Secure Access Service Edge (SASE)

Secure Access Service Edge, or SASE, is an emerging cybersecurity concept. In this video, you understand how the key capabilities of SASE address the demands of growing network sprawl and the challenges of digitally transforming your business.

Versa for Work-From-Home

Versa has made it simple for organizations to offer Secure SD-WAN for Work-From-Home users on home appliances or working from anywhere.

 
 
Top Energy Firm Achieves Comprehensive “Work-From-Anywhere” with Versa SASE

A large, publicly traded energy company operating in all areas of the oil and gas industry has dramatically simplified their network stack and realized huge cost savings with Versa SASE.

 
Availability and Buying Options in the Emerging SASE Market

EMA evaluates the different SASE vendors and their approaches to architecture, go-to-market, and support for their cloud-delivered and hybrid services.

 
Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge)

SASE is the simplest, most scalable way to continuously secure and connect the millions points of access in and out of the corporate resources regardless of location.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

SASE sécurisé pour les soins de santé


Les progrès technologiques de l’ère moderne offrent au secteur des soins de santé des moyens nouveaux et innovants de gérer et de fournir des services aux patients tout en améliorant la rentabilité. La Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA) exige que les organisations protègent les données des patients et la mise en œuvre d’une solution Secure SD-WAN peut contribuer à simplifier le respect des exigences de conformité. Dans une nouvelle ère de protection et de prestation de soins de santé de qualité, les organismes de santé doivent permettre la transformation numérique de leurs systèmes et outils traditionnels :

  • Le cloud permet aux hôpitaux de stocker facilement et d’accéder en permanence aux dossiers médicaux électroniques (DME), quel que soit l’endroit où se trouvent les prestataires de soins et les patients.
  • Les hôpitaux adoptent de plus en plus les VDI ou Virtual Desktop Infrastructure pour accéder rapidement et en toute sécurité aux dossiers des patients sur leurs appareils mobiles.
  • L’installation de télésanté permet aux prestataires de soins de santé de fournir des consultations médicales à leurs patients de manière virtuelle par vidéoconférence. Ce faisant, les hôpitaux peuvent réduire les coûts des visites en personne, ainsi que fournir des services de qualité aux patients situés dans des régions éloignées et rurales.
  • Des technologies prometteuses telles que l’IdO, l’IA et l’analyse des Big Data sont à l’origine d’opportunités uniques et remarquables pour le secteur de la santé. L’adoption de ces nouvelles technologies a aidé les prestataires de soins de santé à rationaliser leurs opérations, à collecter les préférences des patients et les informations sur les tendances du marché, à faciliter les soins prédictifs et préventifs, à surveiller à distance les constantes des patients à l’aide de « wearables », et à réaliser des procédures médicales compliquées et des essais cliniques de manière confortable et efficace.

Le marché mondial de la transformation numérique dans le secteur de la santé devrait atteindre 50,15 milliards de dollars US d’ici 2024, enregistrant un TCAC de 14,5 % au cours de la période de prévision 2019-2024.

Rapport d’étude de marché sur les soins de santé

Éliminer les pannes et les inefficacités pour les prestataires de soins de santé

Les innovations technologiques ont beaucoup aidé le secteur de la santé à construire un modèle de service centré sur le patient qui répond aux attentes des clients modernes. Cependant, le maintien d’un fonctionnement efficace et rentable de cet écosystème numérique complexe est une lutte sans fin.

Le réseau WAN est le réseau dorsal de toutes les unités de soins de santé – personnel médical, équipements, succursales hospitalières, VDI et patients. La prise en charge de cet écosystème complexe et étendu nécessite une infrastructure réseau sécurisée, évolutive, agile et très performante. Au contraire, les inefficacités des réseaux étendus traditionnels augmentent de jour en jour, incapables de suivre l’évolution de la demande et créant d’énormes goulets d’étranglement dans la prestation de services.

  • Les VDI utilisent souvent des applications cloud à forte consommation de bande passante pour accéder aux dossiers des patients et aux images médicales. Le réseau WAN existant, qui fonctionne principalement sur des MPLS coûteux, a une capacité de bande passante limitée et ne parvient pas à répondre à l’augmentation des demandes de bande passante. Investir dans plus de MPLS pour compenser le manque de bande passante devient inabordable.
  • La télésanté exploite des applications en temps réel telles que la voix et la vidéo pour les consultations médicales. Les fréquentes pannes de réseau dans le WAN traditionnel entraînent des appels interrompus, un son haché et une vidéo gigueuse qui perturbent l’expérience de l’utilisateur.
  • Le secteur de la santé est fortement régi par les réglementations relatives à la confidentialité des données et à la sécurité des paiements, telles que HIPAA et PCI-DSS. Les réseaux étendus traditionnels, avec de multiples dispositifs et interfaces, travaillant tous en silos, avec peu de visibilité sur le réseau, ont fait de la gestion de la conformité une tâche complexe et ardue, nécessitant des mois pour gérer les mises à jour logicielles dans toutes les succursales après validation interne.
  • Les fusions et acquisitions font partie intégrante de la stratégie de croissance et de survie du secteur des soins de santé. La mise en place ou l’intégration de nouvelles succursales avec un réseau WAN existant est un cauchemar, qui peut prendre jusqu’à trois mois et ralentir la mise sur le marché.

Outre les problèmes liés aux réseaux WAN existants, les prestataires de soins de santé continuent de se battre contre les attentes de la direction pour réduire les coûts, améliorer l’efficacité opérationnelle, répondre aux demandes des patients et maintenir une conformité réglementaire rigoureuse.

Fournir le meilleur niveau de soins SASE

À la recherche d’une solution de réseau moderne capable de résoudre les inefficacités opérationnelles et de catalyser la croissance numérique, le secteur de la santé se tourne désormais vers le Secure SD-WAN.

Le coût, le temps et la complexité liés au démantèlement de l’infrastructure réseau existante ne sont pas nécessaires. Une solution de superposition SD-WAN peut être rentable, déployée rapidement et fonctionner en parallèle avec l’infrastructure existante.

Réseau disponible en permanence

Le Secure SD-WAN offre la possibilité d’agréger plusieurs connexions de tout type, telles que MPLS, large bande, 4G sans fil et LTE. En exploitant toute la bande passante disponible, le Secure SD-WAN rend le réseau suffisamment agile pour prendre en charge des volumes de trafic plus importants et des demandes de bande passante fluctuantes. Ce faisant, il garantit une disponibilité continue du réseau et un accès ininterrompu aux DSE et aux applications de télésanté, hébergés dans le cloud, qui nécessitent une large bande passante. La résilience des liaisons de transport multiples du Secure SD-WAN permet également de réduire considérablement les coûts de bande passante liés à la technologie MPLS.

Application de haute performance

L’architecture du Secure SD-WAN intègre une intelligence applicative, permettant une inspection approfondie des paquets par le réseau, au-delà de la source et de la destination. Elle hiérarchise intelligemment le trafic applicatif en fonction des politiques de l’entreprise et le dirige automatiquement vers l’itinéraire de transport idéal. Cela permet de s’assurer que les applications de santé critiques fonctionnent toujours sans problème, même pendant les pannes de réseau, améliorant ainsi la fiabilité des applications et la qualité de l’expérience. Cela permet également au service informatique de passer moins de temps à s’occuper des complexités du réseau et d’avoir plus de temps et de concentration sur les applications et les services de l’entreprise.

Gestion et contrôle centralisés

Grâce à la gestion et au contrôle centralisés, le Secure SD-WAN simplifie considérablement le déploiement et la surveillance du réseau étendu. Cette gestion centralisée à l’aide de flux de travail simples, pilotés par des modèles, élimine la configuration monotone susceptible d’entraîner des erreurs. Grâce au déploiement sans contact, le service informatique peut déployer des correctifs, mettre en œuvre des mises à jour de politiques et se conformer strictement aux obligations réglementaires dans toutes les succursales à partir d’un seul orchestrateur central en une seule fois. Le Secure SD-WAN offre également une visibilité granulaire approfondie des applications, des appareils et des utilisateurs afin de détecter et de corriger immédiatement les anomalies. Avec un Secure SD-WAN basé dans le cloud, les prestataires de soins de santé peuvent gérer sans effort leurs réseaux complexes, propager ou intégrer rapidement de nouvelles succursales distantes (en moins d’un mois !), et se brancher simplement pour se connecter instantanément aux services du cloud. En éliminant le besoin de visites manuelles sur chaque site de succursale, le Secure SD-WAN permet de réaliser des économies substantielles sur les coûts opérationnels.

Connectivité sécurisée

La segmentation du Secure SD-WAN aide les services informatiques à consolider en toute sécurité des environnements physiques disparates en un seul réseau. Ce faisant, ils peuvent isoler le trafic hautement sensible lié aux patients et aux paiements du trafic interne normal, du trafic Wi-Fi des invités/patients et du trafic IdO pour une sécurité robuste et une meilleure conformité réglementaire. Par ailleurs, le Secure SD-WAN intègre également une sécurité multi-couche de bout en bout avec des fonctionnalités de pointe telles que le pare-feu de nouvelle génération, le cryptage, la sensibilisation contextuelle, etc. Ces capacités de sécurité plus poussées permettent aux prestataires de soins de santé d’éviter le réacheminement du trafic du cloud dans les centres de données et d’accéder directement aux données et aux applications du cloud, sans craindre les risques de sécurité.

Full-featured SD-WAN Solution Deep Dive

Learn about the capabilities you should expect to find in a full-featured SD-WAN design and how these features operate within the larger Secure SD-WAN architecture.

SD-WAN Growth Report 2020

Futuriom outlines the market trends for SD-WAN in their June 2020 report and provides their predictions for growth and change in the space.

Versa Redefines McLarens F1 Speed Strategy

NTT Communications and Versa Networks provide McLaren with reliability, security, stability, and flexible management of their data traffic flows so they can set up a secure, optimized network connectivity in preparation of race weekend.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

 
Gartner Magic Quadrant for WAN Edge Infrastructure, 2020

Gartner 2020 Magic Quadrant report analyzes the various vendors in the WAN edge market and Versa is positioned as a Leader.

Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

Secure SD-WAN for Healthcare


New-age technological advancements are providing the healthcare sector with new and innovative ways of managing and delivering patient services while improving profitability. The Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA) requires that organizations protect patient data and implementing a Secure SD-WAN solution can help simplify adherence to compliance requirements. In a new age of protecting and delivering top healthcare, healthcare organizations need to allow digitally transform their traditional systems and tools:

  • Cloud is enabling hospitals with easy storage and constant access to electronic health records (EHRs) irrespective of where the care providers and patients are located.
  • Hospitals are increasingly adopting VDIs or Virtual Desktop Infrastructure to quickly and securely access patient records on their mobile devices.
  • Telehealth facility allows healthcare providers to provide medical consultations to their patients virtually over video conferencing. In doing so, hospitals can cut down in-person visit costs, as well as deliver quality services to patients located in remote, rural regions.
  • Promising technologies such as IoT, AI, and Big Data analytics are driving unique and remarkable opportunities for the healthcare sector. Adopting these new technologies has helped health care providers streamline operations, collect patient preferences and market trends information, facilitate predictive and preventive care, remotely monitor patient vitals using wearables, and carry out complicated medical procedures and clinical trials comfortably and efficiently.

The Global Digital Transformation in the Healthcare Market is estimated to reach USD 50.15 billion by 2024, registering a CAGR of 14.5% during the forecast period of 2019–2024.

Market Research Healthcare Report

Eliminating Outages and Inefficiences for Healthcare Providers

Technological innovations have immensely helped the healthcare sector in building a patient-centric service model that meets modern-day customer expectations. However, keeping this complex digital-driven ecosystem up and running efficiently and cost-effectively has been an endless struggle.

WAN network is the backbone anchoring all units of healthcare—medical staff, equipment, hospital branches, VDIs, and patients. Supporting this complex and large ecosystem requires a secure, scalable, agile, and high-performing network infrastructure. On the contrary, legacy WAN inefficiencies are growing by the day, unable to keep up with changing demands, creating huge bottlenecks in service delivery.

  • VDIs often use bandwidth-intensive cloud applications to access patient records and medical images. Legacy WAN running primarily on expensive MPLS has limited bandwidth capacity and is failing to meet the increased bandwidth demands. Investing in more MPLS to make up for the bandwidth deficiency is becoming unaffordable.
  • Telehealth leverages real-time applications such as voice and video for medical consultations. Frequent network outages in the legacy WAN is leading to dropped calls, choppy audio, and jitter-ridden video disrupting the user experience.
  • The healthcare sector is heavily governed by data privacy and payment security regulations, such as HIPAA and PCI-DSS. Legacy WAN, with multiple devices and interfaces, all working in silos, with little visibility into the network, has made compliance management a complex and arduous task taking months to handle software upgrades across all branches after internal validation.
  • Mergers and acquisitions are an inherent part of the growth and survival strategy for the healthcare sector. Setting up or integrating new branches with a legacy WAN network is a nightmare, taking as long as three months, slowing down time-to-market.

Besides the legacy WAN problems, healthcare providers continue to battle management expectations to cut down costs, improve operational efficiency, meet patient demands, and maintain rigorous regulatory compliance.

Providing the Best Level of Secure SD-WAN Care

In the pursuit of a modern networking solution that can help resolve operational inefficiencies and catalyze digital growth, the healthcare sector is now turning to Secure SD-WAN.

The cost, time, and complexity of ripping out existing network infrastructure is not necessary. An SD-WAN overlay can be cost-effective and deployed quickly, working in conjunction with legacy infrastructure.

Always Available Network

Secure SD-WAN offers the ability to aggregate multiple connections of any type, such as MPLS, broadband, wireless 4G, and LTE. By leveraging all available bandwidth, Secure SD-WAN makes the network agile enough to support more traffic volumes, and changing bandwidth demands. In doing so, it ensures continuous network availability and uninterrupted access to bandwidth-intensive EHRs and telehealth applications, hosted on the cloud. Secure SD-WAN’s multiple transport link resilience also helps significantly cut down MPLS-driven bandwidth costs.

High Application Performance

Secure SD-WAN architecture embeds application intelligence, enabling deep packet inspection by the network, beyond its source and destination. It intelligently prioritizes application traffic based on business-intent policies and automatically directs them across the ideal transport route. This helps ensure mission-critical healthcare applications are always running smoothly, even during network outages, further improving application reliability and quality of experience. It also enables IT to spend less time dealing with network complexities and have more time and focus applied to business applications and services.

Centralized Management and Control

With centralized management and control, Secure SD-WAN dramatically simplifies WAN deployment and monitoring. Using simple, template-driven workflows, it eliminates tedious, error-prone configurations. With zero-touch deployment, IT can deploy patches, roll out policy updates, and strictly adhere to regulatory mandates across all branch locations from a single central orchestrator in one-go. Secure SD-WAN also offers deep granular visibility into applications, devices, and users to immediately detect and fix anomalies. With a cloud-based Secure SD-WAN, healthcare providers can effortlessly manage their complex networks, quickly propagate or integrate new remote branches (in less than a month!), and simply plug-in to instantly connect to cloud services. By eliminating the need for manual visits to each branch site, Secure SD-WAN also saves substantial operational costs.

Secure Connectivity

Secure SD-WAN ’s segmentation enables IT to securely consolidate disparate physical environments into a single network. In doing so, they can isolate the highly sensitive patient and payment related traffic from the regular internal traffic, guest/patient WiFi traffic, and IoT traffic for robust security and better regulatory compliance. Additionally, Secure SD-WAN also integrates end-to-end multi-layer security with best-of-breed features such as next-gen firewall, encryption, contextual awareness, and more. These deeper security capabilities allow healthcare providers to steer away from data center backhauling of cloud traffic, and instead directly access cloud data and applications, without fearing security risks.