Secure Access Service Edge (SASE)

Secure Access Service Edge, or SASE, is an emerging cybersecurity concept. In this video, you understand how the key capabilities of SASE address the demands of growing network sprawl and the challenges of digitally transforming your business.

Versa for Work-From-Home

Versa has made it simple for organizations to offer Secure SD-WAN for Work-From-Home users on home appliances or working from anywhere.

 
 
Top Energy Firm Achieves Comprehensive “Work-From-Anywhere” with Versa SASE

A large, publicly traded energy company operating in all areas of the oil and gas industry has dramatically simplified their network stack and realized huge cost savings with Versa SASE.

 
Availability and Buying Options in the Emerging SASE Market

EMA evaluates the different SASE vendors and their approaches to architecture, go-to-market, and support for their cloud-delivered and hybrid services.

 
Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge)

SASE is the simplest, most scalable way to continuously secure and connect the millions points of access in and out of the corporate resources regardless of location.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

Secure SASE für das Gesundheitswesen


Neue technologische Fortschritte bieten dem Gesundheitswesen neue und innovative Möglichkeiten zur Verwaltung und Bereitstellung von Patientendiensten bei gleichzeitiger Verbesserung der Rentabilität. Der Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA) sieht vor, dass Organisationen Patientendaten schützen müssen. Die Implementierung einer sicheren SD-WAN-Lösung kann dazu beitragen, die Einhaltung der Compliance-Anforderungen zu vereinfachen. Im neuen Zeitalter des Schutzes und der Bereitstellung einer erstklassigen Gesundheitsversorgung müssen Organisationen des Gesundheitswesens eine digitale Transformation ihrer traditionellen Systeme und Tools ermöglichen:

  • Mit derCloud können Krankenhäuser elektronische Gesundheitsakten (EHR) einfach speichern und jederzeit darauf zugreifen, unabhängig davon, wo sich die Gesundheitsdienstleister und Patienten befinden.
  • Krankenhäuser setzen zunehmend VDIs oder virtuelle Desktop-Infrastrukturen ein und können so schnell und sicher über ihre mobilen Geräte auf Patientenakten zugreifen.
  • Mit derTelemedizin können Gesundheitsdienstleister ihre Patienten virtuell über Videokonferenzen medizinisch beraten. So können Krankenhäuser die Kosten für persönliche Besuche senken und Patienten in abgelegenen, ländlichen Regionen hochwertige Dienstleistungen anbieten.
  • Vielversprechende Technologien wie IoT, KI und Big-Data-Analysen eröffnen dem Gesundheitssektor einzigartige und beachtliche Möglichkeiten. Die Einführung dieser neuen Technologien hat den Gesundheitsdienstleistern geholfen, ihre Abläufe zu rationalisieren, Informationen über Patientenpräferenzen und Markttrends zu sammeln, die vorausschauende und vorbeugende Pflege zu erleichtern, die Messwerte der Patienten mithilfe von Wearables aus der Ferne zu überwachen und komplizierte medizinische Verfahren und klinische Studien bequem und effizient durchzuführen.

Der globale Markt für digitale Transformation im Gesundheitswesen wird bis 2024 schätzungsweise 50,15 Mrd. USD erreichen und eine durchschnittliche jährliche Wachstumsrate (CAGR) von 14,5 % während des Prognosezeitraums von 2019 bis 2024 aufweisen.

Marktforschungsbericht zum Gesundheitswesen

Beseitigung von Ausfällen und Ineffizienzen für Gesundheitsdienstleister

Technologische Innovationen haben dem Gesundheitswesen immens dabei geholfen, ein patientenorientiertes Servicemodell zu entwickeln, das den heutigen Kundenerwartungen entspricht. Dieses komplexe, digital gesteuerte Ökosystem effizient und kostengünstig am Laufen zu halten, war bisher jedoch ein endloser Kampf.

Das WAN-Netzwerk ist das Rückgrat, das alle Einheiten des Gesundheitswesens, also medizinisches Personal, Geräte, Krankenhausfilialen, VDIs und Patienten, miteinander verbindet. Zur Unterstützung dieses komplexen und großen Ökosystems ist eine sichere, skalierbare, flexible und leistungsstarke Netzwerkinfrastruktur erforderlich. Im Gegensatz dazu werden die Ineffizienzen der alten WAN-Netzwerke immer größer und können mit den sich ändernden Anforderungen nicht Schritt halten, was zu großen Engpässen bei der Bereitstellung von Diensten führt.

  • VDIs nutzen häufig bandbreitenintensive Cloud-Anwendungen für den Zugriff auf Patientenakten und medizinische Bilder. Das alte WAN, das hauptsächlich auf teurem MPLS läuft, hat eine begrenzte Bandbreitenkapazität und kann die gestiegenen Bandbreitenanforderungen nicht erfüllen. Investitionen in mehr MPLS, um das Bandbreiten-Defizit auszugleichen, sind nicht mehr bezahlbar.
  • Die Telemedizin nutzt Echtzeitanwendungen wie Sprache und Video für medizinische Konsultationen. Die regelmäßigen Netzwerkausfälle im alten WAN führen zu unterbrochenen Anrufen, gestörtem Ton und Video, die das Benutzererlebnis negativ beeinflussen.
  • Der Gesundheitssektor ist stark durch Datenschutz- und Zahlungssicherheitsvorschriften wie HIPAA und PCI-DSS geprägt. Ein altes WAN mit mehreren Geräten und Schnittstellen, die alle in Silos arbeiten und wenig Einblick in das Netzwerk haben, hat das Compliance-Management zu einer komplexen und mühsamen Aufgabe gemacht. Es dauert Monate, um Software-Upgrades in allen Niederlassungen nach der internen Validierung durchzuführen.
  • Fusionen und Übernahmen sind ein fester Bestandteil der Wachstums- und Überlebensstrategie im Gesundheitssektor. Die Einrichtung oder Integration neuer Niederlassungen in ein altes WAN-Netzwerk ist ein Albtraum, der bis zu drei Monate dauern kann und die Markteinführung verzögert.

Zusätzlich zu den bestehenden WAN-Problemen kämpfen Gesundheitsdienstleister weiterhin mit den Erwartungen des Managements, die Kosten zu senken, die betriebliche Effizienz zu verbessern, die Anforderungen der Patienten zu erfüllen und strenge gesetzliche Vorschriften einzuhalten.

Die beste SASE-Versorgung bieten

Auf der Suche nach einer modernen Netzwerklösung, die dazu beitragen kann, betriebliche Ineffizienzen zu beseitigen und das digitale Wachstum zu fördern, wendet sich das Gesundheitswesen nun an Secure SD-WAN.

Die Kosten, der Zeitaufwand und die Komplexität, die mit dem Austausch der bestehenden Netzwerkinfrastruktur verbunden sind, sind nicht notwendig. Ein SD-WAN-Overlay kann kostengünstig und schnell implementiert werden und funktioniert in Verbindung mit der bestehenden Infrastruktur.

Ständig verfügbares Netzwerk

Secure SD-WAN bietet die Möglichkeit, mehrere Verbindungen jeglicher Art, wie MPLS, Breitband, Wireless 4G und LTE, zu aggregieren. Durch die Nutzung der gesamten verfügbaren Bandbreite macht Secure SD-WAN das Netzwerk flexibel genug, um ein höheres Verkehrsvolumen und wechselnde Bandbreitenanforderungen zu unterstützen. Dies gewährleistet eine kontinuierliche Netzwerkverfügbarkeit und einen ununterbrochenen Zugriff auf bandbreitenintensive EHRs und telemedizinische Anwendungen, die in der Cloud gehostet werden. Die Ausfallsicherheit von Secure SD-WAN über mehrere Transportverbindungen trägt außerdem dazu bei, die durch MPLS verursachten Bandbreitenkosten erheblich zu senken.

Hohe Anwendungsleistung

Die Secure SD-WAN-Architektur beinhaltet Anwendungsintelligenz und ermöglicht eine tiefgreifende Paketprüfung durch das Netzwerk, die über die Quelle und das Ziel hinausgeht. Sie priorisiert den Anwendungsverkehr auf intelligente Weise auf der Grundlage von Unternehmensrichtlinien und leitet ihn automatisch über die ideale Transportroute. Dadurch wird sichergestellt, dass geschäftskritische Anwendungen im Gesundheitswesen auch bei Netzwerkausfällen reibungslos funktionieren, was die Zuverlässigkeit der Anwendungen und die Erlebnisqualität weiter verbessert. Außerdem kann sich so die IT-Abteilung weniger mit der Komplexität des Netzwerks befassen und mehr Zeit und Aufmerksamkeit auf die Geschäftsanwendungen und -dienste verwenden.

Zentralisierte Verwaltung und Steuerung

Durch die zentralisierte Verwaltung und Steuerung vereinfacht Secure SD-WAN die WAN-Bereitstellung und -Überwachung drastisch. Dank einfacher, vorlagengesteuerter Workflows entfallen langwierige, fehleranfällige Konfigurationen. Mit der Zero-Touch-Bereitstellung kann das IT-Team von einem einzigen zentralen Orchestrator aus Patches bereitstellen, Richtlinienaktualisierungen durchführen und gesetzliche Vorschriften in allen Niederlassungen strikt einhalten. Secure SD-WAN bietet zudem einen detaillierten Einblick in Anwendungen, Geräte und Benutzer, um Anomalien sofort zu erkennen und zu beheben. Mit einem Cloud-basierten Secure SD-WAN können Gesundheitsdienstleister ihre komplexen Netzwerke mühelos verwalten, neue Niederlassungen schnell einrichten oder integrieren (in weniger als einem Monat!) und durch einfaches Plug-in eine sofortige Verbindung zu Cloud-Diensten herstellen. Durch den Wegfall der persönlichen Besuche in den einzelnen Niederlassungen trägt Secure SD-WAN auch zu erheblichen Betriebskosteneinsparungen bei.

Sichere Konnektivität

Mit der Segmentierung von Secure SD-WAN kann die IT-Abteilung unterschiedliche physische Umgebungen sicher in einem einzigen Netzwerk konsolidieren. So können sie den hochsensiblen patienten- und zahlungsbezogenen Datenverkehr vom regulären internen Datenverkehr, dem WiFi-Verkehr von Gästen/Patienten und dem IoT-Verkehr isolieren, um die Sicherheit zu erhöhen und die Einhaltung von Vorschriften zu verbessern. Zudem integriert Secure SD-WAN eine durchgängige, mehrschichtige Sicherheit mit erstklassigen Funktionen wie Next-Gen-Firewall, Verschlüsselung, kontextuelles Bewusstsein und mehr. Mit diesen umfassenden Sicherheitsfunktionen können Gesundheitsdienstleister auf den Rücktransport des Cloud-Datenverkehrs im Rechenzentrum verzichten und stattdessen direkt auf Cloud-Daten und -Anwendungen zugreifen, ohne dabei Sicherheitsrisiken befürchten zu müssen.

Full-featured SD-WAN Solution Deep Dive

Learn about the capabilities you should expect to find in a full-featured SD-WAN design and how these features operate within the larger Secure SD-WAN architecture.

SD-WAN Growth Report 2020

Futuriom outlines the market trends for SD-WAN in their June 2020 report and provides their predictions for growth and change in the space.

Versa Redefines McLarens F1 Speed Strategy

NTT Communications and Versa Networks provide McLaren with reliability, security, stability, and flexible management of their data traffic flows so they can set up a secure, optimized network connectivity in preparation of race weekend.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

 
Gartner Magic Quadrant for WAN Edge Infrastructure, 2020

Gartner 2020 Magic Quadrant report analyzes the various vendors in the WAN edge market and Versa is positioned as a Leader.

Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

Secure SD-WAN for Healthcare


New-age technological advancements are providing the healthcare sector with new and innovative ways of managing and delivering patient services while improving profitability. The Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA) requires that organizations protect patient data and implementing a Secure SD-WAN solution can help simplify adherence to compliance requirements. In a new age of protecting and delivering top healthcare, healthcare organizations need to allow digitally transform their traditional systems and tools:

  • Cloud is enabling hospitals with easy storage and constant access to electronic health records (EHRs) irrespective of where the care providers and patients are located.
  • Hospitals are increasingly adopting VDIs or Virtual Desktop Infrastructure to quickly and securely access patient records on their mobile devices.
  • Telehealth facility allows healthcare providers to provide medical consultations to their patients virtually over video conferencing. In doing so, hospitals can cut down in-person visit costs, as well as deliver quality services to patients located in remote, rural regions.
  • Promising technologies such as IoT, AI, and Big Data analytics are driving unique and remarkable opportunities for the healthcare sector. Adopting these new technologies has helped health care providers streamline operations, collect patient preferences and market trends information, facilitate predictive and preventive care, remotely monitor patient vitals using wearables, and carry out complicated medical procedures and clinical trials comfortably and efficiently.

The Global Digital Transformation in the Healthcare Market is estimated to reach USD 50.15 billion by 2024, registering a CAGR of 14.5% during the forecast period of 2019–2024.

Market Research Healthcare Report

Eliminating Outages and Inefficiences for Healthcare Providers

Technological innovations have immensely helped the healthcare sector in building a patient-centric service model that meets modern-day customer expectations. However, keeping this complex digital-driven ecosystem up and running efficiently and cost-effectively has been an endless struggle.

WAN network is the backbone anchoring all units of healthcare—medical staff, equipment, hospital branches, VDIs, and patients. Supporting this complex and large ecosystem requires a secure, scalable, agile, and high-performing network infrastructure. On the contrary, legacy WAN inefficiencies are growing by the day, unable to keep up with changing demands, creating huge bottlenecks in service delivery.

  • VDIs often use bandwidth-intensive cloud applications to access patient records and medical images. Legacy WAN running primarily on expensive MPLS has limited bandwidth capacity and is failing to meet the increased bandwidth demands. Investing in more MPLS to make up for the bandwidth deficiency is becoming unaffordable.
  • Telehealth leverages real-time applications such as voice and video for medical consultations. Frequent network outages in the legacy WAN is leading to dropped calls, choppy audio, and jitter-ridden video disrupting the user experience.
  • The healthcare sector is heavily governed by data privacy and payment security regulations, such as HIPAA and PCI-DSS. Legacy WAN, with multiple devices and interfaces, all working in silos, with little visibility into the network, has made compliance management a complex and arduous task taking months to handle software upgrades across all branches after internal validation.
  • Mergers and acquisitions are an inherent part of the growth and survival strategy for the healthcare sector. Setting up or integrating new branches with a legacy WAN network is a nightmare, taking as long as three months, slowing down time-to-market.

Besides the legacy WAN problems, healthcare providers continue to battle management expectations to cut down costs, improve operational efficiency, meet patient demands, and maintain rigorous regulatory compliance.

Providing the Best Level of Secure SD-WAN Care

In the pursuit of a modern networking solution that can help resolve operational inefficiencies and catalyze digital growth, the healthcare sector is now turning to Secure SD-WAN.

The cost, time, and complexity of ripping out existing network infrastructure is not necessary. An SD-WAN overlay can be cost-effective and deployed quickly, working in conjunction with legacy infrastructure.

Always Available Network

Secure SD-WAN offers the ability to aggregate multiple connections of any type, such as MPLS, broadband, wireless 4G, and LTE. By leveraging all available bandwidth, Secure SD-WAN makes the network agile enough to support more traffic volumes, and changing bandwidth demands. In doing so, it ensures continuous network availability and uninterrupted access to bandwidth-intensive EHRs and telehealth applications, hosted on the cloud. Secure SD-WAN’s multiple transport link resilience also helps significantly cut down MPLS-driven bandwidth costs.

High Application Performance

Secure SD-WAN architecture embeds application intelligence, enabling deep packet inspection by the network, beyond its source and destination. It intelligently prioritizes application traffic based on business-intent policies and automatically directs them across the ideal transport route. This helps ensure mission-critical healthcare applications are always running smoothly, even during network outages, further improving application reliability and quality of experience. It also enables IT to spend less time dealing with network complexities and have more time and focus applied to business applications and services.

Centralized Management and Control

With centralized management and control, Secure SD-WAN dramatically simplifies WAN deployment and monitoring. Using simple, template-driven workflows, it eliminates tedious, error-prone configurations. With zero-touch deployment, IT can deploy patches, roll out policy updates, and strictly adhere to regulatory mandates across all branch locations from a single central orchestrator in one-go. Secure SD-WAN also offers deep granular visibility into applications, devices, and users to immediately detect and fix anomalies. With a cloud-based Secure SD-WAN, healthcare providers can effortlessly manage their complex networks, quickly propagate or integrate new remote branches (in less than a month!), and simply plug-in to instantly connect to cloud services. By eliminating the need for manual visits to each branch site, Secure SD-WAN also saves substantial operational costs.

Secure Connectivity

Secure SD-WAN ’s segmentation enables IT to securely consolidate disparate physical environments into a single network. In doing so, they can isolate the highly sensitive patient and payment related traffic from the regular internal traffic, guest/patient WiFi traffic, and IoT traffic for robust security and better regulatory compliance. Additionally, Secure SD-WAN also integrates end-to-end multi-layer security with best-of-breed features such as next-gen firewall, encryption, contextual awareness, and more. These deeper security capabilities allow healthcare providers to steer away from data center backhauling of cloud traffic, and instead directly access cloud data and applications, without fearing security risks.