Secure Access Service Edge (SASE)

Secure Access Service Edge, or SASE, is an emerging cybersecurity concept. In this video, you understand how the key capabilities of SASE address the demands of growing network sprawl and the challenges of digitally transforming your business.

Versa for Work-From-Home

Versa has made it simple for organizations to offer Secure SD-WAN for Work-From-Home users on home appliances or working from anywhere.

 
 
Top Energy Firm Achieves Comprehensive “Work-From-Anywhere” with Versa SASE

A large, publicly traded energy company operating in all areas of the oil and gas industry has dramatically simplified their network stack and realized huge cost savings with Versa SASE.

 
Availability and Buying Options in the Emerging SASE Market

EMA evaluates the different SASE vendors and their approaches to architecture, go-to-market, and support for their cloud-delivered and hybrid services.

 
Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

Versa SASE (Secure Access Service Edge)

SASE is the simplest, most scalable way to continuously secure and connect the millions points of access in and out of the corporate resources regardless of location.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

Qu’est-ce que le WAN dans le cloud ?

Le WAN dans le cloud est une solution WAN basée dans le cloud qui englobe plusieurs services de cloud computing et de stockage au sein d’une seule et même architecture réseau.

Le WAN dans le cloud fait progresser la connectivité des entreprises

L’adoption rapide d’applications multi-cloud et SaaS résulte du fait que les entreprises répondent aux exigences d’une main-d’œuvre moderne. Pour répondre à ces demandes d’agilité accrue des applications, les entreprises déploient de plus en plus de connexions diverses, comme l’Internet haut débit, le sans fil 4G et LTE, et les gèrent par le biais du SD-WAN.

Lorsque les employés des succursales et les travailleurs mobiles accèdent aux applications dans le cloud, ils ont besoin d’une connectivité directe agile, sécurisée et fiable. Pour fournir l’accès aux applications, les entreprises utilisent des réseaux WAN dans le cloud pour profiter de connexions agrégées à moindre coût, ainsi que de fonctions de réseau et de sécurité gérées par le cloud. Elles simplifient ainsi leurs opérations, maintiennent une empreinte informatique « légère » dans les succursales et réduisent la bande passante et les coûts opérationnels.

Problèmes et défis du WAN dans le cloud

Le WAN dans le cloud est une architecture informatique distribuée qui se compose d’actifs, de logiciels, d’applications et autres dans plusieurs environnements dans le cloud.

Les entreprises qui utilisent le WAN dans le cloud sont confrontées à des problèmes de fiabilité et de performance. Pour obtenir des performances supérieures, elles ont besoin d’un approvisionnement dynamique de la bande passante et d’une orientation du trafic, ainsi que de la possibilité de hiérarchiser le trafic en fonction des politiques de l’entreprise. Elles ont également besoin d’une sécurité robuste, intégrée à chaque aspect du modèle de connectivité.

Pourquoi le SD-WAN est idéal pour la surveillance dans le cloud

SD-WAN est la solution idéale pour le déploiement, la gestion et la surveillance des réseaux WAN dans le cloud. La fourniture de services de réseau et de sécurité au sein d’un réseau WAN dans le cloud (ou réseau dans le cloud) permet au service informatique de prendre en charge les fonctions de réseau sous-jacentes à l’aide d’une superposition logicielle native du cloud. Cela permet de disposer d’une architecture agnostique en termes de connexion et d’éliminer les configurations manuelles complexes, fastidieuses et souvent sujettes aux erreurs, requises pour chaque appareil matériel de réseau et de sécurité à fonction unique avec les réseaux traditionnels.

Un réseau WAN dans le cloud géré par SD-WAN prend en charge pratiquement tous les types d’emplacement, tels que les succursales, les magasins de détail pop-up et les remorques temporaires pour les chantiers de construction. Le déploiement sans contact permet aux administrateurs réseau de déployer rapidement et à moindre coût une connectivité WAN sécurisée et fiable sur ces sites, tout en maintenant les politiques d’entreprise à partir d’un orchestrateur central, sans avoir besoin de ressources techniques sur les sites distants.

Le passage au cloud nécessite un Secure SD-WAN

Une architecture Secure SD-WAN est une plateforme logicielle multi-service, multi-locataire et native du cloud, dont les principaux composants sont le routage, le SD-WAN et les fonctions de sécurité multi-couche.

Versa Secure SD-WAN étend de manière sûre et fiable la connectivité des succursales aux clouds privés et publics. Versa Secure SD-WAN permet la surveillance des SLA et la gestion des politiques SD-WAN pour prendre en charge les charges de travail multi-cloud et SaaS, afin que les entreprises puissent appliquer des critères d’utilisateur contextualisés pour diriger automatiquement le trafic sur les bons chemins.

L’architecture multi-tenant unique de Versa permet aux MSP et aux grandes entreprises de prendre en charge les multi-cloud, en utilisant une seule instance Versa VOSMC (anciennement FlexVNF). Cette architecture prendra en charge la connectivité multi-cloud, plusieurs clients, départements ou secteurs d’activité, tout en maintenant une séparation complète du routage et de la gestion entre les utilisateurs, les classes de trafic et les points d’extrémité variables.

La sécurité multi-couche intégrée de Versa soutient le WAN dans le cloud en fournissant une approche sécurisée du déploiement et de la gestion des multi-cloud.

Élasticité du WAN dans le cloud à l’échelle

Lors du déploiement d’un réseau WAN dans le cloud à l’aide de SD-WAN avec un modèle basé sur NFV, la capacité du réseau peut augmenter ou diminuer de façon dynamique sans avoir à remplacer ou à ajouter du matériel propriétaire supplémentaire. La bande passante d’une succursale peut être doublée en quelques minutes, soit automatiquement, soit à l’aide de commandes provenant du portail d’approvisionnement central, sans qu’il soit nécessaire de changer de camion ou d’appareil. Si une succursale a besoin de plus de capacité en raison d’un pic de trafic réseau, le SD-WAN peut automatiquement augmenter sa capacité pour répondre à la demande. Lorsque le pic de trafic se résorbe, le SD-WAN se réduit en fonction des besoins.

Une architecture de service flexible et distribuée

Avec NFV, les fournisseurs de services et les grandes entreprises ont la possibilité et la flexibilité de décider où déployer et exécuter chaque couche de réseau ou de fonction de sécurité – soit sur place dans la succursale, soit de manière centralisée dans le centre de données ou au point de présence (PoP) d’un fournisseur.

Par exemple, les services à forte intensité informatique tels que l’antivirus et l’IPS peuvent être exécutés de manière centralisée, tandis que les services essentiels dans la succursale, tels que l’identification des applications, le SD-WAN, le routage et le pare-feu, peuvent être exécutés localement. Par ailleurs, Versa SD-WAN peut intégrer des services réseau essentiels à l’aide de définitions de chaînes de services qui incluent des fonctions locales et distantes, en fonction des besoins de l’entreprise.

Opérations WANO centralisées et automatisées dans le cloud

Une approche du WAN dans le cloud définie par logiciel et basée sur NFV simplifie le provisionnement des équipements SD-WAN et fournit des services de réseau et de sécurité à partir d’un point de contrôle unique, ce qui évite de faire appel à du personnel technique sur site pour déployer et configurer la solution. Au lieu de cela, les services SD-WAN peuvent être déployés (la bande passante et la capacité de service sont augmentées ou améliorées automatiquement par des fonctions supplémentaires) sans nécessiter de présence sur site, de rafraîchissement du matériel ou d’interaction manuelle.

Par ailleurs, si une ou plusieurs succursales nécessitent un ensemble unique de fonctions réseau ou de sécurité, elles peuvent être desservies individuellement et automatiquement à partir d’un portail de gestion unique. Le portail de gestion doit pouvoir configurer une administration basée sur les rôles pour une configuration flexible et une gestion continue des politiques.

Full-featured SD-WAN Solution Deep Dive

Learn about the capabilities you should expect to find in a full-featured SD-WAN design and how these features operate within the larger Secure SD-WAN architecture.

SD-WAN Growth Report 2020

Futuriom outlines the market trends for SD-WAN in their June 2020 report and provides their predictions for growth and change in the space.

Versa Redefines McLarens F1 Speed Strategy

NTT Communications and Versa Networks provide McLaren with reliability, security, stability, and flexible management of their data traffic flows so they can set up a secure, optimized network connectivity in preparation of race weekend.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

 
Gartner Magic Quadrant for WAN Edge Infrastructure, 2020

Gartner 2020 Magic Quadrant report analyzes the various vendors in the WAN edge market and Versa is positioned as a Leader.

Versa Networks - Explained in 1 minute

Learn about the Versa Secure SD-WAN solution in a high-level, one minute overview.

 
Versa Secure SD-WAN – Simple, Secure, and Reliable Branch to Multi-Cloud Connectivity

Versa Secure SD-WAN is a single software platform that offers multi-layered security and enables multi-cloud connectivity for Enterprises.

Cloud WAN Advances Enterprise Connectivity


The rapid adoption of multi-cloud and SaaS applications result from enterprises meeting the demands of a modern workforce. To support these demands for greater application agility, enterprises are increasingly deploying diverse connections, like Internet broadband, wireless 4G, and LTE, and managing them through SD-WAN.

When branch office and mobile workers access cloud apps, they need agile, secure, and reliable direct connectivity. To provide access to the apps, enterprises use cloud WANs to take advantage of lower-cost aggregated connections, as well as cloud-managed network and security functions. This simplifies their operations, maintains a “light” branch IT footprint, and reduces bandwidth and operational costs.

Challenges with Adopting Cloud WAN

A cloud WAN consists of multiple cloud services that encompass several cloud computing and storage services within a single network architecture. Cloud WAN is a distributed computing architecture that consists of cloud assets, software, applications, and more across several cloud environments.

Enterprises moving to the cloud face WAN reliability and performance challenges. To achieve superior performance, they need dynamic both bandwidth provisioning and traffic steering, and the ability to prioritize traffic based on business policies. They also need robust security that is embedded in every aspect of the connectivity model.

Why SD-WAN is Ideal for Cloud Monitoring

SD-WAN is the ideal solution for deploying, managing and monitoring cloud WAN. Delivering network and security services within a cloud WAN (or cloud network), enables IT to support the underlying network functions using a cloud-native software overlay. This provides a connection agnostic architecture and eliminates the complex, tedious, and often error-prone manual configurations required for each single-function network and security hardware appliance with traditional networks.

An SD-WAN managed cloud WAN supports virtually any type of location, such as branch offices, pop-up retail shops, and temporary trailers for construction sites. Zero-touch deployment allows network administrators to quickly and cost-effectively deploy secure and reliable WAN connectivity to these sites while maintaining business policies from a central orchestrator, all without needing technical resources at the remote locations.

Moving to the Cloud Requires Secure SD-WAN

A Secure SD-WAN architecture is a cloud-native, multi-tenant, multi-service software platform, with primary components that include routing, SD-WAN, and multi-layered security functions.

Versa Secure SD-WAN securely and reliably extends branch office connectivity to private and public clouds. Versa Secure SD-WAN allows SLA monitoring and SD-WAN policy management to support multi-cloud and SaaS workloads so that enterprises can apply contextualized user criteria to automatically direct traffic across the right paths.

Versa’s unique multi-tenant architecture enables MSPs and large enterprises to support multi-clouds, using a single Versa VOS™ (formerly FlexVNF) instance. This architecture will support multi-cloud connectivity, multiple customers, departments, or line of business all while maintaining complete routing and management separation between users, classes of traffic, and variable endpoints.

Versa’s embedded multi-layered security supports cloud WAN by providing a secure approach to deploying and managing multi-clouds.

Cloud WAN Elasticity to Scale

When deploying a cloud WAN using SD-WAN with an NFV-based model, network capacity can dynamically scale up or down without having to replace or add additional proprietary hardware. Branch bandwidth can be doubled in minutes, either automatically or using commands from the central provisioning portal, with no truck roll or appliance swap-out. In the event a branch needs more capacity due to a network traffic spike, the SD-WAN can automatically scale up to meet the demand. When the network spike subsides, the SD-WAN will scale down as needed.

Flexible, Distributed Service Architecture

With NFV, service providers and large enterprises have the capability and flexibility to decide where to deploy and run each layer of network or security function – either on-premises in the branch office or centrally through the data center or at a provider’s point-of-presence (PoP).

For example, compute-intensive services such as anti-virus and IPS can run centrally, while services that are key in the branch, like application identification, SD-WAN, routing, and firewall can be run locally. Also, Versa SD-WAN can integrate critical network services using service chain definitions that include both local and remote functions, depending on the business need.

Centralized, Automated Cloud Operations

A software-defined and NFV-based approach to the WAN simplifies provisioning of SD-WAN equipment and delivers network and security services from a single point of control, avoiding the need for technical personnel on-site to deploy and configure the solution. Instead, SD-WAN services can be deployed (bandwidth and service capacity increased or enhanced with additional functions automatically) all without requiring any on-site presence, hardware refreshes, or manual interaction.

Additionally, if a branch site(s) requires a unique set of network or security functions, the branch can be serviced individually and automatically from a single management portal. The management portal needs to able to configure role-based administration for flexible configuration and ongoing policy management.