Secure Access Service Edge (SASE)

Secure Access Service Edge, or SASE, is an emerging cybersecurity concept. In this video, you understand how the key capabilities of SASE address the demands of growing network sprawl and the challenges of digitally transforming your business.

Versa for Work-From-Home

Versa has made it simple for organizations to offer Secure SD-WAN for Work-From-Home users on home appliances or working from anywhere.

 
 
Top Energy Firm Achieves Comprehensive “Work-From-Anywhere” with Versa SASE

A large, publicly traded energy company operating in all areas of the oil and gas industry has dramatically simplified their network stack and realized huge cost savings with Versa SASE.

 
Availability and Buying Options in the Emerging SASE Market

EMA evaluates the different SASE vendors and their approaches to architecture, go-to-market, and support for their cloud-delivered and hybrid services.

 
Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge)

SASE is the simplest, most scalable way to continuously secure and connect the millions points of access in and out of the corporate resources regardless of location.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

SASE pour les entreprises d’énergie et de services publics


Les entreprises du secteur de l’énergie et des services publics, qui comprennent généralement l’électricité, le gaz naturel et les services publics, sont fortement distribuées par nature, avec des succursales et des sites distants largement répartis sur des zones géographiques éloignées. Les sites distants sont reliés par de multiples réseaux loués auprès de différents fournisseurs de services réseau. Ces réseaux sont complexes et hétérogènes, composés de matériel disparate conçu pour chaque fonction de réseau et de sécurité. Par conséquent, la gestion et la maintenance centralisées de tous les sites demandent beaucoup de travail et de temps.

Pour survivre à la volatilité du marché, aux marges bénéficiaires agressives et aux réglementations gouvernementales en constante évolution, les entreprises d’énergie et de services publics ajoutent rapidement des capacités numériques telles que le cloud, l’IdO et d’autres nouvelles technologies opérationnelles. Ce faisant, elles peuvent faire converger des réseaux TI (information) et OT (exploitation) cloisonnés, ce qui leur permet de mieux contrôler toutes les succursales et les sites distants, améliorant ainsi considérablement l’efficacité et la rentabilité.

Prévenir les pannes et les retards

Le passage au numérique est un choix judicieux. Toutefois, s’il n’est pas soutenu par un réseau WAN résilient, sécurisé et rentable, il peut créer plus de problèmes que de solutions.

Les réseaux WAN traditionnels fonctionnant sur MPLS ne parviennent pas à offrir un accès fiable au cloud, une connectivité réactive et une bande passante rentable. Les employés des succursales qui tentent d’accéder aux applications critiques ERP et Office 365 se heurtent souvent à des retards d’accès et à la lenteur des performances des applications. L’utilisation d’applications voix et données convergentes pour communiquer en interne et avec les clients et les fournisseurs implique un réacheminement du trafic long et fastidieux, ce qui entraîne des pannes fréquentes et des retards de service considérables.

Compte tenu de la complexité des réseaux WAN mondiaux qui exploitent les services de plusieurs fournisseurs, la sécurisation de tous les points d’extrémité est un défi. L’adoption des technologies cloud et IdO a en outre créé davantage de vulnérabilités de réseau et de failles de sécurité, faisant du secteur de l’énergie et des services publics une cible lucrative pour les cybercriminels.

À maintes reprises, de grandes entreprises ont été frappées par de dangereuses APT (Advanced Persistent Threats), des ransomwares et des attaques de logiciels malveillants. Les répercussions d’une violation de la sécurité sont graves, à savoir pertes financières importantes, perturbation des activités, impact sur les services publics quotidiens et sanctions réglementaires.

Par ailleurs, l’architecture matérielle du réseau étendu traditionnel fait de la gestion du réseau et du déploiement de nouvelles succursales un combat sans fin, qui peut prendre de trois à six mois, ce qui ralentit considérablement la mise sur le marché.

Améliorer la rentabilité et les performances avec SASE

Les entreprises du secteur de l’énergie et des services publics, dont les budgets sont serrés, ne peuvent pas se permettre de moderniser leurs infrastructures existantes en adoptant le modèle « remplacement complet ».

Néanmoins, elles peuvent résoudre les problèmes de réseau de manière rentable et augmenter considérablement l’efficacité opérationnelle avec une solution Secure SD-WAN. Le Secure SD-WAN est un puissant catalyseur de la transformation numérique. Il peut aider les entreprises du secteur de l’énergie et des services publics à adopter de manière transparente les nouvelles technologies pour offrir une qualité d’expérience cohérente et homogène dans toutes les succursales.


Réseau disponible en permanence

Le Secure SD-WAN réduit les coûts de bande passante en agrégeant plusieurs connexions de tout type, telles que MPLS, haut débit, 4G sans fil et LTE. En exploitant toute la bande passante disponible et en s’adaptant automatiquement aux conditions du réseau, le SD-WAN dirige le trafic vers le meilleur chemin à tout moment. Cela augmente la fiabilité des applications et améliore la qualité de l’expérience utilisateur. Le Secure SD-WAN permet aux entreprises du secteur de l’énergie et des services publics de prendre en charge des volumes de trafic plus importants et de garantir le bon fonctionnement des applications, sans être affectées par des problèmes de réseau sous-jacents. Le service informatique peut ainsi consacrer moins de temps à la gestion des complexités du réseau et se concentrer davantage sur les applications et les services de l’entreprise.

Application de haute performance

L’architecture Secure SD-WAN intègre l’intelligence applicative, ce qui permet un examen approfondi des paquets au-delà de la source et de la destination. Elle comprend les exigences de l’application et l’intention de l’entreprise qui y est associée, l’achemine sur la route de transport la plus optimale pour fournir un accès rapide, fiable et sécurisé aux applications, quelles que soient les conditions du réseau. La prise en compte et la hiérarchisation des applications par le Secure SD-WAN permettent de s’assurer que les sites distants exploitant des systèmes SCADA critiques ne subissent pas d’interruption de réseau ou de pénurie de bande passante.

Connectivité sécurisée

Le Secure SD-WAN, doté d’une sécurité intégrée de bout en bout et de fonctionnalités avancées telles qu’un pare-feu de nouvelle génération, une conscience contextuelle et bien d’autres encore, aide les entreprises du secteur de l’énergie et des services publics à sécuriser solidement toutes leurs périphéries WAN. Il offre également une visibilité granulaire approfondie des applications, des appareils et des utilisateurs afin de détecter les anomalies et de les corriger immédiatement. La segmentation du Secure SD-WAN aide les services informatiques à consolider en toute sécurité des environnements physiques disparates en un seul réseau. Ce faisant, les entreprises du secteur de l’énergie et des services publics peuvent prendre en charge diverses lignes de service avec des priorités définies pour chacune d’entre elles sur une infrastructure partagée, tout en conservant la gestion et le contrôle. Grâce à ces capacités de sécurité avancées, elles peuvent intégrer une sécurité résiliente à leurs réseaux.

Gestion et contrôle centralisés

Grâce à la gestion et au contrôle centralisés, le Secure SD-WAN simplifie considérablement le déploiement et la surveillance du réseau étendu. Cette gestion centralisée à l’aide de flux de travail simples, pilotés par des modèles, élimine la configuration monotone susceptible d’entraîner des erreurs. Grâce au déploiement sans contact, l’équipe informatique peut déployer des correctifs, mettre en œuvre des mises à jour de politiques et se conformer strictement aux obligations réglementaires dans toutes les succursales à partir d’un seul orchestrateur central en une seule fois. Le Secure SD-WAN offre également une visibilité granulaire approfondie des applications, des appareils et des utilisateurs afin de détecter et de corriger immédiatement les anomalies. Grâce à un SD-WAN basé dans le cloud et à un déploiement sans contact, les entreprises du secteur de l’énergie et des services publics peuvent maintenir sans effort leurs réseaux complexes, propager rapidement de nouveaux bureaux distants (en moins d’un mois !) et se brancher simplement pour se connecter instantanément aux services du cloud.

Full-featured SD-WAN Solution Deep Dive

Learn about the capabilities you should expect to find in a full-featured SD-WAN design and how these features operate within the larger Secure SD-WAN architecture.

SD-WAN Growth Report 2020

Futuriom outlines the market trends for SD-WAN in their June 2020 report and provides their predictions for growth and change in the space.

Versa Redefines McLarens F1 Speed Strategy

NTT Communications and Versa Networks provide McLaren with reliability, security, stability, and flexible management of their data traffic flows so they can set up a secure, optimized network connectivity in preparation of race weekend.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

 
Gartner Magic Quadrant for WAN Edge Infrastructure, 2020

Gartner 2020 Magic Quadrant report analyzes the various vendors in the WAN edge market and Versa is positioned as a Leader.

Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

Secure SD-WAN for Energy and Utility Companies


Energy and utility companies, typically including electricity, natural gas, and public services, are highly distributed in nature, with branch offices and remote sites widely spread out across distant geographies. The remote sites are connected by multiple networks leased from different network service providers. These networks are complex and heterogenous, made up of disparate purpose-built hardware for every networking and security function. As a result, centrally managing and maintaining all the sites is labor-intensive and highly time-consuming.

To survive market volatilities, aggressive profit margins, and ever-evolving government regulations, energy and utility companies are swiftly adding digital capabilities such as cloud, IoT, and other new operational technologies. In doing so, they can converge siloed IT (Information) and OT (Operational) networks, which enables them with better control over all branch offices and remote sites, considerably improving efficiency and profitability.

Preventing Outages and Delays

Going digital is a smart choice; however, if not supported by a resilient, secure, and cost-efficient WAN network, it can create more problems than solutions.

Legacy WAN networks running on MPLS are failing to offer reliable cloud access, responsive connectivity, and cost-effective bandwidth. Employees at branch offices trying to access mission-critical ERP and Office 365 applications are often met with delayed access, slow application performance. Using converged voice and data applications to communicate internally and with customers and suppliers involves long and tedious traffic backhauling leading to frequent outages and considerable service delays.

Given the complexity of global WAN networks that leverage multiple vendor services, securing all endpoints is a challenge. Adopting cloud and IoT technologies has further created more network vulnerabilities and security gaps, making the energy and utility sector a lucrative target for cybercriminals.

Time and again, major corporations have been hit by dangerous APTs (Advanced Persistent Threats), ransomware, and malware attacks. The repercussions of a security breach are severe—deep financial loss, business disruption, impact to everyday public services, and regulatory penalties.

Further, the legacy WAN’s hardware-centric architecture makes network management and new branch deployment an endless struggle, taking as long as three to six months, awfully slowing down time-to-market.

Lighting Up Cost Efficiency and Performance with Secure SD-WAN

Energy and utility companies running on tight budgets cannot afford to modernize their legacy infrastructures with a “rip and replace” model.

Nonetheless, they can resolve networking issues cost-effectively and increase operational efficiency significantly with a Secure SD-WAN solution. Secure SD-WAN is a powerful enabler of digital transformation. It can help energy and utility companies seamlessly adopt new technologies to deliver a consistent and seamless quality of experience across all branch locations.


Always Available Network

Secure SD-WAN reduces bandwidth costs by aggregating multiple connections of any type, such as MPLS, broadband, wireless 4G, and LTE. Leveraging all available bandwidth, and automatically adapting to network conditions, SD-WAN directs traffic to the best path at any moment in time. This increases application reliability and enhances the quality of user experience. Secure SD-WAN allows energy and utility companies to support more traffic volumes and ensure applications run smoothly, without being adversely affected by underlying network issues. This enables IT to spend less time dealing with network complexities, and have more time and focus applied to business applications and services.

High Application Performance

Secure SD-WAN architecture embeds application intelligence, enabling deep packet beyond source and destination. It understands the application requirements and the associated business-intent, routes it across the most optimal transport route to delivers fast, reliable, and secure application access, regardless of network conditions. Secure SD-WAN’s application awareness and prioritization help ensure remote sites operating critical SCADA systems do not experience network downtime or bandwidth shortage.

Secure Connectivity

Secure SD-WAN with integrated, end-to-end security and advanced features such as next-gen firewall, contextual awareness, and more, helps energy and utility companies robustly secure all their WAN edges. It also offers deep granular visibility into applications, devices, and users to detect anomalies and fix them immediately. Secure SD-WAN ’s segmentation enables IT to securely consolidate disparate physical environments into a single network. In doing so, energy and utility companies can support diverse lines of service with priorities defined for each across a shared infrastructure, while retaining management and control. With such advanced security capabilities, they can build resilient security into their networks.

Centralized Management and Control

With centralized management and control, Secure SD-WAN dramatically simplifies WAN deployment and monitoring. Using simple, template-driven workflows, it eliminates tedious, error-prone configurations. With zero-touch deployment, the IT team can deploy patches, roll out policy updates, and strictly adhere to regulatory mandates across all branch locations from a single central orchestrator in one-go. Secure SD-WAN also offers deep granular visibility into applications, devices, and users to immediately detect and fix anomalies. With a cloud-based SD-WAN and zero-touch deployment, energy and utility companies can effortlessly maintain their complex networks, quickly propagate new remote offices (in less than a month!), and simply plug-in to instantly connect to cloud services.