Secure Access Service Edge (SASE)

Secure Access Service Edge, or SASE, is an emerging cybersecurity concept. In this video, you understand how the key capabilities of SASE address the demands of growing network sprawl and the challenges of digitally transforming your business.

Versa for Work-From-Home

Versa has made it simple for organizations to offer Secure SD-WAN for Work-From-Home users on home appliances or working from anywhere.

 
 
Top Energy Firm Achieves Comprehensive “Work-From-Anywhere” with Versa SASE

A large, publicly traded energy company operating in all areas of the oil and gas industry has dramatically simplified their network stack and realized huge cost savings with Versa SASE.

 
Availability and Buying Options in the Emerging SASE Market

EMA evaluates the different SASE vendors and their approaches to architecture, go-to-market, and support for their cloud-delivered and hybrid services.

 
Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge)

SASE is the simplest, most scalable way to continuously secure and connect the millions points of access in and out of the corporate resources regardless of location.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

SASE sécurisé pour les établissements d’enseignement


La transformation numérique offre des possibilités infinies aux établissements d’enseignement pour évoluer et répondre aux exigences des administrateurs, des éducateurs et des étudiants d’aujourd’hui. L’environnement d’apprentissage basé sur la technologie donne naissance à une nouvelle école de pensée qui aide les établissements d’enseignement à dépasser le cadre de la salle de classe et du campus traditionnels.

  • L’apprentissage à distance nécessite des plateformes d’apprentissage et d’évaluation hébergées dans le cloud, des outils de collaboration, des nacelles intelligentes, des écrans interactifs et des systèmes audio immersifs.
  • Les demandes technologiques actuelles exigent la simplicité, la rapidité et la commodité des appareils intelligents par rapport aux manuels et aux ressources d’apprentissage physiques. La vitesse et la performance des outils de collaboration sont à la base des exigences actuelles du personnel et des étudiants.
  • L’étalement des campus exige des institutions qu’elles fournissent non seulement des communications rapides à tous les sites, mais aussi qu’elles sécurisent les données qui s’y trouvent. Avec l’apprentissage à distance, il est encore plus important de sécuriser les données entre les différents départements et sites.

Les défis du campus moderne

Alors que les nouvelles initiatives numériques ont créé des opportunités de croissance intéressantes pour les établissements d’enseignement, l’absence d’une infrastructure réseau de soutien a un impact sur l’efficacité et les coûts opérationnels.

Le réseau WAN est le réseau dorsal qui supporte toutes les unités de l’écosystème d’apprentissage numérique – salles de classe intelligentes, apprentissage en ligne et plateformes collaboratives, opérations régulières sur le campus, etc. La prise en charge de cet environnement numérique complexe nécessite une infrastructure réseau sécurisée, évolutive, agile et très performante. Au contraire, les inefficacités des réseaux étendus traditionnels augmentent de jour en jour, incapables de suivre l’évolution des demandes, créant d’énormes goulets d’étranglement en termes de performances et de sécurité.

Fonctionnant principalement sur des circuits privés MPLS coûteux et à bande passante limitée, les réseaux WAN existants ne répondent pas aux besoins des applications audio/vidéo, des réseaux sociaux et autres, qui sont gourmandes en bande passante.

Les utilisateurs du réseau du campus, parents et professeurs, équipés de smartphones, d’ordinateurs portables et de tablettes, ont considérablement augmenté l’afflux de trafic, grignotant la bande passante du réseau. Alors que davantage d’applications sont déployées et que de nouvelles applications dans le cloud sont adoptées, l’architecture en étoile avec réacheminement du centre de données retarde l’accès aux applications, ralentit les performances et laisse les utilisateurs frustrés.

Avec l’accès à distance et l’utilisation intensive du cloud, le risque de cyberattaques augmente également, et les réseaux WAN existants avec des systèmes de sécurité cloisonnés sont incapables de sécuriser les ressources et les actifs académiques précieux hébergés dans le cloud.

Comment SASE apporte vitesse et performance


À la recherche d’une solution de réseau moderne qui puisse les aider à suivre les modèles d’apprentissage de la nouvelle ère axés sur la technologie, les établissements d’enseignement se tournent désormais vers le réseau Secure SD-WAN. Le coût, le temps et la complexité liés au démantèlement de l’infrastructure réseau existante ne sont pas nécessaires. Une solution de superposition SD-WAN peut être rentable, déployée rapidement et fonctionner en parallèle avec l’infrastructure existante.

Le Secure SD-WAN permet aux applications de fonctionner plus rapidement, de manière plus sûre et plus fiable. Il offre une qualité d’expérience constante et optimale à tous les utilisateurs d’applications, quel que soit leur emplacement. Le Secure SD-WAN offre aux établissements d’enseignement la liberté d’adopter l’infrastructure de fourniture d’applications qui leur convient le mieux, sans sacrifier les performances, la sécurité, la fiabilité ou le contrôle.


Réseau disponible en permanence

Le Secure SD-WAN offre la possibilité d’agréger plusieurs connexions de tout type, telles que MPLS, large bande, 4G sans fil et LTE. En exploitant toute la bande passante disponible, le Secure SD-WAN rend le réseau suffisamment agile pour prendre en charge des volumes de trafic plus importants et des demandes de bande passante fluctuantes. Ce faisant, il garantit une disponibilité continue du réseau et un accès ininterrompu aux applications gourmandes en bande passante hébergées dans le cloud. La résilience des liaisons de transport multiples du Secure SD-WAN permet par ailleurs de réduire fortement les coûts de la bande passante induite par MPLS.

Application de haute performance

L’architecture du Secure SD-WAN intègre une intelligence applicative, permettant une inspection approfondie des paquets par le réseau, au-delà de la source et de la destination. Elle hiérarchise intelligemment le trafic applicatif en fonction des politiques de l’entreprise et le dirige automatiquement vers l’itinéraire de transport idéal. Cela permet de s’assurer que les applications d’apprentissage et de collaboration critiques fonctionnent toujours sans problème, même pendant les pannes de réseau, améliorant ainsi la fiabilité des applications et la qualité de l’expérience. Cela permet également au service informatique du campus de passer moins de temps à s’occuper des complexités du réseau et d’avoir plus de temps et de concentration sur les applications et les services de l’entreprise.

Gestion et contrôle centralisés

Grâce à la gestion et au contrôle centralisés, le Secure SD-WAN simplifie considérablement le déploiement et la surveillance du réseau étendu. Cette gestion centralisée à l’aide de flux de travail simples, pilotés par des modèles, élimine la configuration monotone susceptible d’entraîner des erreurs. Grâce au déploiement sans contact, l’équipe informatique du campus peut déployer des correctifs et des mises à jour de politiques dans toutes les branches de l’école et de l’université à partir d’un seul orchestrateur central en une seule fois. Le Secure SD-WAN offre également une visibilité granulaire approfondie des applications, des appareils et des utilisateurs afin de détecter et de corriger immédiatement les anomalies. Avec un Secure SD-WAN basé dans le cloud, les établissements d’enseignement peuvent gérer sans effort leurs réseaux complexes, propager ou intégrer rapidement de nouvelles branches distantes (en moins d’un mois !), et se brancher simplement pour se connecter instantanément aux services du cloud. En éliminant le besoin de visites manuelles sur chaque site de succursale, le Secure SD-WAN permet également de réaliser des économies substantielles sur les coûts opérationnels.

Connectivité sécurisée

La segmentation du Secure SD-WAN aide les services informatiques à consolider en toute sécurité des environnements physiques disparates en un seul réseau. Ce faisant, ils peuvent isoler et hiérarchiser le trafic critique du trafic normal pour une sécurité renforcée et une meilleure expérience utilisateur. Par ailleurs, le Secure SD-WAN intègre également une sécurité multi-couche de bout en bout avec des fonctionnalités de pointe telles que le pare-feu de nouvelle génération, le cryptage, la sensibilisation contextuelle, etc. Ces capacités de sécurité plus poussées permettent aux établissements d’enseignement d’éviter le réacheminement du trafic du cloud dans les centres de données et d’accéder directement aux données et aux applications du cloud, sans craindre les risques de sécurité.

Full-featured SD-WAN Solution Deep Dive

Learn about the capabilities you should expect to find in a full-featured SD-WAN design and how these features operate within the larger Secure SD-WAN architecture.

SD-WAN Growth Report 2020

Futuriom outlines the market trends for SD-WAN in their June 2020 report and provides their predictions for growth and change in the space.

Versa Redefines McLarens F1 Speed Strategy

NTT Communications and Versa Networks provide McLaren with reliability, security, stability, and flexible management of their data traffic flows so they can set up a secure, optimized network connectivity in preparation of race weekend.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

 
Gartner Magic Quadrant for WAN Edge Infrastructure, 2020

Gartner 2020 Magic Quadrant report analyzes the various vendors in the WAN edge market and Versa is positioned as a Leader.

Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

Secure SD-WAN for Educational Institutions


Digital transformation presents endless possibilities for educational institutions to evolve and meet the demands of today’s administrators, educators, and students. The technology-enabled learning environment is giving rise to a new school of thought that helps educational institutions move beyond the ambit of conventional classroom and campus environment.

  • Remote learning requires cloud-hosted learning and assessment platforms, collaboration tools, smart pods, interactive displays, and immersive audio systems.
  • Current technological demands require simplicity, speed, and convenience of smart devices over physical textbooks and learning resources. Speed and performance of collaboration tools are driving current staff and student requirements.
  • Sprawl of campuses require institutions to not only supply fast communication to all sites but secure the data that is there. With remote learning, it is even more critical to secure the data between all the different departments and sites.

Challenges with the Modern Campus

While new digital initiatives have brought about exciting growth opportunities for educational institutions, lack of a supporting network infrastructure is impacting efficiency and operational costs.

WAN network is the backbone anchoring all units of the digital learning ecosystem—smart classrooms, online learning, and collaborative platforms, regular campus operations, and more. Supporting this complex digital environment requires a secure, scalable, agile, and high-performing network infrastructure. On the contrary, legacy WAN inefficiencies are growing by the day, unable to keep up with changing demands, creating huge performance and security bottlenecks.

Run primarily on bandwidth-limited, expensive MPLS private circuits, legacy WAN networks are falling short of meeting the needs of bandwidth-hungry audio/video, social networking, and more.

Campus network users, parents and faculty, with smartphones, laptops, and tablets, have dramatically increased traffic influx, eating into network bandwidth. As more applications are deployed, and new cloud applications are adopted, the hub-and-spoke architecture with data center backhauling is delaying application access, slowing down performance, and leaving users frustrated.

With remote access and extensive cloud usage, the risk of cyberattacks is also increasing, and legacy WAN networks with siloed security systems are incapable of securing valuable academic assets and resources hosted on the cloud.

How Secure SD-WAN Provides Speed and Performance


In the pursuit of a modern networking solution that can help keep up with technology-enabled, new-age learning models, educational institutions are now turning to Secure SD-WAN. The cost, time, and complexity of ripping out existing network infrastructure is not necessary. An SD-WAN overlay can be cost-effective and deployed quickly, working in conjunction with legacy infrastructure.

Secure SD-WAN makes applications run faster, safer, and more reliably. It delivers consistent and highest quality of experience for all application users irrespective of their location. Secure SD-WAN offers educational institutions the freedom to adopt the application delivery infrastructure that best fits them, without sacrificing performance, security, reliability, or control.


Always Available Network

Secure SD-WAN offers the ability to aggregate multiple connections of any type, such as MPLS, broadband, wireless 4G, and LTE. By leveraging all available bandwidth, Secure SD-WAN makes the network agile enough to support more traffic volumes, and changing bandwidth demands. In doing so, it ensures continuous network availability and uninterrupted access to bandwidth-intensive applications hosted on the cloud. Secure SD-WAN’s multiple transport link resilience also helps significantly cut down MPLS driven bandwidth costs.

High Application Performance

Secure SD-WAN architecture embeds application intelligence, enabling deep packet inspection by the network, beyond its source and destination. It intelligently prioritizes application traffic based on business-intent policies and automatically directs them across the ideal transport route. This helps ensure mission-critical learning and collaboration applications are always running smoothly, even during network outages, further improving application reliability and quality of experience. It also enables campus IT to spend less time dealing with network complexities and have more time and focus applied to business applications and services.

Centralized Management and Control

With centralized management and control, Secure SD-WAN dramatically simplifies WAN deployment and monitoring. Using simple, template-driven workflows, it eliminates tedious, error-prone configurations. With zero-touch deployment, the campus IT team can deploy patches, roll out policy updates across all school and college branches from a single central orchestrator in one-go. Secure SD-WAN also offers deep granular visibility into applications, devices, and users to immediately detect and fix anomalies. With a cloud-based Secure SD-WAN, educational institutions can effortlessly manage their complex networks, quickly propagate or integrate new remote branches (in less than a month!), and simply plug-in to instantly connect to cloud services. By eliminating the need for manual visits to each branch site, Secure SD-WAN also helps save substantial operational costs.

Secure Connectivity

Secure SD-WAN ’s segmentation enables IT to securely consolidate disparate physical environments into a single network. In doing so, they can isolate and prioritize mission-critical traffic from the regular traffic for robust security and better user experience. Additionally, Secure SD-WAN also integrates end-to-end multi-layer security with best-of-breed features such as next-gen firewall, encryption, contextual awareness, and more. These deeper security capabilities allow educational institutions to steer away from data center backhauling of cloud traffic, and instead directly access cloud data and applications, without fearing security risks.