enabling deep packet inspection by the network, beyond source and destination. It intelligently prioritizes application traffic based on business-intent policies and automatically directs them across the ideal transport route. This helps ensure mission-critical applications are always running smoothly, even during network outages, further improving application reliability and quality of experience. It also enables IT to spend less time dealing with network complexities and have more time and focus applied to business applications and services.

Centralized Management and Control

With centralized management and control, Secure SD-WAN dramatically simplifies WAN deployment and monitoring. Using simple, template-driven workflows, it eliminates tedious, error-prone configurations. With zero-touch deployment, IT can deploy patches, roll out policy updates, and strictly adhere to regulatory mandates across all branch locations from a single central orchestrator in one-go. Secure SD-WAN also offers deep granular visibility into applications, devices, and users to detect and fix any anomalies immediately. With a cloud-based Secure SD-WAN, hospitality organizations can quickly propagate or integrate new branches (in less than a month!), and simply plug-in to instantly connect to cloud services. By eliminating the need for manual visits to each branch location, Secure SD-WAN also saves substantial operational costs.

Secure Connectivity

Secure SD-WAN ’s segmentation enables IT to securely consolidate disparate physical environments into a single network. In doing so, they can classify applications based on business-intent and isolate the regular administrative traffic from guest WiFi traffic and traffic related to food services. Additionally, Secure SD-WAN also integrates end-to-end multi-layer security with best-of-breed features such as next-gen firewall, encryption, contextual awareness, and more. These deeper security capabilities allow hospitality organizations to steer away from data center backhauling of cloud traffic, and instead directly access cloud data and applications, without fearing security risks.