Secure Access Service Edge (SASE)

Secure Access Service Edge, or SASE, is an emerging cybersecurity concept. In this video, you understand how the key capabilities of SASE address the demands of growing network sprawl and the challenges of digitally transforming your business.

Versa for Work-From-Home

Versa has made it simple for organizations to offer Secure SD-WAN for Work-From-Home users on home appliances or working from anywhere.

 
 
Top Energy Firm Achieves Comprehensive “Work-From-Anywhere” with Versa SASE

A large, publicly traded energy company operating in all areas of the oil and gas industry has dramatically simplified their network stack and realized huge cost savings with Versa SASE.

 
Availability and Buying Options in the Emerging SASE Market

EMA evaluates the different SASE vendors and their approaches to architecture, go-to-market, and support for their cloud-delivered and hybrid services.

 
Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge)

SASE is the simplest, most scalable way to continuously secure and connect the millions points of access in and out of the corporate resources regardless of location.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

Secure SASE für das Gastgewerbe

Hotels, Tagungseinrichtungen, Lebensmittel- und Reisedienstleister, die sich auf die Bedürfnisse von Unternehmen und Privatpersonen ausrichten, haben rasch neue Dienste und Anwendungen über das Internet eingeführt. Das Ziel ist es, den Gästen eine bequemere Registrierung, Reisevorbereitungen, einen hochleistungsfähigen Netzwerkzugriff, nahtlose Service-Einkäufe und andere Aspekte ihrer Geschäftsabläufe zu bieten.

Zuverlässige Konnektivität ist Voraussetzung für den Kundenservice


Die technologischen Innovationen haben außergewöhnliche Kosten- und Effizienzvorteile mit sich gebracht, führen aber auch zu erheblichen Herausforderungen in den Bereichen Management, Leistung und Sicherheit.

Was ist der wichtigste Geschäftsfaktor für ein Restaurant mit mehreren Filialen? Das Essen? Es ist weder eine Frage des Essens noch des Ambientes. Das wichtigste Element ist die Konnektivität. Was würde passieren, wenn in der heutigen, extrem vernetzten Welt ein Restaurant mit mehreren Standorten keine 15 Minuten ohne Verbindung überstehen könnte? Wenn das Netzwerk ausfällt, steht das Geschäft schlicht und einfach still.

Der gesamte Restaurant- und Gastgewerbebetrieb ist von der Konnektivität abhängig. Ohne Konnektivität können die Mitarbeiter nur schwer Transaktionen abwickeln und Kunden zur Tür bringen, und die Server können nur schwer mit dem Küchenpersonal kommunizieren. Alle Unternehmen wickeln heutzutage Bestellungen digital ab, und wenn das Netzwerk ausfällt, muss das Team auf das papierbasierte Bestellsystem und -verfahren zurückgreifen. Fällt die Verbindung aus, müssen die Unternehmen Zahlungen ohne Kreditkartenautorisierung akzeptieren, was riskant ist, oder Bargeld annehmen, was schlecht für das Geschäft ist, oder jede Kartentransaktion telefonisch autorisieren, was zeitaufwendig ist.

Eine Umfrage der U.S. Bank unter mehr als 2.000 Amerikanern ergab, dass die Menschen nicht viel Bargeld mit sich führen und wenn doch, dann geben sie nicht viel aus. Insgesamt gaben 50 Prozent der Befragten an, dass sie weniger als die Hälfte der Zeit unterwegs Bargeld mit sich führen. Wenn sie Bargeld bei sich haben, geben 76 Prozent an, dass sie weniger als 50 Dollar bei sich haben, und fast die Hälfte sagt, dass sie weniger als 20 Dollar bei sich haben.

Etwa 46 Prozent geben an, dass sie an mehr als acht Tagen im Monat bargeldlos bezahlen, und 5 Prozent geben an, dass sie dies nie tun.

Gastgewerbeunternehmen sind sich der vielen Vorteile bewusst, die die Nutzung des Internets für die Optimierung von Dienstleistungen, den Informationsaustausch und die Kommunikation mit ihren Kunden bietet. Die Nutzer dieser Online-Dienste müssen sofortigen Zugriff haben, da eine langsame und unregelmäßige Leistung oder die Unfähigkeit, schnell auf Informationen wie die Verfügbarkeit von Hotelzimmern und Flugzeiten zuzugreifen, dazu führen kann, dass sich die Kunden an einen Wettbewerber wenden.

Mitarbeiter, die auf Anwendungen in den Rechenzentren des Hauptsitzes sowie auf in der Cloud gehostete und als SaaS bereitgestellte Websites zugreifen, benötigen schnelle, zuverlässige und sichere Anwendungen. Die IT-Abteilung benötigt ein flexibles WAN, das sich leicht einrichten und verwalten lässt, und muss Transparenz bieten, um auf dynamische Netzwerkänderungen reagieren zu können.

Angebot des White Glove Service mit SASE


Die IT-Teams vieler Restaurants, SPAs und Hotels mit mehreren Niederlassungen setzen jetzt auf Secure SD-WAN, um gegen Netzwerkausfälle gewappnet zu sein. Im Zuge der digitalen Transformation von Gastgewerbeunternehmen, die bessere Erlebnisse für Gäste und Partner schaffen und bessere Geschäftsergebnisse erzielen wollen, bietet Secure SD-WAN die Möglichkeit, die Bereitstellung von Anwendungen und Daten zu verbinden, zu sichern und zu optimieren und das in einem Zeitalter, in dem der Großteil der Arbeitslasten außerhalb des Rechenzentrums stattfindet.

Mit Secure SD-WAN können Gastgewerbeunternehmen eine durchgängige Software-basierte Netzwerkarchitektur schaffen, die Dienste für Anwendungen und Daten unabhängig von deren Standort auf globaler Ebene mit konsistenter, durchgängiger Konnektivität und Sicherheit bereitstellt.

Die Kosten, der Zeitaufwand und die Komplexität, die mit dem Austausch der bestehenden Netzwerkinfrastruktur verbunden sind, sind nicht notwendig. Ein SD-WAN-Overlay kann kostengünstig und schnell implementiert werden und funktioniert in Verbindung mit der bestehenden Infrastruktur.


Ständig verfügbares Netzwerk

Secure SD-WAN bietet die Möglichkeit, mehrere Verbindungen jeglicher Art, wie MPLS, Breitband, Wireless 4G und LTE, zu aggregieren. Durch die Nutzung der gesamten verfügbaren Bandbreite macht Secure SD-WAN das Netzwerk flexibel genug, um ein höheres Verkehrsvolumen und wechselnde Bandbreitenanforderungen zu unterstützen. Dies gewährleistet eine kontinuierliche Netzwerkverfügbarkeit und einen ununterbrochenen Zugriff auf bandbreitenintensive Cloud-Anwendungen. Die Ausfallsicherheit von Secure SD-WAN über mehrere Transportverbindungen trägt außerdem dazu bei, die durch MPLS verursachten Bandbreitenkosten erheblich zu senken.

Hohe Anwendungsleistung

Die Secure SD-WAN-Architektur beinhaltet Anwendungsintelligenz und ermöglicht eine tiefgreifende Paketprüfung durch das Netzwerk, die über die Quelle und das Ziel hinausgeht. Sie priorisiert den Anwendungsverkehr auf intelligente Weise auf der Grundlage von Unternehmensrichtlinien und leitet ihn automatisch über die ideale Transportroute. Dadurch wird sichergestellt, dass geschäftskritische Anwendungen auch bei Netzwerkausfällen reibungslos funktionieren, was die Zuverlässigkeit der Anwendungen und die Erlebnisqualität weiter verbessert. Außerdem kann sich so die IT-Abteilung weniger mit der Komplexität des Netzwerks befassen und mehr Zeit und Aufmerksamkeit auf die Geschäftsanwendungen und -dienste verwenden.

Zentralisierte Verwaltung und Steuerung

Durch die zentralisierte Verwaltung und Steuerung vereinfacht Secure SD-WAN die WAN-Bereitstellung und -Überwachung drastisch. Dank einfacher, vorlagengesteuerter Workflows entfallen langwierige, fehleranfällige Konfigurationen. Mit der Zero-Touch-Bereitstellung kann das IT-Team von einem einzigen zentralen Orchestrator aus Patches bereitstellen, Richtlinienaktualisierungen durchführen und gesetzliche Vorschriften in allen Niederlassungen strikt einhalten. Secure SD-WAN bietet zudem einen detaillierten Einblick in Anwendungen, Geräte und Benutzer, um Anomalien sofort zu erkennen und zu beheben. Mit einem Cloud-basierten Secure SD-WAN können Gastgewerbeunternehmen neue Niederlassungen schnell einrichten oder integrieren (in weniger als einem Monat!) und durch einfaches Plug-in eine sofortige Verbindung zu Cloud-Diensten herstellen. Durch den Wegfall der persönlichen Besuche in den einzelnen Niederlassungen trägt Secure SD-WAN auch zu erheblichen Betriebskosteneinsparungen bei.

Sichere Konnektivität

Mit der Segmentierung von Secure SD-WAN kann die IT-Abteilung unterschiedliche physische Umgebungen sicher in einem einzigen Netzwerk konsolidieren. So können sie Anwendungen nach Geschäftszweck klassifizieren und den regulären administrativen Datenverkehr vom WiFi-Verkehr der Gäste und dem Datenverkehr der Gastronomie abgrenzen. Zudem integriert Secure SD-WAN eine durchgängige, mehrschichtige Sicherheit mit erstklassigen Funktionen wie Next-Gen-Firewall, Verschlüsselung, kontextuelles Bewusstsein und mehr. Mit diesen umfassenden Sicherheitsfunktionen können Gastgewerbeunternehmen auf den Rücktransport des Cloud-Datenverkehrs im Rechenzentrum verzichten und stattdessen direkt auf Cloud-Daten und -Anwendungen zugreifen, ohne dabei Sicherheitsrisiken befürchten zu müssen.

Secure Access Service Edge (SASE)

Secure Access Service Edge, or SASE, is an emerging cybersecurity concept. In this video, you understand how the key capabilities of SASE address the demands of growing network sprawl and the challenges of digitally transforming your business.

Versa for Work-From-Home

Versa has made it simple for organizations to offer Secure SD-WAN for Work-From-Home users on home appliances or working from anywhere

Top Energy Firm Achieves Comprehensive “Work-From-Anywhere” with Versa SASE

A large, publicly traded energy company operating in all areas of the oil and gas industry has dramatically simplified their network stack and realized huge cost savings with Versa SASE.

 
Availability and Buying Options in the Emerging SASE Market

EMA evaluates the different SASE vendors and their approaches to architecture, go-to-market, and support for their cloud-delivered and hybrid services.

 
Gartner Magic Quadrant for WAN Edge Infrastructure, 2020

Gartner 2020 Magic Quadrant report analyzes the various vendors in the WAN edge market and Versa is positioned as a Leader.

Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

 
Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge)

SASE is the simplest, most scalable way to continuously secure and connect the millions points of access in and out of the corporate resources regardless of location

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

Secure SASE for Hospitality

Hotels, convention facilities, food, and travel services that cater to the needs of businesses and individuals have been rapidly deploying new services and applications over the Internet. The goal is to provide more convenient registration, travel arrangements, high-speed network access to guests, seamless service purchases, and improve other aspects of their business operations.

Customer Service Depends on Reliable Connectivity


While technological innovations have brought about extraordinary cost and efficiency benefits, they are also introducing significant management, performance, and security challenges.

What is the most important business driver for a multi-chain restaurant? Food? The answer is not even about the food or ambiance. The most important element is the connectivity. What if, in today’s ultra-connected world, a multi-site restaurant could not last 15 minutes without connectivity? When the network goes down, business stops, plain and simple.

The entire restaurant and hospitality operations is dependent on connectivity. Without connectivity, it becomes very difficult for the employees to process transactions and move customers out of the door, for servers to communicate with the kitchen staff. All the organizations nowadays process orders digitally, and if the network is down, the team must resort to the paper-based ordering system and process. Also, when the connectivity is lost, organizations will have to resort to accepting payments without credit card authorization, which is risky, or accept cash, which is bad for the business, or call to authorize each card transaction, which is time-consuming.

In a survey of more than 2,000 Americans, U.S. Bank found that people aren’t carrying a lot of cash with them, and, when they do, they aren’t spending much. Overall, 50 percent of respondents said they carry cash with them less than half of the time they are out. When they do carry it, 76 percent say they keep less than $50 on hand, and nearly half say they keep less than $20.

About 46 percent say they use cashless than eight days each month, and 5 percent say they never use it.

Hospitality companies realize the many benefits of using the internet to streamline services, share information and communicate with their customers. Users of these online services must have immediate access, as slow and erratic performance or inability to quickly access information, such as hotel room availability and airline flight times can cause customers to go to a competitor.

Employees accessing applications from HQ data centers and cloud-hosted and SaaS-delivered sites need the applications to be fast, reliable, and secure. IT needs the WAN to be agile, for easy deployment and management, and to have visibility to respond to dynamic network changes.

Offering the White Glove Service with SASE


IT teams of many multi-chain restaurants, SPA, and hotels are now pursuing Secure SD-WAN to take a stand against network failures. As hospitality organizations embark on digital transformation to create better experiences for guests, partners and drive better business outcomes, a Secure SD-WAN will enable them to connect, secure, and optimize the delivery of applications and data in an era when the majority of workloads exist outside the data center.

With Secure SD-WAN, hospitality organizations can create an end-to-end software-based network architecture that delivers services to applications and data wherever they are located on a global scale with consistent, pervasive connectivity, and security.

The cost, time, and complexity of ripping out existing network infrastructure is not necessary. A Secure SD-WAN overlay can be cost-effective and deployed quickly, working in conjunction with legacy infrastructure.


Always Available Network

Secure SD-WAN offers the ability to aggregate multiple connections of any type, such as MPLS, broadband, wireless 4G, and LTE. By leveraging all available bandwidth, Secure SD-WAN makes the network agile enough to support more traffic volumes, and changing bandwidth demands. In doing so, it ensures continuous network availability and uninterrupted access to bandwidth-intensive cloud applications. Secure SD-WAN’s multiple transport link resilience also helps significantly cut down MPLS driven bandwidth costs.

High Application Performance

Secure SD-WAN architecture embeds application intelligence, enabling deep packet inspection by the network, beyond source and destination. It intelligently prioritizes application traffic based on business-intent policies and automatically directs them across the ideal transport route. This helps ensure mission-critical applications are always running smoothly, even during network outages, further improving application reliability and quality of experience. It also enables IT to spend less time dealing with network complexities and have more time and focus applied to business applications and services.

Centralized Management and Control

With centralized management and control, Secure SD-WAN dramatically simplifies WAN deployment and monitoring. Using simple, template-driven workflows, it eliminates tedious, error-prone configurations. With zero-touch deployment, IT can deploy patches, roll out policy updates, and strictly adhere to regulatory mandates across all branch locations from a single central orchestrator in one-go. Secure SD-WAN also offers deep granular visibility into applications, devices, and users to detect and fix any anomalies immediately. With a cloud-based Secure SD-WAN, hospitality organizations can quickly propagate or integrate new branches (in less than a month!), and simply plug-in to instantly connect to cloud services. By eliminating the need for manual visits to each branch location, Secure SD-WAN also saves substantial operational costs.

Secure Connectivity

Secure SD-WAN ’s segmentation enables IT to securely consolidate disparate physical environments into a single network. In doing so, they can classify applications based on business-intent and isolate the regular administrative traffic from guest WiFi traffic and traffic related to food services. Additionally, Secure SD-WAN also integrates end-to-end multi-layer security with best-of-breed features such as next-gen firewall, encryption, contextual awareness, and more. These deeper security capabilities allow hospitality organizations to steer away from data center backhauling of cloud traffic, and instead directly access cloud data and applications, without fearing security risks.